New – La Course by Le Tour is back


Women’s event, La Course by Le Tour is back on 26th July and returns to the Champs-Élysées where Hannah Barnes, Laura Trott,  & Lizzie Armitstead lead the challenge from the Brits

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

New – La Course by Le Tour is back

ASO Press Release
La Course by Le Tour will be back for a 2nd edition to confirm its place on the calendar. On Sunday 26th July, at the start of the afternoon (the virtual start will be at 13.25), all the leading lights of the women’s peloton will do battle over the same circuit as in 2014.

Hannah Barnes, Laura Trott,  & Lizzie Armitstead lead the challenge from the Brits while the only notable absence will be Marianne Vos, who won last year wearing the world champion’s rainbow jersey. Suffering repeated injuries since the start of the season, the leader of the Rabo-Liv team has had to give up on defending her title on order to get back to full fitness.


Above: Hannah Barnes

The battle therefore seems open between the 120 riders enrolled, split between 19 UCI teams and 1 national team. World champion Pauline Ferrand-Prévot, a team-mate of Vos, is the new star of the peloton and should legitimately be able to tame the cobbles on La Course by Le Tour, all the more so since the Frenchwoman, who fell at the finish in 2014, is after revenge.

“PFP” is among the main favourites for victory, alongside the Italians Elisa Longo Borghini and Giorgia Bronzini (Wiggle Honda), Dutch riders Kirsten Wild (Hitec Products, 2nd in 2014) or Ellen van Dijk (Boels Dolmans), Great Britain’s Lizzie Armitstead (Boels Dolmans), German Lisa Brennauer (Velocio-SRAM, 4th last year) or Sweden’s Emma Johannson (Orica – AIS).

In the French ranks, other than Ferrand-Prévot, the presence of the French national team should be noted, whilst the Poitou-Charentes-Futuroscope team will be able to count on its solid sprinters Roxane Fournier and Pascale Jeuland.




The main participants:
VELOCIO-SRAM: Lisa Brennauer (Germany), Alena Amialiusik (Belarus), Elise Delzenne (France)
ORICA – AIS: Emma Johansson (Sweden), Melissa Hoskins (Australia)
LOTTO SOUDAL LADIES: Elena Cecchini (Italy) – ZANNATA : Kim de Baat (Netherlands), Sofie de Vuyst (Belgium)
TOPSPORT VLAANDEREN-PRO-DUO: Kelly Druyts (Belgium), Ann-Sofie Duyck (Belgium)
BIZKAIA – DURANGO : Elena Utrobina (Russia)
POITOU CHARENTES FUTUROSCOPE 86: Pascale Jeuland (France), Roxane Fournier (France)
WIGGLE HONDA: Giorgia Bronzini (Italy), Elisa Longo Borghini (Italy), Jolien D’Hoore (Belgium)
MATRIX FITNESS: Laura Trott (Great-Britain)
ALE CIPOLLINI: Annalisa Cucinotta (Italy) Shelley Olds (USA)
INPA SOTTOLI GIUSFREDI: Tetiana Riabchenko (Ukraine)
HITEC PRODUCTS: Kirsten Wild (Netherlands), Lauren Kitchen (Australia)
RABO LIV WOMEN CYCLING TEAM: Pauline Ferrand-Prévot (France), Lucinda Brand (Netherlands), Anna van der Breggen (Netherlands).
BOELS DOLMANS CYCLING TEAM: Elizabeth Armitstead (Great-Britain), Ellen van Dijk (Netherlands)
TEAM LIV-PLANTUR: Amy Pieters (Netherlands)
BTC CITY LJUBLJANA: Martina Ritter (Austria)
BIGLA PRO CYCLING TEAM: Ashleigh Moolman (South Africa), Annemiek Van Vleuten (Netherlands)
France: Fanny Riberot

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK