Report & Results – Racing at MK Bowl Resumes


Andrew Lowe, Paul Stewart & Dave Brown winners at the LVRC racing at the MK Bowl on Wednesday night

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Results – Racing at MK Bowl Resumes
(Thanks Chris)

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

After a 5 week break in racing due to concerts at Milon Keynes Bowl, nearly 50 riders were greeted by a fine summers evening.The A/B race was aggressive from the start,attack followed attack,until eventually a trio escaped the bunch. The three; Andrew Lowe, Campbell Noon and Nick Corbett worked hard and eventually open up a 45 second gap. The gap stayed constant till the end,where Andrew Lowe outsprinted his companions to score a deserved and popular win.

In the C/D race Paul Caton and Mark Booth were constantly trying to get away,but to no avail. The bunch Sprint was won by Paul Stewart for his second win of the series. The E/F/G race was won in a sprint by prolific winner Dave Brown. It appears there will be no more disruption to racing this year but riders please check website in case of any changes.

Chris Gunter

LVRC Bowl 22/07/14
1 Andrew Lowe Team MK 1 12 Simon Cannings Twenty3C
2 Campbell Noon Virgin Active 2 13 Glen McMenamin Twenty3C
3 Nick Corbett Twenty3C 3 4 John McVey Velo Schils
4 Simon Cannings Twenty3C
5 Richard Edwards CC Luton B
6 Tim Carter Virgin Active
7 Glen McMenamin Twenty3C 1 75 Andrew Lowe Team MK
8 John McVey Velo Schils 2 71 Campbell Noon Virgin Active
9 John Beckett Daventry RC 3 64 Nick Corbett Twenty3C
10 Michael D’Arcy Bonito Squadra
11 Adam Teal LVRC C
12 Dave Watson Virgin Active
13 Jason Gurney Arbis Colbert 1 11 Paul Stewart Moda
14 Neil Chalis Leighton Buzzard 2 3 Paul Caton TMG Horizon
15 Andy Smith LVRC 3 24 Carl StukenBruck Club Corley
16 Alistair Goodall Zappis

1 Paul Stewart Moda 2 64 Phil Evans Coventry RC
2 Paul Caton TMG Horizon 3 62 Trevor Watson Bossard Wheelers
3 Carl StukenBruck Club Corley
4 Joe Gardias Baines Racing E
5 Ralph Keeler Wheels in Wheels
6 Steve James Beds Roads 1 1 Paul Cackett Verulam CC
7 Andrew Barnes Hillingdon CC 2 8 Will Connolly Spirit Racing
8 Mark Booth Club Corley 3 12 Yvonne Gurney Team MK
9 Phil Evans Coventry RC F
10 Geoff Baines Baines Racing 1 32 Dave Brown Leighton Buzzard
11 Russell Rowles Spirit 2 30 Peter Jones Hillingdon CC
12 Nigel Burns St Ives
13 Trevor Watson Bossard Wheelers

1 Dave Brown Leighton Buzzard
2 Peter Jones Hillingdon CC
3 Paul Cackett Verulam CC
4 Will Connolly Spirit Racing
5 Yvonne Gurney Team MK

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,