Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Race Series


Beau Smith & Jack Pullar winners at week 18 of the Edge Cycleworks and Total Cycle Coach Circuit Race Series at Salt Ayre (North West)

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Race Series
(thanks to Nev Pearson)

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Week 18 of The Edge Cycleworks and Total Cycle Coach Series at Salt Ayre saw the first use of the new lights, installed with British Cycling help, for the E/1/2 race and the one hour plus 5 lap event was action right from the drop of the flag until the floodlit finish.

After the early breaks were reeled back a group of 4 established a good lead and never looked back. From this group Jack Pullar (Starley Primal) attacked alone on the final lap for a good lone win ahead of Dillon Byrne (Champion System), John Didsbury (Summit Cycling) and James Gullen (Velosure Giordana). The bunch sprint for 5th was a formality for Julian Pearson (Spirit Bikes).

The earlier 3/4/W race was won in a sprint by Beau Smith (Leisure Lakes) whilst Eve Dixon and Jess Atkinson (both Team 22) crossed the line in a dead heat for best placed woman.

1st Beau Smith Leisure Lakes
2nd Robert Patchett BC PM
3rd Garry Jackson Lune RCC
4th Robert Armstrong Epic Cycles RC
5th Nicholas Marsdin Lune RCC
6th Sam Ashcroft BC PM
7th James Darnell Garstang CC
8th Mark Stickland Settle www
9th Leon Barnes Lancaster CC
10th Chris Boak Mercury Performance
11th John Dodgin The Edge Cycleworks
12th Jack Wilson GWE
13th Ben McIntosh Crewe CC
14th Phil Peake Lune RCC
15th Michael Wilson Mercury Performance
16th David Wilson BC PM
17th Alasdair Fairhurst Lune RCC
18th Tom Hardie Leisure Lakes
19th Ryan Coulton Mercury Performance
20th Paul Troughton Wheelbase
21st John Agnew BC PM
=22nd Jess Atkinson Team 22
=22nd Eve Dixon Team 22
24th Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC

25th Andrew Parker BC PM
26th Zoe Armstrong UCLAN
27th Gaby Duckworth Salt Ayre Cog Set
28th Oscar Clements Settle www
29th Tyrone Lewis COLT

1st Jack Pullar Starley Primal
2nd Dillon Byrne Champion System
3rd John Didsbury Summit Cycling
4th James Gullen Velosure Giordana
5th Julian Pearson Spirit Bikes
6th Ian Rutherford Lune RCC
7th Steve Abbott Team Hoppers Rollers
8th Luke Perkin GWE RT
9th John Agnew BC PM
10th Chris Vaughan Team Hoppers Rollers
Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,