Result – Wigmore CC Hill Climb


Pete Tadros (In-Gear Trainsharp RT) made it 5 wins at the Wigmore CC Hill Climb whilst Bronwyn Ewing (Trainsharp) was first woman in the time trial

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Wigmore CC Hill Climb

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Pete Tadros (In-Gear Trainsharp RT) retained his title and made it 5 wins in all, with a time of 3:16.4 at the Wigmore CC Hill Climb. Second was James Hayward (Woolwich CC) in 3:20.3, which also made him the KCA Hill Climb champion for 2014. Third was Bill Bell, a previous winner in 2007 and 2008, with 3:21.0.

Fastest lady was Bronwyn Ewing (Trainsharp RT) in 4:27.2. Peter Merritt (VC Deal) was the fastest junior in 3:35.7 and Chris Hyde (Wigmore CC) was the fastest juvenile in 3:38.7. The fastest team was Bill Bell, Barry Stewart and Daniel Pink from Bigfoot CC.

from Martin Trice, Wigmore CC

1st Peter Tadros In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT Vet 03:16.4
2nd James Hayward Woolwich CC 03:20.3
3rd Bill Bell Bigfoot CC 03:21.0
4th Ewan Tuohy Catford CC Equipe/Banks 03:21.3
5th Jacob Nicholson Medway Velo Club 03:23.1
6th John Cockrill Abellio SFA RT 03:25.7
7th Paul Vine Wigmore CC Vet 03:27.0
8th Josh Lawless Elite Cycling 03:29.0
9th Ashley Dennis Catford CC Equipe/Banks 03:29.3
10th Sam Bradford PMR @ Toachim House 03:31.1
11th Nick Collins PMR @ Toachim House 03:32.5
12th Barry Stewart Bigfoot CC 03:34.0
13th Peter Merritt VC Deal Jun 03:35.7
14th Jason Oram Thanet RC 03:35.8
15th Matt Kuwertz Southborough & Dist. Whs 03:37.3
16th Daniel Pink Bigfoot CC 03:37.5
17th Christopher Hyde Wigmore CC Juv 03:38.7
18th James Ward Cambridge CC Vet 03:40.1
19th Dominic Campbell Medway Velo Club 03:44.3
20th Peter Pav Bryan Rye & District Wheelers CC 03:46.1
21st Jack Heather Wigmore CC 03:46.4
22nd Crys Hurford Adalta CC 03:48.2
23rd Stuart Burgess In-Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT 03:49.3
24th Daniel Fricker Wigmore CC 03:50.6
25th Scott Wiseman Ashford Wheelers CC 03:52.1
26th Andrew Johnston Medway Velo Club 03:54.6
27th Alex Woolley Medway Velo Club 03:54.9
28th Keith Walker Wigmore CC Vet 03:55.3
29th Neil Walters Abellio SFA RT Vet 03:59.4
30th Chris Cook GS Avanti 03:59.5
31st Steven Chamberlain Quick Release CC 04:00.4
32nd Anthony Westwood Gravesend CC Vet 04:02.5
33rd Adam Mumford Medway Velo Club 04:02.8
34th Matthew Whiting Abellio SFA RT 04:05.9
35th Jake Mitchell Abellio SFA RT 04:07.6
36th Sheridan Bridal Abellio SFA RT Vet 04:09.4
37th Steve Rodgers GS Avanti 04:09.5
38th Jayson Weale Aberdeen Wheelers 04:11.1
39th Steven Smith Medway Velo Club 04:13.7
40th Nigel Smith Southborough & Dist. Whs Vet 04:17.2
41st Oliver Dickson Thanet RC Juv 04:17.9
42nd Lawrence Martin San Fairy Ann CC Vet 04:18.2
43rd Josh Rodgers VeloRefined Aerosmiths 04:18.8
44th Haydon Davis Wigmore CC Juv 04:21.8
45th Matthew Reuter West Kent RC Vet 04:22.2
46th Luke Coleman Quick Release CC 04:22.6
47th Mark Doxey Abellio SFA RT Vet 04:23.4
48th David Bellinger Medway Velo Club Vet 04:25.1
49th Colin Robinson Thanet RC Vet 04:25.9
50th Robert Kennison Medway Velo Club Vet 04:26.3
51st Bronwen Ewing Trainsharp Racing Team Lady/vet 04:27.2
52nd Wayne Tully Quick Release CC 04:27.8
53rd Deborah Percival 34 Nomads CC Lady/vet 04:28.1
54th Michael Newman Ashford Wheelers CC Vet 04:35.4
55th Stewart King Ashford Wheelers CC Vet 04:36.8
56th Oliver Robinson Thanet RC Juv 04:39.0
57th Doug Bentall Southborough & Dist. Whs Vet 04:39.3
58th Daniel Martin Thanet RC Jun 04:41.1
59th Daniel Weale Adalta CC 04:45.8
60th Alan Newman Wigmore CC 04:47.1
61st Victoria Strila Wyndy Milla Lady 04:48.8
62nd Colin Woollard Ashford Wheelers CC Vet 04:50.2
63rd Louise Mason VeloRefined Aerosmiths Lady 04:50.9
64th Sally Smith Medway Velo Club Lady 04:51.9
65th Paul Davis Wigmore CC Vet 04:54.1
66th Franco Della Mura Wigmore CC Vet 04:55.8
67th David Redmond Thanet RC Juv 04:56.4
68th Brian Sturgess Wigmore CC 05:02.3
69th Donald Sharrock Wigmore CC Vet 05:19.1
70th David Bishop Wigmore CC Vet 05:19.8
71st Kate Savage Gravesend CC Lady 05:27.3
72nd Kristy Howells Ashford Wheelers CC Lady 05:40.6
73rd Michael Holmes West Kent RC 05:44.9
74th Luke Easdown Wigmore CC Juv 06:07.7
75th John Willmore San Fairy Ann CC Vet 06:26.5
76th Lesley Newman Ashford Wheelers CC Lady/vet 07:40.1

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,