Result – Ford CC Go Race


Roy Deacon wins the Ford CC Go Race on May 28 ahead of Chris Hollis and Sam Brown

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Ford CC Go Race

The good weather meant that a large field turned up for this week’s event. We had 60 on the start line and had our first prime after two laps. The first two primes were both contested by a large bunch with Sam Brown crossing the line first on both occasions. Ryan Savage of Crest CC then made a breakaway attempt but was reeled back in before the 3rd prime, again won by Sam Brown.

Ryan Savage made another break and was this time joined by Roy Deacon. They were pulled back in the last lap lining it up for a bunch sprint. Unfortunately there was a large crash in the bunch at the bottom of the hill coming into the final straight which involved a large number of riders. In front of the crash, Roy Deacon led out the sprint and held off Chris Hollis of Athlon Sport to take the win, with Sam Brown taking third place, making a very successful evening’s racing for him.

Many thanks to all those who helped after the crash, which resulted in one rider unfortunately breaking his collarbone and others with thankfully less serious injuries. We wish them all a speedy recovery.


1 Roy Deacon
2 Chris Hollis Athlon Sport
3 Sam Brown 0
4 Elliott Clarke Ford CC
5 Rob Baker Haverhill CC
6 Dave Retigan Gateway CC
7 James Samuel Crest CC
8 Simon King
9 James Kelly 0
10 Brian Scarboro Colourtech
11 Rob Michell Gateway CC
12 Ian Fraser VC Revolution
13 Steve Tidiman Essex Roads CC
14 Martin Ryan Ford CC
15 Colin McPherson Travers Bikes
16 Daniel Shanney Redbridge CC
17 Graham Hurrell Basildon CC
18 James McDougall Athlon Sport
19 Conrad Hill Gateway CC
20 Chris May 0
21 Rob Slade 0
22 Felix Beard Chelmer CC
23 Mikai Popescu Gateway CC
24 Rob Young Team Vision Racing
25 Ray Ricks Veloschils-Interbike
26 Neil Yorke-wade PSUK
27 Darren De Beger Glendene CC
28 Paul Catling Athlon Sport
29 Jag Johal Ford CC
30 Jake Darragh Maldon CC
31 David Lindsey Gateway CC
32 Steve Willsone Gateway CC
33 Denis Gorman Ford CC
34 Thomas Shanney Redbridge CC
35 Peter Shanney Redbridge CC
36 Jamie Maidment Southend Wheelers
37 Charlie Kaenan
38 Jay Guarnieri LLB
39 Kim Allen

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK