Result – LVRC Darley Moor


Mike Allen and Paul Dring winners at event 1 of the LVRC Darley Moor circuit series on Saturday, May 16

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – LVRC Darley Moor

Event 1 backed by Pro Vision Clothing, Assos and Region 4 May 16th. | thanks Jim Golden

The field sort split into a number of groups, partly due to the wind. Then a group of about ten riders established a lead which was maintained until the finish. Paul Dring and Wayne Webster escaped in the closing laps with Dring too strong for Webster in the final lap.

1. Paul Dring A
2. Wayne Webster B
3. Jason Gurney B
4. Paul Wain B
5. Andy Eagers C
6. Carl Cavers B
7. Andy Prince A
8. Stuart Wilson B
9. Dave Micklethwaite A
10. D. Stocchero A
11. Simon Parkin a
12. Adrian Adgar C
13. David Perry B
14. Rob Blackburn C
15. Tony Goldstraw B
16. Darren Mullett A
17. Jezz Ellis B
18. Steve Talbot B
19. David Meads B
20. Jeff Baird C
Peter Turner D
David Austin D @ 1 lap


Oldest man in the race Derrick Woodings started the winning move with 20 minutes to go and was joined by his Team Jewson team mate Mike Allen, Newcastle RC –Vekta Velosport’ s Dave Farmer and Terry Meechan. A fourth rider joined but sat up taking Woodings out of the back. Strongest in the break, Allen took off on top of final drag to finish and won easily.

1. Mike Allen F
2. Dave Farmer E
3. Terry Meechan E
4. Nick Selibas F
5. Steve Moorcroft F
6. Carl Mc Donaugh E
7. Dave Barber (out of category)
8. Richard Cope “
9. Steve Cartlidge “
10. Derrick Woodings H
11. Mick Stubbs F
12. Simon Frost (out of category)
13. Nigel Middlehurst E
14. Dave Gretton G
15. Paul Kilbourne E

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,