Riders – British Junior RR Championships


Big field of 125 riders entered for the British Junior RR Championships on Saturday at Ryedale in North Yorkshire

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Riders – British Junior RR Championships


As it was last year when won by Tristin Robbins (above)  who now rides for Madison Genesis, the 2015 British Junior Road Race Championships will once again, in a repeat of last year, be held on Saturday afternoon at the picturesque Ampleforth Abbey that offers up some of the best photo opportunities on the racing circuit; featuring a skyline that switches from a smile to a frown in a moment and a landscape that never fails to deliver pained expressions on those who take on these rolling roads.

In all 125 riders are entered, some of them will be in Greece for the Euro Track Champs which clashes with the event but expected to in North Yorkshire is one of the favourites, Nathan Draper (Isle of Man, RST Racing) who was second last year and won last weekend in the National Series. He’s the only rider from the podium in 2014 to ride in 2015 as both Robbins and Bayliss (One Pro Cycling)  turned professional for British teams.

National Junior Men’s Road Race Championship
12.30 Race start
Distance: 64 miles
Where: Ampleforth Abbey, Ampleforth, York, Post Code for arrival YO62 4EN

1 Jake Dobson Achieve Northside Skinnergate 3rd
2 Benedict Spencer Adept Precision RT/NE Healthcare 3rd
3 Liam Foster Arrow Cycles 3rd
4 James Wilkinson Audlem Cycling Club 3rd
5 Tom England BC Private member 2nd
6 Charlie Mcvey BC Private member 4th
7 Charlie Renshaw Bike Box Alan/Envelopemaster 2nd
8 Kieran Simcox Bike Box Alan/Envelopemaster 2nd
9 Alexander Speirs Bike Box Alan/Envelopemaster 3rd
10 Max Williamson Bike Box Alan/Envelopemaster 1st
11 Alexander Foster Border City Wheelers CC 2nd
12 Tim James Bourne Whls CC 2nd
13 Robert Ward Bourne Whls CC 3rd
14 Matthew Clements Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2nd
15 Gabriel Evans Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2nd
16 Laurence Kirby Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2nd
17 Louis Modell Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2nd
18 Matthew Webber Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2nd
19 David Barnes Corley Cycles – Drops RT 2nd
20 Marcus Burnett Corley Cycles – Drops RT 2nd
21 Robert Hogg Corley Cycles – Drops RT 1st
22 Luke Morgan Corley Cycles – Drops RT 2nd
23 Harry Paine Corley Cycles – Drops RT 2nd
24 Alexandre Touche Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 2nd
25 Charlie McFadzean Cycle Sport Dynamo 2nd
26 Cameron Pelly Cycle Sport Dynamo 3rd
27 Timothy Jones Cycle Sport Pendle 3rd
28 Stephen Paterson Doncaster Whls CC 4th
29 Oliver Cliff Elitecycling 2nd
30 James McKay Finchley Racing Team 3rd
31 Etienne Georgi Giant Cycling Club – Halo Films 1st
32 Jack Mattock Giant Cycling Club – Halo Films 2nd
33 Charlie Meredith Giant Cycling Club – Halo Films 2nd
34 Elliot Redfern Giant Cycling Club – Halo Films 2nd
35 Andy Brown Glasgow Cycle Team 2nd
36 Angus Claxton Glasgow Cycle Team 2nd
37 Fraser Knox Glasgow Cycle Team 3rd
38 Andrew Vettraino Glasgow Cycle Team 3rd
39 Zeb Kyffin Gosforth RC 2nd
40 Joshua Reid Gosforth RC 3rd
41 Samuel Dighton Halesowen A & CC 2nd
42 William Lewis High Peak Cycles RT 2nd
43 George Clark High Wycombe Cycling Club 2nd
44 Karl Baillie HMT Academy with JLT Condor 1st
45 Stuart Balfour HMT Academy with JLT Condor 1st
46 Alexander Braybrooke HMT Academy with JLT Condor 1st
47 Jack Escritt HMT Academy with JLT Condor 1st
48 Alfie Moses HMT Academy with JLT Condor 3rd
49 Murray Davies In Gear Quickvit Trainsharp RT 3rd
50 Greg Henderson Johnstone Wheelers Cycling Club 3rd
51 Thomas Figgins Lancashire RC 2nd
52 George Woodhead Lichfield City CC 3rd
53 Chris Fallon Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC 2nd
54 Alex Copp Lyme RC 3rd
55 Daniel Minor Lyme RC 3rd
56 Matthew Bostock Manx Viking Whls CC 2nd
57 Owen Dudley Manx Viking Whls CC 3rd
58 Nathan Hinks Manx Viking Whls CC 4th
59 Michael Moss Manx Viking Whls CC 3rd
60 James Ellmore Mid Shropshire Wheelers 2nd
61 George Evans Mid Shropshire Wheelers 3rd
62 Ewan Grivell-Mellor Mid Shropshire Wheelers 3rd
63 Archie Stewart Mossley CRT 3rd
64 Tom Yiangou Neon-Velo Cycling Team 2nd
65 Liam Gilpin NFTO Race Club 2nd
66 Fabian Brennan North City Velo Cycling Team 2nd
67 Ellis Kirkbride North City Velo Cycling Team 2nd
68 Kieran Howarth Nottingham Clarion CC 3rd
69 Timothy Home NRG/Godleys RT 2nd
70 Alfie Moses Paul Milnes – Bradford Olympic RC 3rd
71 Harrison Jones Pedal Heaven RT 2nd
72 Oliver Hedger Personal Bikefit.com 2nd
73 Joseph Sutton PMR@Toachim House 2nd
74 Zak Corum-Haines Project 51 3rd
75 Dylan Flesher Prologue Racing Team 3rd
76 Jack Billyard RP Racing Team 2nd
77 Oliver Clark RP Racing Team 3rd
78 Edward Giles RP Racing Team 2nd
79 Matthew Lansley RP Racing Team 2nd
80 Joseph Linehan RP Racing Team 2nd
81 Nathan Draper RST Racing Team 1st 
82 Joseph Fry RST Racing Team 1st
83 Joey Walker RST Racing Team 1st
84 Ben Hardy Rutland Rouleur 3rd
85 George Sewell Rutland Rouleur 3rd
86 Harry Luxton Rutrainingtoday CC 2nd
87 Tom Chandler Sherwood Pines Cycles SRAM RT 2nd
88 Oliver Peckover Sherwood Pines Cycles SRAM RT 2nd
89 Joshua Waters Sherwood Pines Cycles SRAM RT 2nd
90 Joshua Outram SP – Torm 2nd
91 Henry Johnson Speedflex Race Team 2nd
92 Greg Taylor Speedflex Race Team 2nd
93 Matthias Barnet Spokes Racing Team 2nd
94 Ben Forsyth Spokes Racing Team 2nd
95 Rian Hill Spokes Racing Team 2nd
96 Grant Martin Spokes Racing Team 2nd
97 Calum Mitchell Spokes Racing Team 3rd
98 James Helsby Sportcity Velo 3rd
99 Billy Robinson Squadra RT 3rd
100 Paddy Scullion St Austell Wheelers CC 3rd
101 Callum Walker St Austell Wheelers CC 3rd
102 Michael O’Driscoll Stockton Wheelers CC 3rd
103 Lewis Stevens Strada-Sport 1st
104 Keir Lewis Stratford CC 3rd
105 Peter Merritt TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 3rd
106 Jake Beach Team Vertex 2nd
107 Craig Gow Tyneside Vagabonds CC 3rd
108 Ethan Hayter VC Londres 1st
109 George Jary VC Londres 2nd
110 Ryan Ashcroft VCUK PH-MAS Junior Cycling Team2nd
111 Adam Hartley VCUK PH-MAS Junior Cycling Team2nd
112 Ralf Hodgson VCUK PH-MAS Junior Cycling Team2nd
113 Robert Scott VCUK PH-MAS Junior Cycling Team1st
114 Max Spedding VCUK PH-MAS Junior Cycling Team1st
115 Lewis Bulley Velocity Globalbike 2nd
116 Matthew Walls Velocity Globalbike 2nd
117 Mostyn Taylor Crockett Welwyn Wheelers CC 3rd
118 James Ireson Wolverhampton Whls 2nd
119 Jack Smith Wolverhampton Whls 2nd
120 Kieran Savage www.Zepnat.com RT – GSG Clothing2n d
121 Robert Gray York Cycleworks 2nd
122 Buauna Ball Zappi’s Racing Team 2nd
123 Patrick Christopher Zappi’s Racing Team 2nd
124 Charlie Quarterman Zappi’s Racing Team 2nd
125 Joshua Roberts Zappi’s Racing Team 2nd


Former Podiums
1998 1. Yanto Barker 2. Jamie Alberts 3. Richard Heath
1999 1. Stephen Cummings 2. Nils King 3. Michael Kiss
2000 1. Kieran Page 2. Owyn Wallace 3. Richard Sutcliffe
2001 1. Peter Johnstone 2. Kieran Page 3. Graham Briggs
2002 1. Steffan Wilson 2. Richard Bowen 3. Craig Cooke
2003 1. Matthew Brammeier 2. Mark Cavendish 3. Geraint Thomas
2004 1. Daniel Martin 2. Andrew Hill 3. Ian Stannard
2005 1. Adam Norris 2. Richard Hepworth 3. Lewis Atkins
2006 1. Russell Hampton 2. Jonathan McEvoy 3. Peter Kennaugh
2007 1. Peter Kennaugh 2. Jonathan McEvoy 3. Erick Rowsell
2008 1. Erick Rowsell 2. Andrew Fenn 3. Alexander King
2009 1. George Atkins 2. Tim Kennaugh 3. Joe Perrett
2010 1. Dan McLay 2. Owain Doull 3. Chris Nicholson
2011 1. Dan Pearson 2. Jim Lewis 3. Alex Bottomley
2012 1. Sam Lowe 2. Sebastian Bayliss 3. Jake Kelly
2013 1. Christopher Lawless 2. Gabriel Cullaigh 3. Tao Geoghegan Hart
2014 1. Tristan Robbins 2. Nathan Draper 3. Tom Bayliss

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK