Report & Result: Women’s Team Series


Chanel Mason leads an Army CU 1-2 in the 5th round of this long running Women’s Team Series

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Result: Women’s Team Series
(by Jon Miles – Photos – Simon Blackwell)

The 5th race in this long running Women’s Team Series was a convincing win for Chanel Mason, Army CU with her team mate Elizabeth Jane Harris taking runner up sport as this pair  proved they were the strongest on the day.


Organised by Scott Holmes and the Hillingdon CC, the race was on a new course which proved popular with the main hill some 200 metres before the finish line making the major difference. Winner Chanel spoke afterwards saying “It was a much better course than last year when I was caught up in the crash. The hill shook it up and made the race more interesting.”

“The marshals did a wonderful job with the traffic; 4 of us are off the France to see the Tour now, we will see the Tour cross the Belgium border then we will ride all the stages up to the time trial then it is back for the next Team Series race looking to shake things up again”.


Having a soft spot for Service teams having been myself in the RAF one, I am pleased to see the difference Army CU have made this season, Chanel explained it like this “We have more structure now, we have a coach who takes care of our programme, monitors it; we have a road captain, I organise our training weekends, it is nice to get out and just train rather than race. We have a lot of new riders coming through and it is amazing how it is growing. Riders who have not been selected in the squad come out and help at races handing up bottles and gels – it is a massive team effort”.



Sarah Gill, rode the very first ever Team Series race in 2000, from Otley and she got the Yorkshire Division (as it was then) to sponsor a women’s team.
Her name is Sarah Gill



1. Chanel Mason Army CU
2. Elizabeth-Jane Harris Army CU
3. Laura Chapman London Phoenix CC
4. Elizabeth Steadman Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science
5. Annabel Fischer Bonito Squadra Corse
6. Gabriella Leveridge Velosure Starley Primal
7. Tamara Devene Zappi Racing Team
8. Bethany Taylor Bonito Squadra Corse
9. Merce Pacios Pujada Zappi Racing Team
10. Sophie Edmondson Composite Team
11. Rebecca Wormsley Corley Cycles-On the Drops CC
12. Alice Lethbridge GB
13. Rebecca Waters Performance Cycles
14. Emma Rata Bonito Squadra Corse
15. Ellie Campbell Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science
16. Susan Freeburn PMR@Toachim House
17. Fiona Hunter Johnston Onit Cycles
18. Jennifer Powell Elitevelo Kalas Sportswear CRT
19. nicole Oh Les Filles Racing Team
20. Victoria Collins London Dynamo
21. Helen Ralston Les Filles Racing Team
22. Natasha Reddy RP Racing
23. Hannah Payton Corley Cycles-On the Drops CC
24. Abi Van Twisk Corley Cycles-On the Drops
25. Kelly Murphy Squadra Donne-Shutt VR
26. Juliet Milward Zappi Racing Team
27. Charlotte Broughton Corley Cycles-On the Drops CC
28. Georgina Panchaued Composite Team
29. Sophie Chastell M and D Cycles-FusionRT-WORX
30. Clemence Copie Pearl Izumi Sports Tours Intl
31, Anna Marie Hughes Bonito Squadra Corse
32, Sophie Coleman PMR@Toachim House
33. Jennifer Holden M and D Cycles-FusionRT-WORX
34. Ruth Summerford PMR@Toachim House
35. Alice Miller Elitevelo Kalas Sportswear CRT
36. Elizabeth Dunne Army CU
37. Charlotte Sampson Zappi Racing team
38. Hetty Niblett Composite Team
39. Francesca Morgans Slader Elitevelo Kalas Sportswear CRT
40. Gaia Casciello Composite Team
41. Chrystal Lane Bonito Squadra Corse
42. Natasha Morrison Bonito Squadra Corse
43. Sophie Edmondson Composite Team
44. Sophie Black Elitevelo Kalas Sportswear CRT
45. Flora Gilles Composite Team
46. Victoria Strila PMR@Toachim House
47. Julia Hesselberg Elitevelo Kalas Sportswear CRT
48. Natalie Brooks Composite Team

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,