Startlist – Wales Open Criterium


The final round of the Elite Circuit Series is in Abergavenny on Friday night with Chepstow winner Graham Briggs (JLT Condor) racing along with British champion Ian Bibby and Steele Von Hoff, the Australian champion, both (NFTO)  

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist – Wales Open Criterium

The final round of the Elite Circuit Series is in Abergavenny on Friday night with Chepstow winner Graham Briggs (JLT Condor) racing along with British champion Ian Bibby (NFTO) and his teammate, the Australian champion, Steele Von Hoff.

This long running circuit organised by Bill Owen, has a class field with British circuit race champion Ian Bibby (NFTO), Scottish champion Evan Oliphant (Raleigh GAC) and Zach May (NFTO) the Welsh champion all on the start sheet.


The man in form though is Graham Briggs who won alone in Chepstow and whilst the Abergavenny circuit is not as tough as the one on Wednesday, it is technical and the JLT Condor rider can certainly get round the bends quickly. The series winner Jon Mould (One Pro Cycling) is also on the start sheet and being at home in Wales, would love to add to the other victories he’s had this year.

The race is part of the Abergavenny Festival of Cycling.

1 Graham Briggs JLT Condor
2 Edward Clancy MBE JLT Condor
3 Felix English JLT Condor
4 Luke Grivell-Mellor JLT Condor
5 Kristian House JLT Condor
6 Edward Laverack JLT Condor
7 Joseph Moses JLT Condor
8 Harry Tanfield JLT Condor
9 Germain Burton 100% ME
10 Gabriel Cullaigh 100% ME
11 Scott Davies 100% ME
12 Matthew Gibson 100% ME
13 Jake Kelly 100% ME
14 Christopher Latham 100% ME
15 Mark Stewart 100% ME
16 Oliver Wood 100% ME
17 Dale Appleby NFTO
18 Ian Bibby NFTO
19 Edmund Bradbury NFTO
20 Rhys Lloyd NFTO
21 James Lowsley-Williams NFTO
22 Zachery May NFTO (Welsh Champion)
23 Jonathan McEvoy NFTO
24 Robert Partridge NFTO
(we understand Ian Bibby, British champion, will be starting)

25 George Atkins One Pro Cycling
26 Tom Baylis One Pro Cycling
27 Dexter Gardias One Pro Cycling
28 George Harper One Pro Cycling
29 Marc Hester One Pro Cycling
30 Jonathan Mould One Pro Cycling (Series winner)
31 Christopher Opie One Pro Cycling
32 Sam Williams One Pro Cycling
33 Lewis Atkins Pedal Heaven RT
34 Simon Holt Pedal Heaven RT
35 Gruffudd Lewis Pedal Heaven RT
36 Alex Paton Pedal Heaven RT
37 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven RT
38 Mitchell Webber Pedal Heaven RT
5 39 Calvin Beneke Raleigh GAC
40 Andrew Hawdon Raleigh GAC
41 Sam Lowe Raleigh GAC
42 Brad Morgan Raleigh GAC
43 Evan Oliphant Raleigh GAC (Scottish champion)
44 George Pym Raleigh GAC
45 Liam Stones Raleigh GAC
46 Ian Wilkinson Raleigh GAC
47 Simon Alexander Richardsons-Trek RT
48 Kieran Brady Richardsons-Trek RT
49 Lloyd Chapman Richardsons-Trek RT
50 Dean Shannon Richardsons-Trek RT
51 Jake Hales Spirit Bikes Racing Team
52 Stuart Travis-Beames Spirit Bikes Racing Team
53 William Bjergfelt SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team
54 Richard Hepworth SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team
55 Mark Christian Team Wiggins
56 Luc Hall Team Wiggins
57 Christopher Lawless Team Wiggins
58 Daniel Patten Team Wiggins
59 Michael Thompson Team Wiggins
60 Andy Shackel Team Wiggle
61 Ben Simmons Team Wiggle
62 James Phillips Dream Cycling Race Team
63 Jacob Tipper Neon-Velo Cycling Team
R64 James Davey Velosure Starley Primal
R65 Joshua Burns Velosure Starley Primal
R66 Deacon Cutterham CGC Army Cycling Union
R67 Richard Harris Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
R68 Andrew Williams Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
R69 Ryan Brain Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
R70 Jason White
R 71 Iain Patten Team Wiggins
R72 Will Fox Pedal Heaven RT

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK