Result – Salt Ayre Series 10


Sam Jackson & Patrick Flanagan winners at round 10 of the Salt Ayre Series in Lancaster on June 17

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Salt Ayre Series 10

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Week 10 of Salt Ayre Series saw a good field for the 3/4/W race but little action before a mass bunch sprint won by Patrick Flanagan (Jewson).

The E/1/2 race in contrast was action all the way and numbers up slightly boosted by Matt Cronshaw back from Tour Series duties. In an early move Ben Greenwood (Leslie Bike Shop) and James Gullen (Velosure Giordana) went clear with Sam Jackson (Champion System) and junior rider John Didsbury (Summit Cycling).

Matt Cronshaw (Velosure Giordana) and Dillon Byrne (Champion System) made moves to bridge but didn’t succeed so it was down to Julian Pearson (Team Hoppers Rollers) to sprint across the gap and complete the break which maintained a blistering pace averaging 30mph to eventually lap the bunch.

The last 15 minutes saw the 4 leaders continually attack each other with no one willing to give way but in the closing lap it was Sam Jackson who took and held a small advantage to finish alone whilst Ben Greenwood, James
Gullen and Julian Pearson finished side-by-side with only the camera separating them.

John Didsbury valiantly held on for 5th in the safety of the bunch he had lapped and Henry Hunter (Team Wallis) left the bunch in the closing laps to claim 6th.

from Nev Pearson, Salt Ayre Cycling Association

3/4 Men/Women
1st Patrick Flanagan Jewson
2nd Adam Hall Salt Ayre Cog Set
3rd Chris Vaughan Team Hoppers Rollers
4th Ben Harrison Lune RCC
5th Tom Clarke Red Rose Olympic
6th Neil Kenny BC PM
7th Martin Bretherton Team Hoppers Rollers
8th Eve Dixon Team 22
9th Matt Hallam BC PM
10th Robert Patchett BC PM
11th Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC
12th Sam Ashcroft BC PM
13th Steve Wilson Barrow Central Whls
14th Andrew Woodhead Lune RCC
15th Phil Peake Lune RCC
16th John Dodgin The Edge Cycleworks
17th Austin Aldren Bella in Sella
18th Paul Andrews Lancaster CC
19th Leon Barnes Lancaster CC
20th Will Page BC PM
21st Ryan Coulton Salt Ayre Cog Set
22nd Keith Robertson Lancaster CC
23rd Paul Stables Preston CC
24th Jack Hannam-Pearson Lancaster Uni CC
25th Gaby Duckworth Salt Ayre Cog Set £5
26th Louise Murray Team Hoppers Rollers
27th Philip Wade Honister 92

1st Sam Jackson Champion System
2nd Ben Greenwood Leslie Bike Shop
3rd James Gullen Velosure Giordana
4th Julian Pearson Team Hoppers Rollers
5th John Didsbury Summit Cycling

@ 1 lap
6th Henry Hunter Team Wallis CHH
7th Ellis Kirkbride Border City Whls
8th Jordan Rigby Team Wallis
9th James Claydon Bill Nickson
10th Tom Gibson Kent Valley RC
11th Garry Jackson Lune RCC
12th Richard Houghton Team Hoppers Rollers
13th John Agnew BC PM
14th Jonathan Cregeen Wallis
15th Shaun Pearson Team Hoppers Rollers
16th Luke Perkin GWE Race Team

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,