Report & Results – Women’s Team Series


Chanel Mason of the Army CU wins the latest round of the Women’s Team Series at Nazeby with a race long break

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Results – Women’s Team Series
(from Jon Miles)

Chanel Mason, Army CU won the latest edition of the Women’s Team Race Series with a dominant performance on the Naseby circuit when she made a race long break. Organised expertly by Welland Valley CC, (what a progressive club they are), with excellent sponsorship by Duncan Murray Wines, the race was on a newish course that proved to be worthy.

Attacking after just one mile, Chanel gradually gained seconds then minutes until at the finish, Chanel had an expansive lead of 4 minutes. Rebecca Womersley, Corley Cycles-Drops RT won the bunch sprint.

Drying off after the race Chanel said “I felt strong today with some good feedback from my coach. I know the riders in the bunch so was doubtful a rider could stay away for the whole race. I was hoping that a team mate might have got across as we lay in 3rd place in the Team Series and could do with the points.”

1 Chanel Mason Army CU
2 Rebecca Womersley Corley Cycles-Drops RT
3 Laura Massey Ikon Mazda
4 Jennifer George Les Filles RT
5 Charlotte Broughton Corley Cycles-Drops RT
6 Julie Erskine Ikon Mazda
7 Henrietta Colborne Bonito Squadra Corse
8 Natalie Grinczer Fusion RT-Gear Club-Bike Science
9 Tamara Davenne Zappi RT
10 Jennifer Hudson Fusion RT-.Gear Club-Bike Science
11 Clemence Copie Pearl Izumi Sports Tours
12 Sophie Faulkner Fusion RT-Gear Club-Bike Science
13 Jennifer Powell EliteVelo-Kalas Sport swear
14 Jessica Duffy Team South West
15 Louise Laker PMR@Toachim House
16 Chloe Weller PMR@Toachim House
17 Emily Robertson Composite Team
18 Jose Gilbert Team South West
19 Mathilde Pauls Fusion RT-Gear Club-Bike Science
20 Sophia Chastell M & D Cycles-Fusion RT-Worx
21 Frances White Team Jardan
22 Charmaine Porter Army CU
23 Bethany Taylor Bonito Squadra Corse
24 Abigail Van Twisk Corley Cycles-Drops RT
25 Maryka Sennema Les Filles RT
26 Heidi Viles Team South West
27 Clover Murray Corley Cycles-Drops RT
28 Susan Freeburn PMR@Toachim House
29 Anna Marie Hughes Bonito Squadra Corse
30 Nikki Carr Team South West
31 Elizabeth Jane Harris Army CU
32 Laura Greenhalgh Les Filles RT
33 Emily Attfield Team South West
34 Delia Beddis Les Filles RT
35 Sian Botteley Velosure Starley Primal
36 Jennifer Holden M&D Cycles-Fusion RT-Worx
37 Tamara McGee London Phoenix
38 Rebecca Johnson Composite Team
39 Kathy Simcock Corley Cycles-Drops RT
40 Samantha Wilson Army CU
41 Tracy Best Zappi Rt
42 Annabel Fisher Bonito Squadra Corse
43 Karla Boddy Ikon Mazda
44 Natasha Morrison Bonito Squadra Corse
45 Mathilde Matthijsse Bonito Squadra Corse
46 Sandra Mackay Carnac Planet X
47 Alice Miller EliteVelo Kalas Sportswear
48 Elanor Cadzow PMR@Toachim House
49 Ellie Campbell Fusion RT-Gear Club-Bike Science


1. Corley Cycles-Drops RT 260 points
2. Army CU 215 points
3. Ikon Mazda 205 points
4. Fusion RT-Gear Club-Bike Science 204 points
5. Les Filles RT 171 points
6. Bonito Squadra Corse 135 points
7 Team South West 132 points
8. PMR@ToachimHouse 113 points
9. Team Zappi RT 72 points
10. Pearl Izumi Sports Tours 52 points
11. EliteVelo Kalas Sportswear 52 points
12. M&D Cycles-Fusion RT-Worx 48 points
13. London Phoenix 39 points
14. Team Jardan 32 points

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: , ,