Results – Ciclos Uno Spring Criterium Series


Antony Wallis & Bob Downs winners at round 4 of the Ciclos Uno Spring Criterium Series on Sunday (April 5th)

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Ciclos Uno Spring Criterium Series

The fourth and final event in the Ciclos Uno Spring Series was held at the Redbridge Cycling Centre on Sunday 5th April and a total of sixty five riders signed-on for the two races.

Race 1 for Categories A/B/C/D was over 1 hour plus five laps.
1st Antony Wallis B Ciclos Uno
2nd Martin Jones A Condor Team
3rd Rich Edwards C C.C.Luton
4th Robin Parker B East Grinstead C.C.
5th Ian Watson A C.C.London
6th Hugh Vivian C Finsbury Park C.C.
7th Stuart McGhee A Evans Cycles
8th Lee Desborough A St Ives C.C.
9th Damien Foy B Eagle R.C.
10th Leigh Haigh A Braintree Velo
11th Jonathan Donald B Pearson C.C.
12th Antonius Wubben C Condor Cycles
13th Pat Hayes C Victoria C.C.
14th Martin Meades C Ciclos Uno
15th Marco Coppola A Windy Miller
16th Andy Yeoman A Met Police C.C.
17th Dan Fentiman A LVRC Private
18th Martin Ryan B Ford C.C.
19th Adam Luck B Lee Valley C.C.
20th Julian Niles-Cunnington D Condor Cycles
21st Grant Venter B C.C.London
22nd Peter Arden B Glendene C.C.
23rd Darren Knight B London Fire Brigade C.C.
24th Mick Lee D LVRC Private
25th Spencer Nash B Bike
26th Michael Metayer A Chevalier C.C.
27th Phil Hersey A Eagle R.C.
28th David Farrow B Eagle R.C.
29th Oren Peleg B Regents Park Rollers
30th Ian Fraser A V.C. Revolution
31st Nick Symes B L.M.N.H.
32nd S. Piper C LVRC Private
33rd Lee Sayers B 4.T.Plus
34th Ian Hawthorn B Old Portlians C.C.
35th Simon Ferris D C.C. London

Category ‘A’
1st Martin Jones
2nd Ian Watson
3rd Stuart McGhee

Category ‘C’
1st Rich Edwards
2nd Hugh Vivian
3rd Antonius Wubben
Category ‘B’
1st Antony Wallis
2nd Robin Parker
3rd Damien Foy

Category ‘D’
1st Julian Niles-Cunnington
2nd Mick Lee
3rd Simon Ferris


Race 2 for Categories E/F/G/H was over 50 minutes plus 3 laps.

Categories EFGH Overall
1st Bob Downs E Condor Team
2nd Geoff Bores E Ford C.C.
3rd Dick Naylor F Abellio S.F.A.
4th Ollie MacPherson F Planet Velo
5th Tony Wilkins E Wolsey R.C.
6th Ralph Keeler E Wheels in Wheels
7th Chris Edwards E Kingsnorth Int.
8th David Carter E G.S.Vecchi
9th Charlie Bruce E Medway Velo
10th Dan Tape O/C Southend Wheelers
11th John Waller F Glendene C.C.
12th Dave Woods F Kingsnorth Int.
13th Pete Constable E Velo Schils/Interbike
14th Leigh Aldrich E V.C. Elan
15th Trevor Mills F Ford C.C.
16th Peter Jones F Hillingdon C.C.
17th Barry Jones G Cycles Dauphin
18th Terry Devine F Braintree Velo
19th Roly Crayford H Abellio S.F.A.

Category ‘E’ Category ‘F’
1st Bob Downs 1st
2nd Geoff Bores 2nd
3rd Tony Wilkins 3rd

Category ‘G’ Category ‘H’
1st Barry Jones 1st

Category ‘E’
1st Bob Downs
2nd Geoff Bores
3rd Tony Wilkins

Category ‘G’
1st Barry Jones

Category ‘F’
1st Dick Naylor
2nd Ollie MacPherson
3rd John Waller

Category ‘H’
1st Roly Crayford

A full points classification will be available later this week and Series Prizes will be available on Sunday 3rd May and 17th May at the Lee Valley VeloPark and at all events at Dunton (from 7 May) and Hog Hill (from 14 May)

Fred Little, Organiser

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,