Results – Banbury Star Road Races


Nicola Juniper wins the Women’s Banbury Star Road Race whilst Luke Souter is a home winner in the Mens event

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Banbury Star Road Races

A big result for the club in the men’s race this year with Luke Souter taking the win from a solo break, and Peter Dumbreck winning the bunch sprint for second place.


Race winner Luke Souter, Club President Nicky Xandora, and second place Peter Dumbreck. (Photo by Richard Brain).


Women’s Team Series race winner, Nicola Juniper. (Photo by Rob Christopher).


Men’s Race
1 Luke Souter, Banbury Star
2 Peter Dumbreck, Banbury Star
3 Bryan Moore, Equipe Velo
4 Chris Smith, Python Racing Team
5 Sam Skerratt, RLS Cycling Club
6 Benjamin Broughton, Zappis Cycling Club
7 Christopher Dick, London Phoenix
8 Nick Corbett, Equipe Velo
9 Roger Prior, Zappis Cycling Club
10 Simon Cannings, Equipe Velo
Women’s Team Series

1 Nicola Juniper Team Giordana- Triton
2 Annabel Fisher Bonito Squadra Corse
3 Grace Garner Team Giordana- Triton
4 Hannah Walker Team WNT
5 Suzetta Guerrini London Dynamo
6 Rebecca Nixon Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science
7 Laura Greenhalgh Les Filles Racing Team
8 Henrietta Colborne Bonito Squadra Corse
9 Sophie Faulkner Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science
10 Louise Laker PMR@Toachim House
11 Keira McVitty Team Giordana- Triton
12 Jennifer Hudson Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science
13 Natalie Grinczer Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science
14 Fiona Hunter Johnston Onit Cycles WRT
15 Amy Gornall
16 Julie Erskine IKON – Mazda
17 Lucy Chittenden Bonito Squadra Corse
18 Rose Osborne Team WNT
19 Annasley Park Team Giordana- Triton
20 Laura Massey IKON – Mazda
21 Gabriella Nordin GB
22 Bella Leach London Phoenix CC
23 Lou Collins Carnac-Planet X
24 Laura Cameron London Phoenix CC
25 Frances White Team Jadan
26 Charmaine Porter Army Cycling Union
27 Chanel Mason Army Cycling Union
28 Rebecca Raybould London Pheonix
29 Heidi Viles Team South West
3 Jennifer Powell Elitevelo Kalas Sportswear CRT
31 Sophie Coleman Squadra Donne-VR Shutt
32 Mathilde Pauls Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science
33 Ruth Summerford PMR@Toachim House
34 Melissa Brand IKON – Mazda
35 Corrine Hall IKON – Mazda
36 Michelle Vella Wood GB
37 Nicole Oh Les Filles Racing Team
38 Rebecca Carter Team WNT
39 Kelly Murphy Squadra Donne-VR Shutt
40 Nicola Soden Carnac-Planet X
41 Delia Beddis Les Filles Racing Team
42 Natasha Reddy Team Zappi
43 Sam Burman Team WNT
44 Chloe Weller PMR@Toachim House
45 Nicki Carr Team South West
46 Sophia Chastell M and D Cycles / Fusion RT / WORX
47 Emily Attfield Velosure Starley Primal
48 Victoria Strila PMR@Toachim House
49 Sandra Mackay Carnac-Planet X
50 Alice Miller Elitevelo Kalas Sportswear CRT
51 Jo Tindley Team WNT
52 Sarah Godwin Team South West
53 Elizabeth-Jane Harris Army Cycling Union
54 Samantha Wilson Army Cycling Union
55 Charlotte Sampson Zappi’s Racing Team
56 Mary McFadzean GB
57 Hannah Beaumont Army Cycling Union
58 Gemma Waterjohns Team South West
59 Vikki Marsden Team South West

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK