Result – Jim Rogers Memorial RR


Jack Barrett of Moda-Anon out sprints Dillion Byrne (VCUK) to win the Jim Rogers Memorial Road Race on Sunday

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Jim Rogers Memorial RR

The race used the long-neglected Cockerham circuit. After several attempts by riders to form a coherent break-away the peloton came together at the bell and the final 12 mile lap saw several riders trying to distance themselves. With half a lap left, eight riders managed to create the decisive break and, in the final sprint, Jack Barrett (Team Moda-Anon) got the better of a tiring Dillon Byrne (Champion Systems VCUK) to take the win.

Thanks to commissaire Robert Wright

1 Jack Barrett Team Moda-Anon
2 Dillon Byrne Champion Systems VCUK
3 Julian Pearson Team Moda-Anon
4 Hamish Graham Green Jersey RC
5 Johnathan Fowles Champion Systems VCUK
6 Gareth McGuinness Energy CC
7 Philip Trodden Team Moda-Anon
8 Chris Fallon Liverpool Mercury
9 Finlay Young Team Moda-Anon
10 Thomas Figgins Lancashire RC
11 Jay McCarthy Cycle Sport Pendle
12 Tim Lawson NAB
13 Michael Ashurst Champion System VCUK Racing Team
14 Edward Roberts Team Elite
15 David Allonby Private
16 Samuel Pickering THR Racing
17 Andrew Disley Harry Middleton Cycling Club
18 Joshua Varty 0
19 Steve Colloby CC Abergavenny/JP Signs & Print
20 Alexander Foster Border City Wheelers CC
21 John Charles Bella In Sella
22 Alan Rowlandson Bella In Sella
23 Jack Gilbert Warrington RC
24 Ryan Coulton North City Velo
25 John Agnew 0
26 Darren Young Bill Nickson Cycles RT
27 Sam Jackson Private
28 Karl Owen Team Chronomaster
29 Archie Cross University of Sheffield CC
30 Christian Smith Manchester BC
31 James Claydon The Nab Racing
32 Chris Southworth The Nab Racing
33 Kieran Lacey Lakes RC
34 Darren Brackwell Lakes RC
35 Neil Wood Team Chronomaster
36 John Myburgh Team Chronomaster
37 Darran Acton VELO CLUB UK
38 Oliver Payton Kuota – Spinergy – GSG
39 Ben Harrison Groundwater Engineering Race Team
40 Richard Taylor Harry Middleton Cycling Club
41 Sam Dobson Fiftyfour Eleven RT
42 Matthew Gott West Pennine RC
43 Philip Gray Kuota – Spinergy – GSG
44 Alex Jones Champion System VCUK Racing Team
45 Alex Orrell-Turner Wheelbase Altura MGD
46 David Shackleton Wilsons Wheels Race Team
47 Andrew Turner Team Moda-Anon
48 Thomas Wood Paul Milnes – Bradford Olympic RC

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK