Report & Results – Behind The Bikeshed Summer Series


Al Murison, Graham Rogerson & Adele Martin winners at Tuesday night’s racing at Thruxton Motor Racing circuit in Hampshire

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Results – Behind The Bikeshed Summer Series

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Report & photos –  Graham Robins |  Tuesday 29th July

Al Murison along with Ben Simmons (Team Wiggle) and James Champken (VC St Raphael) pulled clear on the third of 12 laps and they slowly built up a big lead. At the bell, they were 1 min 45secs clear of the bunch. Coming up through the chicane and onto the finish straight Al and Ben pulled away from James and Al had just too much power and eased away from Ben with a hundred meters to go.


The Women’s race was very well supported and despite the attempt by Adele Martin (VC St Raphael) to get away, the bunch pulled her back and the race came down to a sprint which Adele won comfortably from Ruby Chappell (Behind The Bikeshed) and Rose Osborne (WNT RT). Graham Rogerson (Army Cycling Union) was the winner of the 3rd 4th cat race.



1 Alexander Murison Bikeshed – UEX
2 Ben Simmons Team Wiggle
3 James Champken VC St Raphael
4 Andy Shackel Team Wiggle
5 Rowan Horner VC St Raphael
6 Duncan Lancashire Andover Whls
7 Tavis Walker Velo Club Walcot
8 Andrew Pickett Velo Club Venta
9 David Larcombe Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
10 James Wilson VC St Raphael
11 Jay Eastwood Banjo Cycles
12 Gareth Dickinson Farnborough & Camberley CC
13 Scott Chappell Behind The Bikeshed
14 Matthew Cryer Army Cycling Union
15 Matthew Bone I-Team Cyclists’ Club
16 Trevor Smith Cotswold Veldrijden
17 Oscar Hutchings Bikeshed – UEX
18 Andrew Bryson Peter Hansford Racing
19 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael
20 Alex Harding Andover Whls
21 James Cooper Rock N Road Cycles
22 Joseph Henstridge NFTO Race Club

1 Graham Rogerson Army Cycling Union
2 Leon Marshall Royal Navy & Royal Marines…
3 Patrick Brown Eden Veranda Racing
4 James Franklin Velo Club Venta
5 Joseph Andrews Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
6 Ben Bradley Southdown Velo
7 Nick Ball Team Tor 2000
8 Stephen Lewis Zappi’s Cycling Club
9 Robert Jones Army Cycling Union
10 Kevin Baker Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
11 Theo Webb Velo Club Venta
12 Pete Beilby Primera-UK-Biking
13 John Miller Army Cycling Union
14 Tom Stringer Outdoor Traders Cycling Club
15 David Harper Andover Whls
16 Peter Humphreys Gillingham and District Wheele…
17 Chris Linney Eden Veranda Racing
18 Simon Worthington VC Meudon
19 Mark Hill Royal Navy & Royal Marines…
20 Lee Henderson Behind The Bikeshed
21 Adam Whitfield Outdoor Traders Cycling Club
22 Paul Ransom Sotonia CC
23 Nicholas Buck Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
24 Jeremy Lambert Rock N Road Cycles
25 Andy Mckay Zappi’s Cycling Club
26 Thomas Thorley Outdoor Traders Cycling Club
27 Andrew Banks Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
28 Julian Sheppard New Forest CC
29 Roger Longman Team Tor 2000
30 Pete Carter
31 Albert Baker Behind The Bikeshed
32 James Ash Rock N Road Cycles
33 William Sawyer Abbotts Ann Cycles
34 Steven Bungay Behind The Bikeshed
35 Keith Brooks GS Vecchi
36 Pete Douglass Team Tor 2000
37 Gary Smith Ride 24/7
38 Julian Lockwood
39 Basil Willson Performance Cycles
40 Marc Ryan Royal Navy & Royal Marines…
41 Leigh Bastable Outdoor Traders Cycling Club
42 Michael Watts Mud, Sweat n Gears CC
43 David Peel Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
44 Daniel Bone I-Team Cyclists’ Club
45 Gavin Spiers G.S. Henley
46 Will Weynberg Sotonia CC
47 David Boss Mud, Sweat n Gears CC
48 James Choularton Outdoor Traders Cycling Club
49 Richard Barnes High Wycombe Cycling Club
50 Mark Sharratt Outdoor Traders Cycling Club
51 Chris Hutchings Velo Club Venta
52 Mike Anderson VC St Raphael
53 David Mitchell Annan 2010 Racing
54 Michael Smith Cambridge University RT – Hunt…
55 Barry Plank Abbotts Ann Cycles
56 Lewis Martin Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
57 Aidan Williams Swallowfield Velo Club
58 Michael Bradbury Army Cycling Union
59 Christopher Eccles Sid Valley CC
60 Ian MacDonald Hargroves Cycles – Ridley RT

Women E/1/2/3/4
1 Adele Martin VC St Raphael
2 Ruby Chappell Behind The Bikeshed
3 Julia Hesselberg Performance Cycles
4 Donna Short Army Cycling Union
5 Gabrielle Saunderson Royal Navy & Royal Marines…
6 Sarah Franklin VC Meudon
7 Keeley Spate Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
8 Jennifer Goddard Hargroves Cycles CC
9 Victoria Long Army Cycling Union
10 Charlotte Sampson Bournemouth Arrow CC/Hotel Col…
11 Erin Martin Team Tor 2000

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,