Results – Ford CC Circuit Race Series


Sam Brown wins the final race in the Ford CC Circuit Race Series and the overall as well

RST Cycle  Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Ford CC Circuit Race Series

Round 8 | 8th Aug 2015 Dunton Test Track

A field of 36 riders managed to make it to Dunton despite the tube strike, lining up for the last race in the series. Again it was an attacking race from the start with solos, pairs and small groups all making a break for it.

Both primes were taken by Sam Brown, showing yet again his dominance in winning the prime cash each race. Crest CC were once again active in the race, but as with recent weeks, nothing stuck for more than a lap and the field settled down in the closing couple of laps readying themselves for the sprint. Sam Brown was a clear winner at the finish, with James Samuel of Crest CC in second and Martin Ryan of Ford CC in 3rd (his best result of the series).

The best 6 results from the series counted towards the overall standings in both the Senior and Veterans categories, with prizes handed out on the night where possible. Congratulations to Sam Brown for winning the Seniors overall and Chris Hollis (Athlon Sport) winning the Veterans.

1 Sam Brown
2 James Samuel Crest CC
3 Martin Ryan Ford CC
4 Denis Gorman Ford CC
4 David Lindsey Gateway CC
6 Doug Rushworth Hornchurch Cycling Club
7 Rob Slade Hornchurch Cycling Club
8 Mihai Popescu Gateway CC
9 Rob Michell Gateway CC
10 Jag Johal Ford CC
11 Kevin Attreed Glendene CC
12 David Triggs Colchester Rovers
13 Jordan Rowland Crest CC
14 Noel Brooksbank Veloschils-Interbike
15 Nigel Manuel Veloschils-Interbike
16 Peter Shanney Redbridge CC
17 Thomas Shanney Redbridge CC
18 Brian Scarboro Colourtech
19 Ryan Savage Crest CC
20 Graham Hurrell Basildon CC
21 Kevin Darragh Maldon CC
22 Conrad Hill Gateway CC
23 Rob Samuel Crest CC
24 Paul Radley Colchester Rovers
25 Chris Warburton Gateway CC
26 Chris Busby
27 James McLennan
28 Daniel Rosewell
29 Trevor Dyster Essex Roads CC

Series results – top 3 in Seniors and Veterans

Placing Rider Club Points
1st Sam Brown 476
2nd James Samuel Crest CC 466
3rd Rob Michell Gateway CC 437

Placing Rider Club Points
1st Chris Hollis Athlon Sport 458
2nd Martin Ryan Ford CC 451
3rd Ian Fraser VC Revolution 427

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,