Result – Abergavenny Handicap RR


James ‘Tank’ Lewis of NFTO was the winner of the Abergavenny Handicap RR on April 11

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Abergavenny Handicap RR
(thanks Steve Thomas, Organiser )

Results of the Abergavenny Handicap RR held today, 11th April 2015, and organised by M&D Cycles RC on the traditional Handicap circuit between Hardwick, Abergavenny and Raglan with a finish outside the renowned Hardwick Public House.

A win for James (Tank) Lewis of NFTO after the scratch group made up a six and a half minute deficit on the longmarkers with just over 4 miles of the 48 mile race remaining. Forging on after making the catch, into a strong headwind, Lewis won by several bike lengths from Colin Lewis of Ride 24/7 and his own teammate Dale Appleby.

1 James Lewis NFTO
2 Colin Parry Ride 24/7
3 Dale Appleby NFTO
4 Evan Powell Pontypool RCC
5 Matthew Beckett Cardiff JIF
6 Ashton St. Hill Forza Cycles Racing Team
7 Simon Cox NFTO Race Club
8 Andrew Williams Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
9 Daniel Davies
10 Richard Harris Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
11 Stuart Meek Cardiff JIF
12 Ross Evans Live2Ride Sunwise
13 Paul Hayward Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
14 Harry Thomas Worcester Cycle Centre
15 Anthony Evans Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
15 Ioan Smallwood Cardiff Ajax CC
16 Richard Lawrence Pontypool RCC
17 Daniel Colman West Wales Cycle Racing Team
18 Rhys Carrington Cardiff JIF
19 Alun Owen CC Abergavenny/JP Signs & Prin…
20 Mark Thomas Worcester Cycle Centre
21 Michael Williams Port Talbot Wheelers
22 Thomas Grigson Radeon Cycle Coaching
23 Justin Di Tomaso Cardiff Ajax CC
24 Jared Nolan Pontypool RCC
25 Jeremy Rees Swansea Wheelers CC
26 Paul Bennett Cardiff JIF
27 David Bees Forza Cycles Racing Team
28 Julian Attfield Cardiff Ajax CC
29 Samuel Utting Cardiff Ajax CC
30 Adam Cole Pontypool RCC
31 Gerry Bowditch Dream Cycling Race Team
32 Wayne Thomas Pontypool RCC
33 Hamish Belding Cardiff Ajax CC
34 Tony Trigg Cardiff JIF
35 Marco Marletta Cardiff JIF
36 Andrew Rowles Cardiff Ajax CC
37 Stephane Pang Onit Cycle
38 Paul Hayward Cycle-Tec
39 Dafydd Rhys Thomas Cardiff Ajax CC
40 Unknown Rider
41 Simon Jenkins Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
42 Christopher Matthews Forza Cycles Racing Team
43 Matthew Williams Cardiff Ajax CC
44 Rhys Phillips NFTO Race Club
45 Courtney Rowe Cardiff JIF
46 Zach Minto Cardiff JIF
47 Luke Churchus Gannet CC
48 David Crowley Port Talbot Wheelers

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,