Result – Preston Wheelers Open 25


Mark Holton of Drag2zero fastest in the Preston Wheelers Open 25 mile time trial on Sunday, 7th June on the L2525

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Preston Wheelers Open 25

Congratulations to Mark Holton on an excellent ride on a lovely morning to win the event with a new course record. This is possibly the first time this course has seen 2 sub 53 minute rides on the same day. North Lancs CC managed to win the team race despite the unfortunate puncture to Steve Irwin just before his start.

A special mention should go to the workmen who got their job done and the traffic lights removed just in time for the event. It was probably a good thing we didn’t start at 7am but still a shock I could have done without first thing on a Sunday morning.

Special thanks to Gillian and Annwen for the catering, Mick Braithwaite, Bill & Margaret Corless, Cyril Singleton, Gary Counsell, Roger Miller, Jack Stokes, John Ward and Royston Freeman for marshalling and pushing off.

Most of all thanks to Terry Kay for timing the event.

Fastest Riders
1st Mark Holton Drag2zero 51.25
2nd Richard Bideau Pendle Forest CC 52.58
3rd Mark Haydock North Lancs CC 56.17
4th Paul Fleming Preston Wheelers 57.01

Age Categories
1st V40 David Turner Cleveleys RC 58.03
1st V50 Stuart Timmins North Lancs CC 1.02.09
1st V60 Mick Black Cleveleys RC 1.00.19

Ladies, Juniors, V70s and Trikes
1st Ross Prescott Wigan Wheelers CC 1.04.16
2nd Theresa Taylor Preston CC 1.10.58

Fastest Team
North Lancs CC
Mark Haydock, Stuart Timmins and Sue Cheetham 3.09.41


Results in Order of time
1 Holton Mark Drag2zero 51:25 S
2 Bideau Richard Pendle Forest CC 52:58 V40
3 Haydock Mark North Lancs CC 56:17 S
4 Fleming Paul Preston Wheelers 57:01 V50
5 Stell Matt Ribble Valley CRC 57:51 S
6 Turner David Cleveleys RC 58:03 V40
7 Thomas Peter Kent Valley RC 58:55 S
8 Brearton Mark The Endurance Store 59:52 V40
9= Black Mick Cleveleys RC 1:00:19 V60
9= Bolton Daniel Chorley CC 1:00:19 S
11 McGowan Paul Warrington RC 1:01:47 V40
12 Wood Neil Lancs RC 1:01:48 V40
13 Turnbull Nathan Leigh Premier RC 1:01:49 S
14 Timmins Stuart North Lancs CC 1:02:09 V50
15 Rogers Peter Manchester triathlon Club 1:02:38 V40
16 Prescott Ross Wigan Wheelers CC 1:04:16 Jun
17 Howarth Glenn Kent Valley RC 1:04:43 V50
18 Haigh Peter Nelson Wheelers 1:05:39 V60
19 Horrocks Steven Lancs RC 1:06:33 V40
20 Thomas Christopher Rossendale RC 1:10:21 V40
21 Taylor Theresa Preston CC 1:10:58** W V50
22 Cheetham Sue North Lancs CC 1:11:15 W V50
23 Haseley Harry North Lancs CC 1:11:45 V70
24 Kerry Hope Lancs RC 1:12:04 W
25 Draper John North Lancs CC 1:41:00 V70

** Includes 1 minute late start
Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,