News – Women’s Team Series


The final race in the Women’s Team Series organised by the Coalville Wheelers proved to be as good as everyone thought it would be

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News – Women’s Team Series
(thanks Jon Miles)

The final race in the Women’s Team Series organised by the Coalville Wheelers proved to be as good as everyone thought it would be with the Army CU putting on the type of performance that has dominated the Team Series all year.

Going into the final race trailing Fusion RT in the overall points totals the team put into place tactics that worked to perfection that saw prolific winner Channel Mason win yet another in this season long Series to enable the Army CU to be crowned the Number One Team women’s racing team in the country, a magnificent achievement.

The rest of the women’s teams will have to have a hard think over the winter if they are to break what looks like dominance by a single team, a team that knows the value of tactics and a plan

1 Chanel Mason Army Cycling Union 2:23:40
2 Mercè Pacios Zappis Racing Team +0:00:12
3 Charmaine Porter Army Cycling Union +0:03:36
4 Bethany Taylor Bonito Squadra Corse +0:03:36
5 Charlotte Broughton Corley cycles Drops RT +0:03:36
6 Emma Rata Bonito Squadra Corse +0:03:36
7 Elizabeth-Jane Harris Army Cycling Union +0:03:36
8 Suzetta Guerrini London Dynamo +0:03:36
9 Helen Ralston Les Filles Racing Team +0:03:36
10 Sophie Faulkner Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science +0:03:36
11 Anna Marie Hughes Bonito Squadra Corse +0:03:36
12 Jennifer Hudson Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science +0:03:36
13 Elizabeth Stedman Fusion RT Gearclub Bike Science +0:03:36
14 Susan Freeburn PMR@Toachim House +0:03:36
15 Sophie Curle Les Filles Racing Team +0:03:36
16 Chloe Weller PMR@Toachim House +0:03:36
17 Louise Laker PMR@Toachim House +0:03:36
18 Fiona Hunter Johnston Onit Cycles WRT +0:03:36
19 Elizabeth Burrows Composite Team +0:03:36
20 Melissa Brand IKON – Mazda +0:03:36
21 Jennifer Holden M and D Cycles / Fusion RT / WORX +0:03:36
22 Charlotte Colclough Team Jadan +0:03:36
23 Becky Hoare Army Cycling Union +0:03:36
24 Charlotte Mckernon Composite Team +0:03:36
25 Samantha Wilson Army Cycling Union +0:03:36
26 Sarah Burke Composite Team +0:03:36
27 Nicole Oh Les Filles Racing Team +0:03:36
28 Victoria Strila PMR@Toachim House +0:03:36
29 Tracy Best Zappis Racing Team 1 lap

1 Army CU 365 points
2 Bonito Squadra Corse 232 points
3 Fusion RT Gearclub 194 points
4 Team Zappi 154 points
5 PMR@Toachim House 150 points
6 Les Filles RT 129 points
7 Corley Cycles 90 points
8 London Dynamo 65 points
9 Onit Cycles 37 points
10 Ikon Mazda 33 points
11 M&D Cycles 32 points
12 Team Jardan 31 points

After a full season the overall points totals for the top teams are…………..

1 Army CU 1815 points
2 Fusion RT 1779 points
3 Bonito Squadra 1542 points

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK