Results – Pedal Pusher Circuit Races


Ian Lewis and Toby Atkins two of the winners at the Pedal Pusher Circuit Races Fulbeck Go-Kart Track on May 2

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Pedal Pusher Circuit Races

Despite reduced fields with many competing events today there was still some good competitive racing in all categories at the Fulbeck Go-Kart track with conditions staying dry, although a cold easterly wind made conditions hard on the open circuit.

Ride of the day was probably from Toby Atkins lapping the field on his own in the 2/3/4 race, obviously used to racing at a higher level in his native New Zealand. There were also wins for local riders Adam Egner (Witham wheelers) in the U16 and Jennifer McAndrew (Team Jadan) in the Womens race.



Women Only 2/3/4
1 Jennifer Mcandrew Team Jadan
2 Vanessa Holmes Arrow Cycles
3 Rhea Cox Arrow Cycles
4 Jane Roberts Vc Lincoln

4th Cat Only
1 Ian Lewis Raf Cc
2 Simon Parkin Belper Cc
3 Liam Barnard Spirit Bikes Rt
4 Steven Hilbert Vc Lincoln
5 Matthew Brian Vc Lincoln
6 Ross Perks Beeston Rc
7 Joseph Weston Cottingham Coureurs
8 Ian Rochester Witham Wheelers
9 Robert Tillott St Ives Cc
10 James Nation Bourne Whs

Category 2/3/4
1 Toby Atkins Pm
2 Jacob Trotter Team Envelope Master/Bike Box
3 Kieran Simcox Team Envelope Master/Bike Box
4 Joshua Thorman Litchfiled City Cc
5 Callum Lawson Andy Moore Autocentres
6 George Thompson Sleaford Whs
7 Josh Asquith Arrow Cycles
8 Alexander Colman Arrow Cycles
9 James Hill Team Envelope Master/Bike Box
10 Phil Giles Beeston Rc
11 Dylan Churchill Achieve Northside Skinnergate
12 Christopher Bates Beesston Cc
13 Ross Lamb Mansfield Rc
14 Robert Fox I-Ride Bianchi
15 Ben Irwin Beeston Rc

Youth – Category ‘A’ (Under 16) Boys Club/Team
1 Adam Egner Witham Wheelers
2 Liam Davies Leicestershire Rc
3 Liam Hindmarsh Andy Moore Autocentres
4 Bailey Wilmot Derby Mercury
5 Luke Hind Bolsover & District Cc
6 Adam Botteley Bourne Whs
7 Max Szeles Derby Mercury
8 Robert Mcandrew Witham Wheelers
9 Nathan Priestley Newark Cc
10 Reuben Deane Rutland Rouleur
11 Daniel Turner Vc Lincoln

Youth – Category ‘B’ (Under 14) Boys
1 Emile Alexander Litchfiled City Cc
2 Jake Norton Sherwodd Pines Sram
3 Oliver Knight Corley Drops Rt
4 Harry Parkinson Leicestershire Rc
5 Harry Stokes Newark Cc
6 Ethan Wilmot Derby Mercury
7 Henry Key Newark Cc
8 George Deane Rutland Rouleur
9 Matthew Wooley Newark Cc

Youth – Category ‘C’ (Under 12) Boys
1 Kieran Riley Leicestershire Rc
2 Chris Hilbert Vc Lincoln
3 Bryn Richards Bourne Whs
4 T, Carr Litchfiled City Cc
5 Ben White Stockton Wheelers
6 Alex Armstrong Vc Lincoln
7 Marcus Deane Rutland Rouleur
8 Elliott Barnes Newark Cc
9 Harry Garfield Bourne Whs

Youth – Category ‘D’ (Under 10) Boys
1 Finley Bass Newark Cc
2 Joshua Jackson Lyme Rc
3 Jake Kennedy Vc Lincoln
4 Tyler Green Doncaster Whs
5 Ben Mellor Matlock Cc
6 Jasper Adamson Pm
7 Thomas Smith Boston Whs
8 Archie Lever Newark Cc
9 Conor Wilkinson Boston Whs

Youth – Category ‘E’ (Under 8) Boys
1 Seth Jackson Kirklees Cycling Academy
2 Matthew White Stockton Wheelers
3 Mckenzie Riley Holmfirth Cc
4 George Cooper Bolsover & District Cc
5 Leo Bass Newark Cc
6 Arran Soutar Rutland Rouleur

Youth – Category ‘A’ (Under 16) Girls
1 Jess Woodworth Bourne Whs
2 Eve Lyon Nutcracker
Youth – Category ‘B’ (Under 14) Girls
1 Abigail Armstrong Vc Lincoln
2 Alice Standish Vc Lincoln
3 Amelia Warfe ?

Youth – Category ‘C’ (Under 12) Girls
1 Emily Richards Bourne Whs
2 Charley Woodworth Bourne Whs

Youth – Category ‘D’ (Under 10) Girls
1 Florence Lissaman Rutland Rouleur
2 Jael Maw Boston Whs
3 Tia Carr Litchfiled City Cc
4 Daisy Harris Pm

Youth – Category ‘E’ (Under 8) Girls
1 Olive Harris Pm

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,