Wednesday – Crit in Chepstow


Criterium racing heads for Chepstow (Monmouthshire) on Wednesday evening – here’s a start list

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Wednesday – Crit in Chepstow

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

The season of crit racing continues in Wales on Wednesday night with the final round of the Elite Circuit Series in the historic town of Chepstow in Monmouthshire. The top teams all have riders there but the final line up may well be different to the start sheet below, especially the one for Raleigh with series leader Alex Blain expected to be racing whilst the likes of Evan Oliphant and Mark Christian are doubtful with Commie Games duty. Other teams too may well be making changes.


The line up is not as strong as some of the crits such as Otley, Beverley or Sheffield as teams look to prepare for the big road races like RideLondon and Tour of Britain but an open and exciting race is sure to entertain the crowds expected at this new venue.


Alex Blain of Team Raleigh

DISTANCE: 1 hour plus 5 laps

1 Dale Appleby NFTO Pro Cycling
2 Samuel Williams NFTO Pro Cycling
3 Ryan Bevis NFTO Pro Cycling
4 James Lewis NFTO Pro Cycling
5 Nick Noble BH-Solidor-WAM Youth
6 Colin Parry BH-Solidor-WAM Youth
7 Tristan Robbins BH-Solidor-WAM Youth
8 Thomas Grigson Bynea CC
9 Daniel Colman Forza CyclesN Racing Team
10 Ian Bibby Madison Genesis
11 Peter Hawkins Madison Genesis
12 Matt Holmes Madison Genesis
13 Dom Jeffs Madison Genesis
14 Alex Peters Madison Genesis
15 Chris Snook Madison Genesis
16 William Bjergfelt Metaltek KUOTA RT
17 Adam Martin Metaltek KUOTA RT
18 Zachery May Metaltek KUOTA RT
19 Stephen Williams NFTO Race Club
20 Joseph Wiltshire NFTO Race Club
21 Martin Bialobocki Node 4 Giordana
22 Matt Cronshaw Node 4 Giordana
23 Brad Morgan Node 4 Giordana
24 Lewis Atkins Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
25 Anders Christensen Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
26 Gruffudd Lewis Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
27 Rob McCarthy Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
28 Alex Paton Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
29 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
30 Mitch Webber Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
31 Graham Briggs Rapha Condor JLT
32 Felix English Rapha Condor JLT
33 Luke Grivell-Mellor Rapha Condor JLT
34 Richard Handley Rapha Condor JLT
35 Kristian House Rapha Condor JLT
36 Edward Laverack Rapha Condor JLT
37 Thomas Moses Rapha Condor JLT
38 Chris Opie Rapha Condor JLT
39 Joe Fox Red Kite Cycles
40 Jonathan Shuster Team Corley Cycles
41 George Atkins Team Raleigh
42 Yanto Barker Team Raleigh
43 Mark Christian Team Raleigh
44 Evan Oliphant Team Raleigh
45 Joseph Perrett Team Raleigh
46 Liam Stones Team Raleigh
47 Gwyn Lovibond Teamwallis CHH Racing Team
48 Gerallt Allen The Edge Cycleworks
49 Ion Smallwood Unattached
50 Steven Roach Unattached
51 Thomas Bowering VC Meudon
52 Ash Hutchison VC St Raphael
53 Tom Barras Wheelbase Altura MGD
54 Tom Murray Wheelbase Altura MGD
55 Alex Orrell-Turner Wheelbase Altura MGD
56 Stuart Reid Wheelbase Altura MGD

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,