Report – Barnesbury CC Christmas 10


Ben Hetherington of Achieve-Skinnergate Racing clearly demonstrated his winter training is going well with an exceptional win at the annual Christmas 10 mile time trial

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report – Barnesbury CC Christmas 10

NOTE: Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Held on the M102B course in Cramlington, Northumberland on 21st December, 34 from a start sheet of 47 riders completed the blustery course with a rising south westerly wind for the later riders, which made Ben’s time all the more impressive.

Runner up John Warrington from the Tyneside Vagabonds CC finished with a time of 21:52 while Darren Gee swapped his cyclocross bike for his time trial one for 3rd place with 22:02. Ingrid Shepherd, Sunderland Clarion CC won the Women’s prize with a time of 24:15.

1 Ben Hetherington Achieve-Skinnergate Racing 20.38
2 John Warrington Tyneside Vagabonds CC 21.52
3 Darren Gee Teesdale CRC 22.02
4 Mark Harrison Houghton CC 22.17
5 Danny Grieves GS Metro 22.23
6 Harry Walker Team Swift 22.34
7 Mark Strang Wansbeck CC 22.54
8 Keith Davison Hadrian R.T 23.05
9 Stewart Moffat Hadrian R.T 23.09
10 David Donaldson Derwentside CC 23.24
11 Mike Harris Northumbria Police CC 23.28
12 Kris Adlington Sunderland Clarion 23.46
13 Dougi Hall Border City Whs CC 24.01
14 Julian Waller NE31 24.09
15 Jason Robson Derwentside CC 24.11
16 Mark Tully Sunderland Clarion 24.13
17 Ingrid Shepherd Sunderland Clarion 24.15
18 Michael Todd Derwentside CC 24.15
19 Peter Hale Ferryhill Whs/Mountain High 24.18
20 Steve Gordon Sunderland Clarion 24.41
21 Clive Horton Barnesbury CC 24.59
22 Nev Martin Adept Precision/NEHS 25.39
23 Justin Ramel Blaydon CC 26.00
24 Ali Bailey Blaydon CC 26.01
25 Steven Craggs Blaydon CC 26.13
26 Phil Green GS Metro 26.14
27 Thomas Cooper Blaydon CC 26.39
28 Gary Hall Alnwick Tri Club 26.51
29 Brendan McMillan Tyne and Wear Fire & Rescue CC 27.24
30 Geoffrey Turner Barnesbury CC 27.31
31 Jamie Johnson Barnesbury CC 28.40
32 Clare Fearns Darlington Tri Club 29.03
33 Yvette Devlin Tyne Tri Club 30.07
34 Herbie Taylor Houghton CC 32.26
Prize winners
Fastest times
1st: Ben Hetherington, Achieve-Skinnergate Racing 20.38
2nd John Warrington, Tyneside Vagabonds CC 21.52
3rd Darren Gee, Teesdale CRC 22.02

1st Woman Ingrid Shepherd, Sunderland Clarion 24.15

Vet 40, Harry Walker, Team Swift 22.34

Vet 50, Keith Davison, Hadrian RT 23.05

Vet 60, Mike Harris, Northumbria Police CC 23.28

Fancy dress: Phil Green GS Metro.
Fastest standard bike: Steve Gordon, Sunderland Clarion CC, 24.41
Most Unusual bike award: Nev Martin, Adept RT.
Best Tyneside/Northumberland rider outside main prize winners: Danny Grieves

Many thanks for the generous prize donations to:

Cycle Art, Prudhoe.
CJ Performance cycles of Cramlington
Cyclelogical of Newcastle.
Scott Sports UK
MM sports Massage.

Thanks to all the volunteer Marshals, helpers, Peter McGrath and Ray Luckett for time keeping.

Brian Johnson. Barnesbury CC

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,