Startsheet – Evesham Vale Road Race


Classics rider Erick Rowsell of Madison Genesis heads the entry for the Evesham Vale Road Race on Sunday in Worcestershire

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startsheet – Evesham Vale Road Race

Evesham & District Wheelers Cycling Club

Evesham Vale road race 100km Sunday 15th March 2015 @9.30am
4 and a half laps of a 22km course

Course Details
Start outside village Hall HQ. Turn right into Sands road (neutralized) and right again at T junction (M) onto A422 heading westward towards Worcester. Turn sharp left (M) WITH CARE, just before 2nd Garage onto unclassified road. Continue through Flyford Flavell village to start racing and continue to through Radford to pass through Finish area before the top of Gooms Hill. Continue to T junction with B4088(M) turn left WITH CARE and climb Weethly Bank and continue to junction with A422(M) turn left WITH CARE to Inkberrow to complete one circuit (22KM).
Complete 4 laps plus distance from HQ to finish line=100km

Please note this is North of A422 and is clearly signposted at; Inkberrow Village Hall, Sands Road, Inkberrow, Worcestershire

Tim Allen Corley Cycles – Drops RT 2nd
Dale Appleby NFTO 1st
Mark Baines Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1st
Alastair Barnard University of Bath Cycling Club 2nd
Tom Barras NFTO 1st
Joe Barry Performance Cycles 2nd
Dion Black Kenilworth Wheelers CC 2nd
Matthew Bonehill Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 2nd
Perry Bowater Bicicielo 2nd
Tom Bowering 24/7 2nd
William Bradshaw Team Pays de Dinan Guinefort
Ryan Brain Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 2nd
Thomas Brazier Evesham & District Whls CC 2nd
Richard Bussell Aero-Coach/RST Sport 2nd
Sam Calder Beeline Bicycles RT 3rd
Simon Coles Norwood Paragon CC 1st
Will Corden Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 2nd
Deacon Cutterham CGC Army Cycling Union 1st
James Davey Velosure Starley Primal 1st
Ethan Davies Wolverhampton Whls 3rd
Lee Davis Ride 24/7 2nd
Ryan Davis SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team
Samuel Dighton Halesowen A & CC 2nd
James Eldridge NFTO Race Club 2nd
James Ellmore Mid Shropshire Wheelers 2nd
Matthew Exley Corley Cycles – Drops RT 2nd
Marc Flay Kenilworth Wheelers CC 2nd
George Fowler 1st Chard Whls 1st
Will Fox Pedal Heaven RT 1st
Jonathan Gildea SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team 1st
Richard Harris Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 2nd
Samuel Harrison NFTO 1st
Richard Hepworth Giordana Racing Team Elite
Dean Hitchings Cotswold Cycles RT 3rd
Joseph Hobbs Halesowen A & CC 2nd
Liam Holohan Madison Genesis Elite
Simon Holt Pedal Heaven RT 2nd
Rhys Howells Richardson-Trek RT Elite
Justin Hoy NFTO Elite
Henry Hunter Team Moda-Anon 1st
James Ireson Wolverhampton Whls 2nd
Dominic Jelfs Madison Genesis 2nd
Alex Jones Champion System VCUK Racing Team 1st
Tony Kiss Performance Cycles 2nd
Thomas Lane NFTO Race Club 2nd
Adrian Lawson Ride 24/7 2nd
Thomas Leach Felt-Colbornes-Hargroves RT 2nd
Callum Lister Cotswold Veldrijden 2nd
Benjamin Manfield-Yorke Wolverhampton Whls 2nd
Zachery May NFTO 1st
David McGowan Pedal Heaven RT Elite
Robert Moore Pedal Heaven RT Elite
George Moore Bicicielo 1st
Adrià Moreno Sala Velosure Starley Primal 2nd
Anthony Moye Easton Ritte 2nd
Sean Mungovan Beacon Roads CC 2nd
James Notley Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 1st
Joseph Petrowski Velosure Starley Primal 2nd
Ben Carty EASTON-Ritte – Elite Cycling Team
George Fowler EASTON-Ritte – Elite Cycling Team
Bev Humphreys EASTON-Ritte – Elite Cycling Team
Sam Redding EASTON-Ritte – Elite Cycling Team
Scott Probert Stourbridge Velo 2nd
Matthew Radford Wolverhampton Whls 3rd
George Richardson NFTO Race Club 2nd
Erick Rowsell Madison Genesis Elite
Edward Silverton Bicicielo 2nd
Cameron Smalley Cotswold Cycles RT 3rd
Dave Starkey Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 2nd
Max Stedman Pedal Heaven RT 1st
James Stewart Performance Cycles 2nd
Ben Stockdale SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team 1st
Alexandre Touche Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 2nd
Stuart Travis-Beames Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1st
Matthew Ullmer Cotswold Cycles RT 3rd
Charles Walker Halesowen A & CC 2nd
Michael Ward Performance Cycles 2nd
Edward Watkiss Corley Cycles – Drops RT 2nd
Cameron Woolsey Spirit Bikes Racing Team 2nd
Rob Yeatman Cotswold Cycles RT 2nd

Jack Smith Wolverhampton Whls 2nd
Daniel Bigham Beeline Bicycles RT 2nd
Matthew Franklin 2nd
Elliott Pike Cadence Sport 2nd
George Sewell Rutland Rouleur 3rd
Ben Hardy Rutland Rouleur 3rd
Michel Roman University of Birmingham CC 3rd
Ashley Hutchison VC St Raphael 2nd
Jason Hales 3rd

Competitors Notes
No License, No crash helmet, NO RIDE
The course will be marshalled and the race vehicles will be present to warn oncoming traffic.
However we do not have the powers to stop traffic so riders are responsible for their own safety.
Obey the rules of the road at all times
Refreshments available in the H.Q,
Signing on closes at 9.10.
Drivers and Marshals meeting 30 minutes prior to start in event H.Q

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,