Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Races

Julian Pearson of Team Moda-Anon and Andy Markham of Lune RCC winners at the Salt Ayre Circuit Races (May 5th)

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Salt Ayre Circuit Races

A wet and cold night for both races, with reduced fields as a result. In the E/1/2 race, Julian Pearson of Team Moda-Anon broke away for a solo win from an early break of 4 riders, leaving Steve Abbott to win the sprint for 2nd from Luke Mullen and Ben Harrison.

In the 3/4 race, after a few short-lived moves that never got more than 20 second advantage, the field came in together for a bunch sprint won by Andy Markham of Lune RCC.


1 Julian Pearson Team Moda-Anon 1
2 Steve Abbott THR Racing 1
3 Luke Mullen The Nab RT 2
4 Ben Harrison GWE RT 2
5 James Claydon The Nab RT 2
6 Jonny Wong Salt Ayre Cog Set J3
7 Robert Patchett THR Racing 2
8 Peter Hollis THR Racing 2
9 John Agnew BC private member 3

1 Andy Markham Lune RCC 3
2 Joss Livesey Wheelbase 4
3 Tom Hardie Leisure Lakes Bikes 3
4 Anthony Windle Racing Chance Foundation 3
5 Simon Mulholland THR Racing 3
6 Jonny Wong Salt Ayre Cog Set J3
7 Sam Pickering THR Racing 3
8 Eve Dixon Team 22 WRT W2
9 Andy Harwood Chorley CC 3
10 Mike Rollason Lancaster University CC 4
11 Ben Tripper East Lancs RC 3
12 Alex Hutchinson Pedal Sport J3
13 Jack Hannam Pearson Lancaster University CC 4
14 Jack Steel Lancaster University CC 4
15 Tom Lowe Lancaster University CC 3
16 Paul Welsh Glasgow Ivy 4
17 Aaron Hemsley Lancaster University CC 4
18 Tony Orrell BC PM 3
19 Ben Hepwood BC private member 4
20 Graham Atkinson THR Racing 3V
21 John Agnew BC private member 3

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,