News – Revolution Series continues in Manchester


Laura Trott and Pete Kennaugh headline field of World and Olympic Champions as Revolution Series continues in Manchester this weekend

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News – Revolution Series continues in Manchester

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Double Olympic Champion Laura Trott is the latest star rider confirmed for the second round of the Revolution Series in Manchester this weekend (22nd November). She joins an all star line up including Pete Kennaugh, Luke Rowe, Ed Clancy, Jo Rowsell, Giorgia Bronzini and triple sprint World Champion, Francois Pervis.


Pic: Luke Webber.

Trott will be looking to fine tune her form ahead of the Track World Cup in London and comes off an incredible 17 race winning streak at Revolution. She was last defeated at a Revolution event in January 2014 but will face her toughest challenge yet from Wiggle-Honda team mate Giorgia Bronzini, who also comes off the back of victory after winning the Scratch Race at the Belgium Open International last weekend.

“The big goal will be the Worlds in France, in February, so I will do my big block of training before then,” Bronzini said. “Also, next week at Revolution will be hard, because the level will be high. I will have a lot of teammates there, so it will be good to show something of Wiggle Honda!”

In the men’s racing Pete Kennaugh returns for Team Sky in the Elite Championship alongside Luke Rowe with Ed Clancy lining up for Rapha Condor JLT after missing round 1 due to illness. They will be aiming to move up the leaderboard and challenge current Championship leaders, Maloja Pushbikers, who will be represented by Andreas Graf and Nico Hesslich.

Triple World Champion Francois Pervis headlines the sprint racing and will be joined by Quentin Lafargue to take on the leading British sprinters including Olympic Champion Phillip Hindes.


1 Peter Kennaugh Team Sky
2 Luke Rowe Team Sky
11 Nico Hesslich Maloja Pushbikers
12 Andreas Graf Maloja Pushbikers
21 Ed Clancy Rapha Condor JLT
22 Oli Wood Rapha Condor JLT
31 Andy Tennant Madison-Genesis
32 Jake Kelly Madison-Genesis
41 Owen James Team USN
42 Joe Holt Team USN
51 Alastair Rutherford Rigmar Racers
52 Phil Trodden Rigmar Racers
61 Mark Stewart Scotland
62 Ryan Fenwick Scotland
71 Jon Mould NFTO
72 Sam Harrison NFTO
81 Scott Law Orica-GreenEDGE
82 Germain Burton Orica-GreenEDGE
91 Wim Stroetinga Telegraph Allstars
92 Jon Dibben Telegraph Allstars
101 Steven Burke Team Polypipe
102 Jacob Scott Team Polypipe
111 Chris Latham Ignitr
112 Jordan Le Vasseur Ignitr

121 Laura Trott Wiggle – Honda
122 Elinor Barker Wiggle – Honda
123 Jo Rowsell Wiggle – Honda
124 Amy Roberts Wiggle – Honda
125 Katie Archibald Pearl Izumi Sports Tours Int
126 Charline Joiner Pearl Izumi Sports Tours Int
127 Ciara Horne Pearl Izumi Sports Tours Int
128 Emily Kay Team USN
129 Manon Lloyd Team USN
130 Emily Nelson Team USN
131 Anna Christian Team USN
132 Ellie Coster Team USN
133 Grace Garner RST Racing
134 Abbie Dentus Team DeVere
135 Megan Barker Fusion RT
136 Amy Hill Team Rygter
137 Laura Basso ASD Cycling Team Friuli
138 Winander Spoor Netherlands
139 Laurie Berthon France
140 Soline Lamboley France
141 Giorgia Bronzini Italy
142 Annalisa Cucinotta Italy
143 Maria Giulia Confalonieri Italy

152 Phillip Hindes Great Britain
153 Juan Peralta Spain
154 Jose Moreno Spain
155 Francois Pervis France
156 Quentin Lafargue France
157 Maximilian Levy Germany
158 Jeffrey Hoogeland Holland
159 Tomas Babek Czech Republic
160 Callum Skinner Rigmar Racers
161 Jonathan Biggin Scotland
162 Lewis Oliva Team USN
163 Chris Pritchard Team USN

6 Oliver Peckover Team Sky
7 Oliver Postle Team Sky
16 Sebastian Dickens Maloja Pushbikers
17 Hamish Turnbull Maloja Pushbikers
26 Jack Plumley Rapha Condor JLT
27 Frank Longstaff Rapha Condor JLT
36 Etienne Georgi Madison-Genesis
37 Alistair Fielding Madison-Genesis
46 Rhys Britton Team USN
47 William Roberts Team USN
56 Matthias Barnet Rigmar Racers
57 Lewis Stewart Rigmar Racers
66 Joe Nally Scotland
67 Grant Martin Scotland
76 Tom Pidcock NFTO
77 Jake Dobson NFTO
86 Alex Jolliffe Orica-GreenEDGE
87 Mitchell Powell Orica-GreenEDGE
96 Fred Wright Telegraph Allstars
97 Ethan Hayter Telegraph Allstars
106 Jamie Ridehalgh Team Polypipe
107 Matthew Draper Team Polypipe
116 Reece Wood Ignitr
117 Matthew Walls Ignitr

8 Shenna McKiverigan Team Sky
9 TBC Team Sky
18 Sophie Capewell Maloja Pushbikers
19 Hetty Niblett Maloja Pushbikers
28 Rebecca Raybould Rapha Condor JLT
29 Eve Jefferies Rapha Condor JLT
38 Emma Pitt Madison-Genesis
39 Pfeiffer Georgi Madison-Genesis
48 Jessica Roberts Team USN
49 Elizabeth Bennett Team USN
58 Amber King Rigmar Racers
59 Rosa Martin Rigmar Racers
68 Sarah Bradford Scotland
69 Rhona Callander Scotland
78 Eleanor Dickinson NFTO
79 Henrietta Colbourne NFTO
88 Sophie Williams Orica-GreenEDGE
89 Megan Chard Orica-GreenEDGE
98 Rachel Jary Telegraph Allstars
99 Lauren Murphy Telegraph Allstars
108 Anna Docherty Team Polypipe
109 Jayati Hine Team Polypipe
118 Lauren Bate-Lowe Ignitr
119 Monica Dew Ignitr

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK