Startlist: Grand Prix of Wales

Quality line up for the Grand Prix of Wales in Abergavenny (Monmouthshire) on Sunday

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: Grand Prix of Wales

There is a quality line up for the Grand Prix of Wales in Abergavenny (Monmouthshire) on Sunday with series winner Steve Lampier (Raleigh GAC) on the start sheet along with a lot of other favourites.

Major road works on the Heads of the Valleys Road mean that the course for the 2015 Grand Prix of Wales has had to adapt to ensure the safety of riders and spectators. While the 113 mile race will miss the Tumble climb of the Iron Mountain it will be compensated by visiting Monmouth twice on a large circuit of North Monmouthshire before returning to Abergavenny to complete ten circuits of the Town Centre.



The Abergavenny circuits of five mile/eight kilometres on completely closed roads will take in the Mardy and Llantilio Pertholey on an undulating lap before returning to Abergavenny town centre to repeat and cross the finish line ten times. This finish circuit is the same that was used last year for the British Championships when Peter Kennaugh outsprinted Sky team mate Ben Swift.

This format for the race was last used in the 2007 British Championships when David Millar won after outsprinting Dan Lloyd in a thrilling finish.
Headquarters: Abergavenny Rugby Club, Fairfield, Park Rd, Abergavenny (adjoining Bailey Park) Follow the purple arrows.
9:00am – Race Control Open
10:00 – 10:55 Sign on the Start & Finish Line.
11:00 – Race Start
Distance: 113 miles/182km

Startlist (will change as teams make substitutions)
1 Germain Burton 100% ME
2 Gabriel Cullaigh 100% ME
3 Scott Davies 100% ME
4 Matthew Gibson 100% ME
5 Jake Kelly 100% ME
6 Christopher Latham 100% ME
7 Mark Stewart 100% ME
8 Oliver Wood 100% ME

9 Bradley Stokes Achieve Northside Skinnergate
10 Michael Cripps Army Cycling Union
11 Deacon Cutterham CGC Army Cycling Union
12 Alexander Royle Army Cycling Union
13 Tom Stringer Army Cycling Union
14 Adam Moore ASL Projects Racing Team
15 Sam Barker Bikeshed – Exeter Uni
16 Iain Paton Team Wiggins
17 Oscar Hutchings Bikeshed – Exeter Uni

18 Lawrence Carpenter Catford CC Equipe/Banks
19 Ashley Dennis Catford CC Equipe/Banks
20 Christopher Fennell Catford CC Equipe/Banks
21 Harry Godding Catford CC Equipe/Banks
22 Henry Latimer Catford CC Equipe/Banks

23 Lee Baldwin Champion System VCUK Racing Team
24 Sebastian Baylis Champion System VCUK Racing Team
25 David Bolland Clay Cross Road Team
26 Richard Harris Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
27 Andrew Williams Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
28 George Fowler Easton Ritte
29 Lee Frost Easton Ritte
30 Ashley Martin Easton Ritte
31 Anthony Moye Easton Ritte
32 Alexander Murison Easton Ritte
33 Sam Redding Easton Ritte
34 Charlie Tanfield Easton Ritte
35 David Bates Giordana-Mitsubishi Electric RT
36 Thomas Bustard Giordana-Mitsubishi Electric RT
37 David Clarke Giordana-Mitsubishi Electric RT
38 Nathan Edmondson Giordana-Mitsubishi Electric RT
39 Ian Field Hargroves Cycles – Ridley RT

40 Graham Briggs JLT Condor
41 Dante Carpenter JLT Condor
42 Michael Cuming JLT Condor
43 Luke Grivell-Mellor JLT Condor
44 Richard Handley JLT Condor (?)
45 Kristian House JLT Condor
46 Edward Laverack JLT Condor
47 Harry Tanfield JLT Condor

48 Joe Evans Madison Genesis
49 Dominic Jelfs Madison Genesis
50 James McLaughlin Madison Genesis
51 Mark McNally Madison Genesis
52 Tristan Robbins Madison Genesis
53 Erick Rowsell Madison Genesis

54 Alex Anderson Neon-Velo Cycling Team
55 Jack Donaldson Neon-Velo Cycling Team
56 Steven Lawley Neon-Velo Cycling Team
57 James Local Neon-Velo Cycling Team
58 James Lowden Neon-Velo Cycling Team
59 Peter Murdoch Neon-Velo Cycling Team
60 Hugo Robinson Neon-Velo Cycling Team
61 Jacob Tipper Neon-Velo Cycling Team

62 Dale Appleby NFTO
63 Ian Bibby NFTO
64 Edmund Bradbury NFTO
65 Rhys Lloyd NFTO
66 James Lowsley-Williams NFTO
67 Zachery May NFTO
68 Jonathan McEvoy NFTO
69 Robert Partridge NFTO

70 Wouter Sybrandy Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT

71 George Atkins One Pro Cycling
72 Yanto Barker One Pro Cycling
73 Dexter Gardias One Pro Cycling
74 George Harper One Pro Cycling
75 Joshua Hunt One Pro Cycling
76 Jonathan Mould One Pro Cycling
77 Peter Williams One Pro Cycling
78 Samuel Williams One Pro Cycling

79 Will Fox Pedal Heaven RT
80 Gruffudd Lewis Pedal Heaven RT
81 David McGowan Pedal Heaven RT
82 Alex Paton Pedal Heaven RT
83 Max Stedman Pedal Heaven RT
84 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven RT
85 Mitchell Webber Pedal Heaven RT
86 Stephen Williams Pedal Heaven RT

87 Steven Roach Cycle-Tec
88 Russell Hampton Polypipe Cycling Team
89 Tom Mazzone Polypipe Cycling Team
90 Connor Swift Polypipe Cycling Team
91 Simon Wilson Polypipe Cycling Team
92 Aidan Quinn Project 51
93 Thomas Grigson Radeon Cycle Coaching

94 Calvin Beneke Raleigh GAC
95 Karol Domagalski Raleigh GAC
96 Andrew Hawdon Raleigh GAC
97 Steve Lampier Raleigh GAC (Star Trophy Series winner)
98 Sam Lowe Raleigh GAC
99 Brad Morgan Raleigh GAC
100 Evan Oliphant Raleigh GAC
101 George Pym Raleigh GAC

102 Simon Alexander Richardsons-Trek RT
103 Kieran Brady Richardsons-Trek RT
104 Lloyd Chapman Richardsons-Trek RT
105 Andrew Hastings Richardsons-Trek RT
106 Owen Lake Richardsons-Trek RT
107 Luke Ryan Richardsons-Trek RT

108 William Bjergfelt SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team
109 Dan Fleeman SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team
110 Gary Hand SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team
111 Richard Hepworth SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team
112 Adam Kenway SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team
113 Ryan Perry SportGrub KUOTA Cycling Team

114 Mark Christian Team Wiggins
115 Luc Hall Team Wiggins
116 Christopher Lawless Team Wiggins
117 Daniel Patten Team Wiggins
118 Michael Thompson Team Wiggins

119 Ben Simmons Team Wiggle
120 Sean McGovern Teamwallis Racing Team
121 Justin Harcourt Urban Cyclery
122 Craig Seaman Urban Cyclery
123 Stephen Bradbury Velosure Starley Primal
124 Joshua Burns Velosure Starley Primal
125 James Davey Velosure Starley Primal
126 James Gullen Velosure Starley Primal
127 Adrià Moreno Sala Velosure Starley Primal
128 Jack Pullar Velosure Starley Primal

129 Sam Boast Wheelbase Altura MGD
130 Matthew Clarke Wheelbase Altura MGD
131 Andrew Coupe Wheelbase Altura MGD
132 Ben Davis Wheelbase Altura MGD
133 Joss Livesey Wheelbase Altura MGD
134 Alex Orrell-Turner Wheelbase Altura MGD

135 Robert Orr Unattached
136 Scott Auld Zappi’s Racing Team
137 Callum Ferguson Zappi’s Racing Team
138 Owen James Zappi’s Racing Team
139 James Locker Zappi’s Racing Team
140 James Newey Zappi’s Racing Team

R141 Alex Fanshawe Zappi’s Racing Team
R142 Scott Probert Stourbridge Velo
R143 Rhys Williams Swansea University RT-LeisureTime
R144 Graham Collins Tanks Direct Cycling
R145 Kris Jasper Unattached
R146 Alex Harvey NFTO Race Club
R147 David Hewett Adalta Cycling Club
R148 Glyndwr Griffiths Arctic Tacx RT
R149 Cameron Jeffers Bill Nickson Cycles RT

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK