Podiums: British Masters RR Championships


Top threes from the age categories catered for at the British Masters Road Race Championships on the weekend

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Podiums: British Masters RR Championships


Group A (30 – 34)
1. Laura Massey (Ikon Mazda)
2. Jennifer George (Les Filles RT)
3. Charlotte Colclough (Team Jadan)

Group B (35-39)
1. Ruth Taylor (Manchester Wheelers)
2. Maxine Filby (Team Mulebar Girl – Sigma Sport)
3. Bella Leach (London Phoenix CC)

Group C (40-44)
1. Maryka Sennema (Kingston Wheelers)
2. Victoria Collins (London Dynamo)
3. Sarah Godwin (Somerset Road Club – Bike Chain)

Group D (45-49)
1. Suzetta Guerrini (London Dynamo)*
2. Juliet Milward (Zappi’s RT)
3. Catherine Coley (Ludlow CC)

Group E (50-54)
1. Diane Moore (Ride 24/7)
2. Sarah Short (Bonita SC)
3. Jayne Paine (Willesden CC)

Group F (55-59)
1. Christine Higgs (Macclesfield Wheelers)
2. Deborah John (Lune RCC)*
3. Victoria Valentine (Peterborough CC)
* Denotes last year’s Champion.



Group A (30-34)
1. Ashley Cox (CC Luton)
2. Deacon Cutterham (Army Cycling Union)
3. Anthony Morris (CC Ashwell)

Group B (35-39)
1. Andrew Hastings (Richardsons Trek RT)
2. James Notley (Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team)
3. David Griffiths (Paramount CRT)

Group C (40-44)
1. Wayne Crombie (East London Velo)
2. Duncan Moralee (All Terrain Cycles)
3. Chris MacNamara (Pedal Heaven)

Group D (45-49)
1. Elliott Davis (Team Tor 2000)
2. Gareth McGuinness (Clwb Beicio Egni)
3. Oliver Davies (OVB)

Group E (50-54)
1. Ralph Carter (London Dynamo)
2. Malcolm Smith (St Ives CC)*
3. David Langlands (Fenland Clarion)

Group F (55-59)
1. Jim Moffat (Virgin Active)
2. James Stewart (Bonito Squadra Corse)
3. Roy Holmes (Bott Cycle Team)

Group G (60-64)
1. Steve Jolley (Onimpex Bio Racer RT)
2. Steven Bunn (Welland Valley CC)
3. James Rutherford (Onimpex Bio Racer RT)

Group H (65-69)
1. Alan Kemp ((Weaver Valley CC)*
2. Alan Forrester (Rhyl CC)
3. William McMillan (Glasgow United CC)

Group I (70-75)
1. Geoff Wiles (Abellio SFA Racing)*
2. John Ginley (Condor RC Calderdale)
3. Andy Hicks (South Western RC)

* Denotes last year’s Champion.

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK