Report & Result – Lincolnshire Cyclocross League


Round three of the Lincolnshire Cyclocross League at South Ormsby in the Lincolnshire Wolds was won by George Thompson of Sleaford Wheelers

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Result – Lincolnshire Cyclocross League

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Round three of the Lincolnshire Cyclocross League at South Ormsby in the Lincolnshire Wolds was won by George Thompson of Sleaford Wheelers, Thompson’s second win in the series after his win at Spalding the week before

This time Thompson had the company of Ellmore Factory Racing’s Mark Cotton until the last lap when he managed to escape his companion, Cotton had set the pace for most of the race using the event as a training race in preparation for the upcoming National Trophy event next week.

Third place went to Henry Thompson of Sleaford Wheelers, the younger brother of George who also took the junior prize. Rick Lister ( Ellmore Factory Racing ) finished fourth and took top honours in the veterans category with Max Williamson ( BikeBox Alan ) coming home fifth to take home the prize for 2nd Junior. Samantha Thoy ( Team Jaden ) was the womens winner.

Dougal Thoms of Iceni Velo won the Youth race in a sprint finish from VC Lincoln’s James Armstrong with Jake Norton ( Sherwood Pines ) third. The Under 12’s race was hotly contested with Max Poole ( BikeBox Alan ) finding the line first from VC Lincoln Chris Hilbert with Bryn Richards ( Spalding CC ) third

1 George Thompson Sleaford Wheelers S 56:35:00
2 Mark Cotton Ellmore Factory Racing S at 0:08
3 Henry Thompson Sleaford Wheelers J 1st Junior at 1:31
4 Rick Lister Ellmore Factory Racing V 1st Vet at 1:58
5 Max Williamson BikeBox Alan J 2nd Junior at 3:14
6 Mark Preston VC Lincoln V 2nd Vet at 3:31
7 Martin Kennedy Ellmore Factory Racing V 3rd Vet at 3:33
8 Darryl Hewson Ellmore Factory Racing V 4th Vet at 3:53
9 Richard Baldwin Cottingham Coureurs S at 4:11
10 Adam Cadle S at 4:48
11 Josh Ashquith Arrow Cycles S at 5:09
12 Bart Kieres Bourne Wheelers S at 5:50
13 Leigh Andrews Zepnat S at 1 Lap
14 Ivan Oxborough V C Lincoln S
15 Aaron Tuplin Arrow Cycles S
16 Mark Botteley Bourne Wheelers V 5th Vet
17 Louis Wells Arrow Cycles S
18 Thomas Doe VC Norwich S
19 Darren Smith Boston Wheelers S
20 Andy Moore Lincoln Wheelers S
21 George Baker Kings Cliffe Flyers J 3rd Junior
22 Charlie Porter Boston Wheelers S
23 Jason Clark VC Lincoln V 6th Vet
24 Euan Adamson Lincoln Wheelers S
25 Ryan Thomas Alford Wheelers J
26 Alex Coleman Arrow Cycles S
27 Jon Clarke Lincoln Wheelers V50 1st Vet 50
28 Jimmy Armstrong VC Lincoln V50 2nd Vet 50
29 Steve Potter Lindsey Roads CC V50 3rd Vet 50
30 Henry Heyes Skegness Wheelers S
31 Glen Allison Sherwood Pines V50 4th Vet 50
32 Martin Cullen VC Lincoln V 7th Vet
33 Phil Galpin Bourne Wheelers V 7th Vet
34 Martin White Boston Wheelers V 9th Vet
35 Neil Palmer Spalding CC V 10th Vet
36 Steve Hilbert VC Lincoln V50 5th Vet 50 at 2 Laps
37 Eddy Loftus Lincoln Wheelers V 11th Vet
38 Nicholas Smith Peterborough CC V 12th Vet
39 Sean East Witham Wheelers V 13th Vet
40 Robbie Sturdy Lincsquad J 4th Junior
41 Andrew Richardson V02 Max V 14th Vet
42 Samantha Thoy Team Jaden L 1st lady
43 James Allis V 15th Vet
44 Doug Malcolm Lincoln Wheelers V 16th Vet
45 Matt Bryan VC Lincoln V 17th Vet
46 Paul Andrews V50 6th Vet 50
47 Sam Spencer Lincoln Tri V 18th Vet
48 Phil Garland V 19th Vet
49 Andy Bowse Spalding CC S
50 Matt Everton Sleaford Wheelers S
51 Sian Botteley Squadra Donne L 2nd Lady
52 Andy Stewart Unattached S
53 Jenifer McAndrew Witham Wheelers L 3rd Lady
54 Chris Peel Spalding CC V 21st Vet
55 Steve Hull Unattached V50 7th Vet 50
56 Helen Smith L 4th Lady
57 Steve Putland V50 8th Vet 50
58 Tom Webster Spalding CC V50 9th Vet 50
59 Gareth Richards Spalding CC V 22nd Vet
60 Edward Burkitt S
61 Barry Robinson VC Lincoln V60 1st Vet 60
62 Dan Carr Boston Wheelers S
63 Neil Booley Boston Wheelers V 23rd Vet
64 John Bateman Veg C&AC V60 2nd Vet 60
65 Roger Mitchell Lincoln Wheelers V50 10th Vet 50
66 Steve Tait Gainsborough Aegir CC V50 11th Vet 50
67 Tony Williamson Scunthorpe RC V50 12th Vet 50 at 3 Laps
68 John Noone Lincoln Wheelers V 24th Vet
69 Mark Staples Lindsey Roads CC S
70 Robin Frisby V 25th Vet
71 Ben Brierley S
72 Terry Beisty Scunthorpe Poly V60 3rd Vet 60
73 Fraser Poole Nottingham Clarion S
74 Jonathon Self Boston Wheelers V 26th Vet
75 Douglas Poole V60 4th Vet 60
76 Ben Foxwell Alford Wheelers S
77 Jonathon Backhouse V 27th Vet
78 Andy Wilkinson Skegness Wheelers V50 13th Vet 50
79 Kevin Woollas Sleaford Wheelers S

1 Dougal Toms Iceni Velo U16 25:16:00
2 James Armstrong VC Lincoln U16 at 0:00
3 Marc Gee Arrow Cycles U16 at 1:24
4 Jake Norton Sherwood Pines RT U14 1st U14 at 1:50
5 Oliver Snodden Sherwood Pines RT U16 at 2:49
6 Kieran Jarvis Great Yarmouth CC U16 at 2:49
7 Adam Botteley Bourne Wheelers U16 at 5:07
8 Elizabeth Catlow VC Lincoln U16 Girl 1st Girl at 6:34
9 Isabel Dann VC Lincoln U16 Girl 2nd Girl at 6:52
10 Bradley Sprogis Paul Milnes Cycles U14 2nd U14 at 1 Lap
11 Cameron Neilson Spalding CC U14 3rd U14
12 Tilly Gurney Spalding CC U16 Girl 3rd Girl
13 Thomas Webster Spalding CC U16
14 Jessica Woodworth Bourne Wheelers U16 Girl 4th Girl
15 William Gurney Spalding CC U16
16 Alice Standish VC Lincoln U14 Girl 4th U14, 5th Girl
17 Abigail Armstrong VC Lincoln U14 Girl 5th U14, 6th Girl
18 Mia Purnell Fenland Clarion U14 Girl 6th U14, 7th Girl
19 Megan Kendall Spalding CC U16 Girl 8th Girl

1 Max Poole BikeBox Alan 14:26
2 Christopher Hilbert V C Lincoln at 0:48
3 Bryn Richards Spalding CC at 1:18
4 Ben Norton Spalding CC at 1:27
5 Alex Armstrong VC Lincoln at 1:42
6 Alex Galpin Bourne Wheelers at 2:08
7 Jake Kennedy VC Lincoln at 2:12
8 Joshua Backhouse VC Lincoln at 2:18
9 Bradley Worth Boston Wheelers at 2:42
10 Molly Peel Spalding CC Girl 1st Girl at 1 lap
11 Emily Richards Spalding CC Girl 2nd Girl
12 Dan Galpin Bourne Wheelers
13 Harry Garfiled Bourne Wheelers
14 Max Moore Witham Wheelers
15 Thomas Smith Boston Wheelers
16 Daniel Backhouse VC Lincoln at 2 Laps
17 Edward Gurney Spalding CC
18 Charley Woodworth Bourne Wheelers Girl 3rd Girl
19 Paige Elding Boston Wheelers Girl 4th Girl
20 Luke Brumpton
21 Leon Bailey Nel GoRide
22 Ben Birkitt
23 Leo Moore Witham Wheelers
24 Thomas Allis
25 Jessica East Witham Wheelers Girl 5th Girl
26 Max Burkitt
27 Sophie Aldridge Nel GoRide Girl 6th Girl
28 Megan Kirk V C Lincoln Girl 7th Girl
29 Lucas Francis Boston Wheelers at 3 Laps
30 Harry Self Boston Wheelers
31 Lewis Self Boston Wheelers
32 Connor Wilkinson Boston Wheelers
33 Benjamin Smith Nel GoRide
34 Oliver Turnbull
35 Adam Smith Nel GoRide at 4 Laps

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,