Report – Brooks Cycles Track League


Blue skies for the latest round of the Brooks Cycles Track League on Thursday (July 17) at the Lyme Valley Velodrome, Newcastle Under Lyme

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report – Brooks Cycles Track League

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

The Sprinters League saw a great turnout of 15 riders with the winners of each event being Tom Rotherham and Jack Payne ( Sportcity Velo) in the 2 up flying 400m TT. Tom also won the latest round of the Keiren League and Debbie Capewell, (Lichfield CCC), Dave Smith ( Stafford RC) and Max Gethin ( Lyme RC) winning the Team sprint.

The A Class endurance races were again dominated by Matt Walls ( Velocity WD40) who won the 10 laps scratch, Devil and Points race. The B Class events saw Archie Scott ( Lyme RC) take the 8 lap scratch and the Course de Primes. Paige Millward ( Bike Pure) took a great win in the devil.

The Youth Races saw Caleb Hill ( Lyme RC) win the 200m TT, 6 Lap scratch and devil as well as being in the winning team sprint team to stake his claim to the overall youth title.

The night ended on a sad note as a crash in the 10 mile scratch saw Tom Haines ( Leicestershire RC) break his collar involving three riders. Best wishes go out to him, Paul Woodfindon and Joe Swinnerton on a speedy recovery.

The Freewheelers saw the start of the holiday effect with the numbers slightly down on usual with 18 riders taking part. The top point’s scorers were in each group as follows;

Group 1 Aaron Mansell and Joe Boulton 7 Points
Group 2 Austin Scott 8 Points
Group 3 Holly Edwards 12 Points

Freewheelers Results
Group 1
Race 1
1st Aaron Mansell Lyme RC
2nd Bradley Heath Lyme RC
3rd Zach Edwards Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Aaron Mansell
2nd Bradley Heath
3rd Joe Boulton Lyme RC

Race 3
1st Harry Brayford Lyme RC
2nd Joe Boulton
3rd Zach Edwards

Race 4
1st Joe Boulton
2nd Zach Edwards
3rd Harry Brayford

Group 2

Race 1
1st Lucy Scott Lyme RC
2nd Amelie Perry Lyme RC
3rd Austin Scott Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Lucy Scott
2nd Ruby Jennings Lyme RC
3rd Austin Scott

Race 3
1st Austin Scott
2nd Cameron O’Neil
3rd Jack Scott Lyme RC

Race 4
1st Izaak Curtis Lyme RC
2nd Austin Scott
3rd Cameron O’Neil

Group 3

Race 1
1st Holly Edwards Lyme RC
2nd Emma O’Neil Lyme RC
3rd Sam Waller Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Holly Edwards
2nd Sam Waller
3rd Emma O’Neil

Race 3
1st Sam Waller
2nd Holly Edwards
3rd Emma O’Neil

Race 4
1st Holly Edwards
2nd Sam Waller
3rd Emma O’Neil


Sprinter League 2- Up TT
1st Tom Rotherham Sportcity Velo
Jack Payne Sportcity Velo

2nd Dave Smith Stafford RC
Sean Mayer Swinnerton Cycles

3rd Steve Cronshaw Brooks Cycles
Seb Horner PH MAS Cycling


Youth 200m TT
1st Caleb Hill Lyme RC
2nd Alastair Kennington Lyme RC
3rd James Duncalf Lyme RC

A Class Endurance 10 lap scratch
1st Matt Walls Velocity WD40
2nd Joe Swinnerton Lyme RC
3rd Chris Pyatt NTCA

B Class 8 laps Scratch
1st Archie Scott Lyme RC
2nd James Hollins Utoxeter CC
3rd Paige Millwards Bike Pure

Sprinters League Team Sprint
1st Debbie Capewell Brooks Cycles
Dave Smith
Max Gethin Lyme RC

2nd Steve Cronshaw
Phil Houlton Brooks Cycles
Nick Caton North Cheshire Clarion

3rd Jack Payne
Sophie Capewel Lichfield CCC
Paul Sydenham Brooks Cycles


Youth Team Sprint
1st Caleb Hill
Alex Coates Lyme RC
George Hancock Lyme RC
Aleshia Mellor Newcastle RC 2001
Farley Barber Lyme RC
Sam Hall Lyme RC

A Class Endurance 12 lap Points
1st Matt Walls
2nd Joe Swinnerton
3rd Phil Kirkpatrick Mercian CC

B Class Devil
1st Paige Millward
2nd Phil Booth Weaver Valley CC
3rd Sallie Birchall Lyme RC

Youth Devil
1st Caleb Hill
2nd James Duncalf
3rd Alastair Kennington

A Class Endurance Devil
1st Matt Walls
2nd Sydney Wilson Derby Mercury CC
3rd Joe Swinnerton

B Class Course de Primes
1st Archie Scott
2nd James Brayford ` Lyme RC
3rd Matt Duncalf Lyme RC

Keiren Final

1st Tom Rotherham
2nd Sean Mayer
3rd Phil Houlton
4th Jack payne
5th Max Gethin
6th Dave Smith

Minor Final
1st Steve Cronshaw
2nd Sophie Capewell
3rd Charlie Cox Lichfield CCC

Youth Scratch
1st Caleb Hill
2nd Alastair Kennington
3rd James Duncalf

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,