Startlists – East Yorkshire Classic


This Friday is a classic crit, venue for the British champs in the past and a course with plenty of character – ie, cobbles! East Yorkshire Classic

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlists – East Yorkshire Classic

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

This Friday, the first of three days of top level British racing, sees many of the British pros racing in Beverley, near Hull, in the East Yorkshire Classic crit.


Jon Mould winning at Beverley

Beverley has a strong line up. NFTO are said to be riding (not on start sheet at the moment) and they are in great form especially Dean Downing who has his final race next week at Sheffield so he won’t be taking any prisoners!

Madison Genesis have a lot of options for the win including a double winner from the Pearl Izumi Tour Series, Tom Stewart whilst Tom Scully will be looking to get his arms in the air if riding (unsure if he’s in track training for the Games for NZ). The men in black, RCJ, have entered the fast sprinter Chris Opie along with Graham Briggs who won his British Crit title in 2011 on these roads.

Raleigh have the winner from the Velo29 Stockton Circuit Race last Friday (George Atkins) and Velosure-Giordana have options as well. Knowing how teams swap riders about, its impossible to know just who is going to be on the course but there is certainly enough firepower from the UCI teams and then others like Haribo Beacon, KTM, and Wheelbase to make for an fast open race.

The night kicks off with the Keith Jordan Memorial and then a Women’s race is scheduled but with only 14 entrants so far so ladies get along and support it as the organiser is supporting you. Then, the final race is the Elite one and the speed of these races is always something to behold especially those right up against the barriers when the riders come down your side of the road. It’s worse the other side of the barrier I can tell you!


Every year I’ve been, so has the brass band!

Category 3/4: 6.20pm Keith Jordan Memorial 40 mins.
Women: 19.15 40 mins.
Elite Race: 20.15 60 mins.

Former Winners
2013: 1. Jonathon Mould, 2. Mike Northey, 3. Felix English
2012: 1. Richard Lang, Owain Doull, Bernie Sulzberger
2011: 1. Graham Briggs, 2. Ian Wilkinson 3. Tom Murray (Championship)
2010: 1. Ed Clancy 2. Ian Wilkinson, 3. Jonny McEvoy (Championship)
2009: 1. Russell Downing, 2. Jeremy Hunt 3. Rob Hayles (Championship)
2008: 1. Dean Downing, 2. Rob Hayles 3. Tony Gibb
2007: 1. James McCallum, 2.
2006: 1. Rob Hayles, 2. Russell Downing, 3. Warwick Spence

1 Ashley Marshall Aire Valley Racing Team
2 Alexander Royle BH-Solidor-WAM Youth
3 Dillon Byrne Champion System/Club Roost/Maxgear
4 Hamish Graham Green Jersey RT
5 James King HARIBO Beacon Cycling Team
6 James Sampson HARIBO Beacon Cycling Team
7 Jacob Scott HARIBO Beacon Cycling Team
8 Peter Williams HARIBO Beacon Cycling Team
9 Jake Womersley HARIBO Beacon Cycling Team
10 David Clarke KTM
11 Kit Gilham KTM
12 Andrew Hawdon KTM
13 Harry Tanfield KTM
14 Jacob Tipper KTM
15 Tom Bracegirdle Kuota – Spinergy – GSG
16 Ian Bibby Madison Genesis
17 Peter Hawkins Madison Genesis
18 Liam Holohan Madison Genesis
19 Mike Northey Madison Genesis
20 Thomas Scully Madison Genesis
21 Thomas Stewart Madison Genesis
22 William Bjergfelt Metaltek KUOTA RT
23 David McGowan Metaltek KUOTA RT
24 Lewis Atkins Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
25 Anders Christensen Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
26 Gruffudd Lewis Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
27 Alex Paton Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
28 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
29 Mitchell Webber Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
30 Graham Briggs Rapha Condor JLT
31 Felix English Rapha Condor JLT
32 Luke Grivell-Mellor Rapha Condor JLT
33 Kristian House Rapha Condor JLT
34 Edward Laverack Rapha Condor JLT
35 Thomas Moses Rapha Condor JLT
36 Chris Opie Rapha Condor JLT
37 Jack Sadler Rapha Condor JLT
38 Joe Fox Red Kite Cycles
39 Ryan Davis Starley Primal Pro Cycling
40 Will Fox Starley Primal Pro Cycling
41 Tom Neale Team Corley Cycles
42 Jonathan Shuster Team Corley Cycles
43 George Atkins Team Raleigh
44 Yanto Barker Team Raleigh
45 Mark Christian Team Raleigh
46 Evan Oliphant Team Raleigh
47 Joseph Perrett Team Raleigh
48 Liam Stones Team Raleigh
49 Thomas Bustard Velosure – Giordana RT
50 Richard Hepworth Velosure – Giordana RT
51 Steve Lampier Velosure – Giordana RT
52 Robert Partridge Velosure – Giordana RT
53 Tom Barras Wheelbase Altura MGD
54 Andrew Coupe Wheelbase Altura MGD
55 Adam Duggleby Wheelbase Altura MGD
56 Tom Murray Wheelbase Altura MGD
57 Alex Orrell-Turner Wheelbase Altura MGD
58 Stuart Reid Wheelbase Altura MGD
59 Simon Wilson Wheelbase Altura MGD
60 Peter Fielding-Smith Wilsons Wheels Race Team
61 David Shackleton Wilsons Wheels Race Team
62 Nathan Wilson Wilsons Wheels Race Team
63 Robert Watson
64 Richard Baldwin Cottingham Coureurs RT
65 Dale Appleby NFTO
66 Dean Downing NFTO
67 Sam Williams NFTO
68 Hugh Wilson NFTO
69 James Lewis  NFTO

1 Henrietta Colborne Beacon Wheelers A
2 Iona Sewell GB 1st
3 Brit Tate GB 1st
4 Ruth Taylor Manchester Whlrs Club 2nd
5 Sinead Burke PH-MAS Cycling 2nd
6 Nicola Moore Squadra RT 3rd
7 Annabel Sill Team Jadan 2nd
8 Sam Thoy Team Jadan 2nd
9 Nikola Butler VC St Raphael 2nd
10 Amy OHalloran PH-MAS Cycling 3rd
11 Jess Taylor PH-MAS Cycling 3rd
12 Jessica OBrien RST Racing Team 3rd
13 Gabrielle Duckworth Salt Ayre Cog Set 2nd
14 Charlotte Colclough Sleaford Whls CC 2nd
15 Flora Gillies Speg – Project 51 2nd
16 Victoria Hood Team Jadan 2nd
17 Olivia Tomlinson Team Jadan 2nd
18 Kath Farquhar
19 Lucy Khan
20 Anna Roberts
21 Karen Poole GB 2nd
22 Nicola Soden GB 2nd
23 Elizabeth Denby Paul Milnes Cycles/Bradford Olympic RC A
24 Lucy Farquhar Holme Valley Whls 4th

Category 3/4
1 Luke Preston Airedale Olympic CC
2 Richard Benson Albarosa Cycling Club
3 Nick Guest Albarosa Cycling Club
4 Jamie Tweddell Albarosa Cycling Club
5 Ady Rudd All Terrain Cycles
6 Kyle Whitfield Bonito Squadra Corse
7 Matthew Pearce Bronte Wheelers/Neophix Engineering
8 Ben Hancock Calder Clarion CC
9 Jonathan Watson Charge Bikes
10 Jon Chambers Chevin Trek
11 Tim Tharratt City RC (Hull)
12 Joseph Weston Cottingham Coureurs RT
13 Joshua Gale Flex-Tech Ettridge Cycles RT
14 Richard Dean Hull Thursday RC
15 Matthew Johnson Hull Thursday RC
16 George Leighton Hull Thursday RC
17 Shaun Nicholson Hull Thursday RC
18 Daniel Posnett Hull Thursday RC
19 Will Thomas Hull Thursday RC
20 Tom Unwin Hull Thursday RC
21 Ben Roberts Ingear Coaching Biemme
22 Stephen Ward Ingear Coaching Biemme
23 James Ward Knottingley Velo
24 Kenny Gray Kuota – Spinergy – GSG
25 Philip Gray Kuota – Spinergy – GSG
26 Giles Porter London Dynamo
27 Andrew Turner Manchester Whlrs Club
28 Darrell Tattershall-Waller Out Of The Saddle
29 Nicholas Armitstead PH-MAS Cycling
30 Alex Fold PH-MAS Cycling
31 Neil Hendry PH-MAS Cycling
32 Paul Mace Royal Air Force CC
33 James Mason Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
34 Daniel Shinn Sheffrec CC
35 Richard Kettleborough VC Lincoln
36 Benjamin Beynon VC Norwich
37 Rob Brown Velo Club Beverley
38 Martin Parker Velo Club Beverley
39 Paul Shepherd Velo Club Beverley
40 Jake Beach Velocity WD-40
41 Reece Wood Velocity WD-40
42 Matthew Beaumont Wilsons Wheels Race Team
43 Stewart Fraser Wilsons Wheels Race Team
44 Gary Trees Wilsons Wheels Race Team
45 Craig Gath York Cycleworks Race Team
46 Paul Azzawi
47 Craig Medcalf
48 Nick Nettleton
49 Joshua Varty
50 Daniel Wright

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,