News – Welland Valley CC’s RR


Welland Valley Cycling Club are promoting round 3 of the EMRRL on Monday, May 4 at Naseby

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News – Welland Valley CC’s RR

Monday 4th May 2014
HQ – Naseby Village Hall, Haselbech Road, Naseby, Northamptonshire, NN6 6DE

The HQ and the field for parking will be open to competitors from 9.00am.

Regional A 2/3/4 100km/62m (5 laps) 10:30

Full description of course – Including all Ministry Road Numbers and position of Marshals (M).
The race starts outside Naseby Village Hall on Haselbeach Rd, Naseby. Proceeds to Haselbech and continues to the junction with the A508 north of Maidwell (M3).

The race turns left on to the A508 and continues through Kelmarsh to Great Oxendon, where it then turns left (M), following the narrow road towards South East of East Farndon. Left turn at junction (M) with B4036.

Continues along B4036 through Clipston to Naseby. Turn left in Naseby (M) on to Haslebeach Road to complete a lap. (1 lap approx 12.5 miles). The finish line is 200m before the bridge over the A14 on the B4036 on the approach to Naseby. (M ).

There is room for water/feed distribution on the wide grass verge atop the hill just before the finish line.

• Parking is available in the adjacent field next to the HQ (Entrance on the Naseby to Haselbech Road). A visual barrier will be present on the field to prevent cars parking on the football pitch.

• ***Please Note*** Parking on the hardstanding in front of the HQ is reserved for caterers, commissaires, officials and marshals only.

• Please DO NOT PARK in the village or on the grass verges around the village.

• Be vigilant when riding through Haselbech, Great Oxenden and Clipston, keeping a sharp eye out for parked cars, horses riders and pedestrians.

• In an effort to maintain and nurture good relations with local authorities, communities, businesses and other road users, notice of the event has been provided to all. I am sure you will do your bit by racing litter free, sensibly, safely and courteously.

1 Dave Allen Alford Wheelers 3rd
2 Ryan Thomas Alford Wheelers 4th
3 Calum Lawson Andy Moore Autocentres Racing 2nd
4 Christopher Hayes Andy Moore Autocentres Racing 3rd
5 Damien Shakespeare Andy Moore Autocentres Racing 2nd
6 Paul Londors Arbis – Colbert Cycles RT 2nd
7 Kyle Abrahams ASFRA Racing Team 2nd
8 Justin Belcher Banbury Star CC 2nd
9 Luke Souter Banbury Star CC 3rd
10 Carl Dyson Beeston Cycling Club 2nd
11 Christopher Bates Beeston Cycling Club 2nd
12 Colin Warden Beeston Cycling Club 4th
13 Greig Burt Beeston Cycling Club 2nd
14 Phil Giles Beeston Cycling Club 2nd
15 Stewart Wilson Beeston Cycling Club 2nd
16 Ben Irwin Beeston RC 2nd
17 Corey Ashley Beeston RC 2nd
18 Edward Pickard Beeston RC 2nd
19 Joseph Perkins Beeston RC 2nd
20 Mark Wakeling Beeston RC 2nd
21 Nicholas Jepson Beeston RC 2nd
22 Bjorn Krylander Cambridge CC 2nd
23 Peter Kirwan Cambridge CC 2nd
24 John Peters CC Luton 2nd
25 James Haydon Clay Cross Road Team 2nd
26 Marcos Hart Coalville Whls CC 4th
27 David Watson Coventry Road Club 3rd
28 Jake Eddy Cycology Bikes 3rd
29 Chris Limberger Derby Mercury RC 2nd
30 Elliot Harrison Derby Mercury RC 2nd
31 Paul Newton Derby Mercury RC 2nd
32 Bryan Moore Equipe Velo 3rd
33 Nick Corbett Equipe Velo 3rd
34 Andrew Hicklin Fusion Cycling Club Dronfield 3rd
35 Wayne Tunnah Greenwheel Cycles 2nd
36 Patrick Fotheringham Halesowen A & CC 2nd
37 William Fotheringham Halesowen A & CC 3rd
38 Stuart Thompson Hinckley Cycle Racing Club 2nd
39 Dion Black Kenilworth Wheelers CC 2nd
40 Marc Flay Kenilworth Wheelers CC 2nd
41 Chris McNaughton Leicester Forest CC 3rd
42 Jason Peake Leicester Forest CC 3rd
43 Simon Askham Leicester Forest CC
44 Dan Cox Lichfield City CC 2nd
45 Glen Daley Long Eaton Cycles 4th
46 Aiden Brown Mapperley CC 4th
47 Andrew Sheret OVB 3rd
48 Matthew Coates OVB 3rd
49 Oliver Davies OVB 2nd
50 Paul Searson Pedal Power Loughborough 2nd
51 Ross Simmons Pedal Power Loughborough 2nd
52 Andrew Cartledge Peterborough CC 2nd
53 James Gelsthorpe Peterborough CC 2nd
54 Alan Bradley Pro Vision Cycle Clothing 3rd
55 Wayne Lacey Pro Vision Cycle Clothing 2nd
56 Matthew Barrett Renvale RT 3rd
57 George Fox Rhino Racing 2nd
58 Joel Lewis Rhino Racing 2nd
59 Michael Cowland Rhino Racing 2nd
60 Joe Atkins Ride Coventry 3rd
61 Paul Moss Ride Coventry 3rd
62 Ross Horn RLS Cycling Club 2nd
63 Rory Mclaughlan Rockingham Forest Whls 4th
64 Stuart Ridsdale Rugby RCC 3rd
65 Jack Burgin St Ives CC 2nd
66 Gregory Carr Team De Ver 3rd
67 Andrew Cross Team Milton Keynes 3rd
68 Andrew Lowe Team Milton Keynes 2nd
69 Sam Varney Team Milton Keynes 3rd
70 Christopher Garner Team PB Performance 3rd
71 Paul Bennett Team PB Performance 3rd
72 David Billings VC St Raphael 2nd
73 Gary Wallis Velo Club Rutland 3rd
74 Andy Mackay Welland Valley CC 4th
75 James Garratt Welland Valley CC 3rd
76 Jonathon Unwin Welland Valley CC 2nd
77 Michael Burke Welland Valley CC 2nd
78 Ian Galpin Witham Wheelers Cycling Club 4th
79 Chris Osment 2nd
80 Toby Atkins 4th

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK