Report & Result – Cornish Race Series 8


Adrian Sullman, Josh Greet & Simon Bevan winners at round 8 of the Cornish Race Series at Perranporth (Cornwall) on Sunday (13th August)

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Result – Cornish Race Series 8

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Perranporth Cornwall served up yet another fabulous evening of sunshine and a spectacular sunset. Ably supported by some tremendous racing from small but quality fields. For the third time this year the fourth Cat race was won by a total newcomer to the sport, this time Simon Bevan of Plymouth Corinthians showed his confidence by riding away from the peloton early in the race and holding off some strong attempts to bring him back.

Josh Greet of Kinoko Racing triumphed in a hard fought 3/4 race and in the E1/2/3 the peloton completely fractured after a withering attack by eventual winner Adrian Sullman again of Plymouth Corinthians The Women’s race was a particularly tough race as it was part of the Kalas series.

A strong field fought out a close race but on the last lap Emily Attfield 1st chard wheelers caught the rest napping and broke away to a clear win making it three in a row for this Cornish series. The sprint for second was won by Alex Sheehan of merlin Cycles followed by Josh Gilbert VC St Raphael.

Again holiday makers supported the U14/16 boys race but all were seen off by local rider Alfie Peters Dymag T-1-D in a strong attack which saw with a clear win. Although there was disappointing turnout in the C,D,E it did not diminish the quality of the battle to win the U12 boys. The line judged decided it was a dead heat between Toby Peters One and All and Thomas Bates Mossley CC with Sam Medley One and All third.

Again big thanks to riders and helpers. Round 9 is on the 3rd September
1 Adrian Sullman
2 Sol Warwick
3 Jack Ibbotson
4 John Nye
5 Mark Wiffen
6 Dave Bentley

Category 3/4
1 Josh Greet
2 Mark Tonkin
3 Matthew Slater
4 Gavin Macdonald
5 Dylan Pierotti
6 Chris Fallon
7 Phil Coad
8 Philip Colling
9 Graham Roberts
10 James Varah
11 Hari Slade
12 Chris Danby


1 Emily Attfield
2 Alexandra Sheehan
3 Josephine Gilbert
4 Jess Duffy
5 Wiebke Rietz
6 Zoe Betteridge
7 Pippa Macdougal
8 Harriet Whewell

Category 4
1 Simon Bevan
2 Paddy Scullion
3 Alex Owens
4 Philip Bray
5 Simon Wilkins
6 Sam Woods
7 Ben Kerwin
8 Chris Burke
9 Joel Dunn
10 Alex Owen


Category ‘A’
1 Alanah Wicketts

Category ‘C’
1 Triggs MacDougal


Category ‘A’ (Under 16)
1 Chris Fallon
2 Jordan Channon
3 Ed Rollitt

Youth – Category ‘B’
1 Alfie Peters
2 Jo Fitzgerald
3 Andy Fallon

Youth – Category ‘C’
1 Toby Peter & Thomas Bates
3 Sam Medley


Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,