Results & Reports – Winter Warrior #1


Frances White, Ben Joughin & Dillon Byrne winners at the Lancaster Uni Cycling Club Winter Warrior Race Series #1 in Lancaster

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results & Reports – Winter Warrior #1

It was good to see such strong numbers turn up in the early season, clearly eager to test form after a hard winter of work. A few early attacks occurred early on but there was nothing of note until Frances White launched an attack on the group, with no one able to follow Frances finished someway ahead of the chasing pack after being a lone leader for over half the race. Gemma Webster took the bunch sprint to bring the peloton home.

1 Frances White Team Jadan
2 Joanne Blakely
3 Madeline Scott PhMas VCUK
4 Gaby Duckworth Lune RCC
5 Hannah Righini-Brand Private member
6 Gemma Sargent Racing Change Foundation
7 Melanie Bailey Vision Racing
8 Gemma Webster Harry Middleton CC
9 Deb John Lune RCC
10 Claire Rutherford Team Wheelguru
11 Catherine Waters Private member

PRIME Frances White Team Jadan

Mens 4th Cat Race
Again a huge field for this early season race, a rather modest pace with a few attacks off the front. The midway prime lap, sponsored by was essentially a warm up for the final sprint. Although a huge split nearly formed it was all bought back together for a bunch sprint.

1 Ben Joughin Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
2 Andrew Disley HMCC
3 Kevan Evans Harry Middleton Cycling Club
4 Jason Heald Racepace
5 David Huck Lakes RC
6 Alan Bradley Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
7 Tom Lowe Lancaster University CC
8 Ben Slaven Racepace
9 Jack Hannam-Pearson Lancaster University CC
10 Jack Steel Lancaster University CC
11 Gareth Frankland Ilkley CC
12 Ian Lawton THR
13 Phil Peake Lune RCC
14 Alex Loven Private Member
15 Ben Dobson Lancashire RC
16 Daniel Hulmes Sportcity Velo
17 Benjamin Haywood Private Member
18 Graham Carrick Lakes RC
19 Paul Nelson Ribble Valley CRC
20 Aaron Hemsley Lancaster University CC
21 Robert Simpson Racepace
22 Kevin Coulton Private member
23 Paul Dugman Private member
24 Luke Jackson Private member
25 Mark Laidlaw Private member
26 Allistair Moffat Private member
27 Leon Bannes Lancaster CC
28 Kevin Chadwick Lakes RC
29 Julian Vescovi Ribble Valley CRC
30 Ian Rankin Private Member
31 Bailey Payne CSP Dare 2b RDP
32 James Roberts FRT
33 Kyle Lacy- Andrews University of Manchester
34 Harrison Simms CSP sponsored prime: Ben Joughin, Pro Vision Cycling

Mens E/1/2/3/4
A strong break away trio of Dillon Byrne, Simon Wilson and Rob Scott got away within the first few laps, after this the race was torn apart with many riders being lapped. Two main chase groups emerged but they couldn’t pull back the trio.

1 Dillon Byrne VCUK
2 Simon Wilson Polypipe
3 Robert Scott VCUK PH-Mas
4 David Allonby Private member
5 Ryan Pike High On Bikes
6 Tom Bracegradie Team Handi-Ness
7 James Gullen Velosure Starley Primal
8 Luke Mullen Lancaster University CC
9 Ryan Coulton Salt Ayre Cog Set
10 Beau Smith Leisure Lake Bikes
11 Sam Jackson Private Member
12 Paul Wilkinson North Cheshire Clarion
13 Sam Monkhouse Salt Ayre Cog Set
14 Ben Harrison GWE
15 Stephen Abott THR Racing
Lapped Alasdair Fairhurt Lune RCC
Lapped David Grindley North Cheshire Clarion
Lapped Matt Hallam The NAB Racing
Lapped Neil Kenny The NAB Racing
Lapped James Lindsay Race pace
Lapped Ryan McGillick Private Member
Lapped Thomas McRoyall North Cheshire Clarion
Lapped David Reece Liverpool Mercury CC
Lapped Jonny Tomes Jedi Cycle Sport
Lapped Aaron Tonks Ribble Valley CRC
Lapped Adam Wilkinson North Cheshire Clarion
Lapped Sam Wood Harry Middleton Cycling Club
Lapped Tarn Fynn University of Manchester CC
Lapped William Adams University of Manchester CC
Lapped Gareth Clarke University of Manchester CC
Lapped Jack Stanton- Warren Claycross RT
Lapped Hamish Fletcher-Cooney Lancaster University CC
Lapped Julian Pearson Moda-Anon
Lapped Jordan Stanworth Achieve Northside
Lapped Oliver Payton Kuota- Spinergy- GSG
Lapped Hamish Graham Green Jersey RT
Lapped Jay McCarthy CSP
Lapped Simon Mulhollnel THR Racing
Lapped Chris Vavghan THR Racing
Lapped Harry French CSP
Lapped Leo Lerner Lancaster University CC
Lapped Elliot Reed Salt Ayre Cog Set
Lapped Paul Robson Barrow CW
Lapped Pete Holus Hopper Rollers
Lapped Samuel Pickering THR Racing
Lapped Michael Wilson Private member
Lapped John Agnew Private Member
Lapped Conor Jardine Salt Ayre Cog Set
Lapped Jack Pullar Velosure Starley Primal
Lapped Tom McCann Wills Wheels
Lapped Tom Hardie Leisure Lakes Bike
Lapped Robert Patchett THR Racing
Lapped Paolo Bricciani Lune RCC
Lapped Peter Hailwood Lancaster University CC
Lapped Bailey Payne CSP Dare 2b RDP sponsored prime: Simon Wilson, Polypipe

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,