Results – Staffordshire Cycling Festival


Jon Mould of One Pro Cycling solo’d his way to victory in The Lewis Partnership Men’s Stafford Grand Prix on Friday evening 

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Staffordshire Cycling Festival



Jon Mould of ONE Pro Cycling won The Lewis Partnership Men’s Stafford Grand Prix on Friday evening (July 3). Putting in a strong fight and taking second position was Orica-GreenEDGE’s Adam Blythe in the second round of the Elite Circuit Race Series.

Jon Mould Stafford Grand Prix Winner - Photo Credit

Pic: SW Pix

Watching crowds gathered in Stafford Town Centre were treated to glimpses of a stellar overall cycling line up on the opening night of the Staffordshire Cycling Festival, with riders from NFTO, Team WIGGINS, Madison Genesis, JLT-Condor and others taking to the roads to compete.

Action moves to Shugborough Hall Estate for day two, with the Francesco Group Women’s Grand Prix and Stafford Kermesse.

Riders in the Staffordshire Grand Prix- Photo Credit

Pic: SW Pix

Elite Race

1 Jonathan Mould One Pro Cycling
2 Adam Blythe Orica Greenedge
3 Morgan Kneisky Raleigh GAC
4 Jonny McEvoy NFTO
5 Andrew Tennant Team Wiggins
6 Harry Tanfield JLT Condor
7 Evan Oliphant Raleigh GAC
8 David McGowan Pedal Heaven RT
9 George Atkins One Pro Cycling
10 Dale Appleby NFTO
11 Graham Briggs JLT Condor
12 William Bjergfelt SportGrub KUOTA CT
13 Felix English JLT Condor
14 Jacob Tipper Neon-Velo Cycling Team
15 Alex Paton Pedal Heaven RT
16 Liam Stones Raleigh GAC
17 Tom Barras NFTO
18 Calvin Beneke Raleigh GAC
19 Christopher Lawless Team Wiggins
20 Reece Lloyd NFTO
21 Alex Minting Neon-Velo Cycling Team
22 Jake Hales Spirit Bikes Racing Team
23 Mark Christian Team Wiggins
24 Lewis Atkins Pedal Heaven RT
25 Luc Hall Team Wiggins




1 Elliot Jones Paramount CRT
2 George Richardson NFTO Race Club 00:18
3 Matthew Bonehill Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 00:18
4 Joshua Waters Sherwood Pines Cycles SRAM 00:19
5 Justin Harcourt Urban Cyclery 00:19
6 Preslav Dimitrov Wolverhampton Whls 00:19
7 Chris Bailey Unattached 00:23
8 Ben Joughin Pro Vision Cycle Clothing 00:23
9 Daniel Minor Lyme RC 00:23
10 Ross Andrews Leisure Lakes 00:29
11 Shaun Brassington Uttoxeter Cycling Club 00:29
12 Joshua Thorman Lichfield City CC 01:22
13 Dave Starkey Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team 01:25
14 Christian Edwards GBC Racing Team 01:26
15 Sean Flynn Coventry Road Club 01:26
16 Chris Childs Stourbridge Velo 01:27
17 Alexander Obradovic Revolutions Racing 01:28
18 Brett Lowndes Pro Vision Cycle Clothing 01:29
19 Wesley Inskip Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
20 Stuart Ream Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
21 Alan Davies PSUK Cycle Race Team
22 Kyle Brady Borntobike/Bridgtown Cycles
23 Wayne Lacey Pro Vision Cycle Clothing

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK