Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Series


Adam Hall & Matt Cronshaw winners at week 13 of the Edge Cycleworks Series at Salt Ayre on July 8

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Series

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Series - from Nev Pearson, Salt Ayre Cycling Association

A sudden heavy downpour just before the start made conditions interesting in week 13 of The Edge Cycleworks Series at Salt Ayre but soon a group of 4 got clear including James Gullen (Velosure Giordana), Dillon Byrne (Champion System), Ben Greenwood (Leslie Bike Shop) and Henry Hunter (Team Wallis). It just remained for Matt Cronshaw (Velosure Giordana) to jump across the gap alone and the break was established and, whilst only gaining half a lap, never looked like being caught despite an organised chase in the bunch. It came down to a sprint finish and Matt Cronshaw took the win from Dillon Byrne. In the closing laps James Claydon (Bill Nickson) detached himself from the bunch to take 6th.

The 3/4/W race saw Scott Easter (Felt) out alone for a long time and it took an organised chase to bring him back which resulted in a bunch sprint where youth riders Adam Hall (Salt Ayre Cog Set) and Tom Clarke (Red Rose Olympic) took 1st and 2nd whilst Eve Dixon (Team 22) was best of the women in 5th.

1st Adam Hall Salt Ayre Cog Set
2nd Tom Clarke Red Rose Olympic
3rd Jonathan Witham Kinross CC
4th Rodger Wilkin Racepace
5th Eve Dixon Team 22
6th Chris Ellis Wheelguru
7th Robert Patchett BC PM
8th Simon Mulholland Team Hoppers Rollers
9th Nicholas Marsdin Lune RCC
10th Neil Kenny BC PM
11th George Shankley Kinross CC
12th Jack Wilson GWE Race Team
13th Mark Stickland Settle www
14th Rob Bagot Warrington
15th Alasdair Fairhurst Lune RCC
16th Callum Young BC PM
17th Jason Heald Racepace
18th Dave Wilson BC PM
19th Tim Whiteday Lune RCC
20th Gaby Duckworth Salt Ayre Cog Set
21st John Dodgin The Edge Cycleworks
22nd Phil Peake Lune RCC
23rd Chris Vaughan Team Hoppers Rollers
24th Alan Sheldon VC St Raphael
25th Mark Brennan Lancaster CC
26th Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC
27th Leon Barnes Lancaster CC
28th Sam Roper GWE Race Team
29th Scott Easter Felt
30th Bill Cooper Red Rose Olympic
31st Charlotte Thompson VC St Raphael
32nd Ben Slaven Racepace

1st Matt Cronshaw Velosure Giordana
2nd Dillon Byrne Champion System
3rd Henry Hunter Team Wallis CHH
4th Ben Greenwood Leslie Bike Shop
5th James Gullen Velosure Giordana
6th James Claydon Bill Nickson
7th Alex Foster Border City Whls
8th Fabian Brennan Velocity WD40
9th John Didsbury Summit Cycling
10th Ben Harrison Lune RCC
11th John Agnew BC PM
12th Julian Judge BC PM

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,