Results – Tour Support Races


Fraser Martin and Joel Candy two of the winners in the Tour of Britain (Lancashire) support races last week

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Tour Support Races

Cycle Sport Pendle organised a full day of racing ahead of the stage 2 finish in Colne on Saturday the 5th of September. The Steven Burke sports hub and closed road circuit hosted racing for all categories with ‘Go Race’ starting the day of for a taste of racing for the areas youngsters.

Thanks to the Borough of Pendle a ‘pop up’ pump track was installed for the day for the areas aspiring BMX and off road riders. Phase 2 of the hub development would see a full size pump track constructed in 2016 if funding bids are successful.

The main race of the day was won by visiting Scott Fraser Martin, Spokes RT with Si Wilson Team Polypipe in an unfamiliar runners up spot.

Follow the link for a video snap view of the day’s action

1 Fraser Martin Spokes Racing Team
2 Simon Wilson Polypipe Cycling Team
3 Adam Turner Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
4 Matthew Nowell Kuota – Spinergy – GSG
5 Alistair Rutherford The Nab Racing
6 Martin Ford BowlPhish Botrger Racing
7 Sean McGovern Teamwallis
8 Michael Ashurst Champion System VCUK RT
9 Ben Manfield-Yorke Wolverhampton Whls
10 Zack Williamson Team Moda-Anon
11 Ruari Yeoman Spokes Racing Team
12 Alex Jones Champion System VCUK RT
13 Ryan Perry ArmyCycling Union
14 James Ireson Wolverhampton Whls
15 Hamish Graham Green Jersey RT
16 Adam Robinson Vision Racing
17 Will Corden Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team
18 Sam Boast Wheelbase Altura MGD
19 Daniel Featherstone Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
20 Martin Woffindin Team Moda-Anon

Cat 3,4
1 Joel Candy Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
2 Gareth Wiseman Cycle Sport Pendle
3 Harry Pate Cycle Sport Pendle
4 Robert Lockhart Audlem Cycling Club
5 Jonny Tomes Jedi Cycle Sport
6 Joseph Cadwallader Bury Clarion Cycling Club
7 James Robinson Vision Racing
8 Dave Ives Blackpool Clarion Cycling Club
9 Xavier Scott Andy Moore Autocentres Racing
10 Steven Gott Ilkley Cycling Club
11 Declan Brady Bury Clarion Cycling Club
12 Ben Howe Cycle Sport Pendle
13 Elliot Reed Salt Ayre Cog Set
14 Paolo Brucciani Lune RCC
15 Lewis Hartley Inspire VCUK Racing Team
16 Thomas McRoyall North Cheshire Clarion
17 Tom Garnett Ilkley Cycling Club
18 James Farrington Sport City Velo
19 Daniel Jenkins Graham Weigh Racing
20 David Parrington Ribble Valley CRC
21 Chad Rawsterne Cycle Sport Pendle
22 Jim Adamson Ilkley Cycling Club
23 Paul Nelson Ribble Valley CRC
24 Craig Ball St Helens CRC
25 Alex Hutchinson Pedal Sport

1 Nathan Hawthorn Cycle Sport Pendle
2 Halley Woods Inspire VCUK Racing Team
3 Elliot Reed Cog Set
4 Lewis Hartley Inspire VCUK
5 Jonny Gill Ilkley CC
6 Kyle Lewis Salt Ayre Cog Set
7 Sam Bennett Bury Clarion Cycling Club
8 Matthew Lister Skipon CC
9 Laurence Solloway Skipton CC
10 Corinne Side Cycle Sport Pendle
11 Lily Greenhalgh East Bradford CC
12 Rhiannon Gornall Cycle Sport Pendle
13 Maisy Vasic Eastlands Velo
14 Lewis Dolan Speedflex Race Team
15 Tom Kenyon Cycle Sport Pendle
16 Joshua Clough Cycle Sport Pendle
17 Daniel Vincent Cycle Sport Pendle
18 Matthew Finegan Cycle Sport Pendle
19 Jack Lucas Cycle Sport Pendle
20 Kate Taylor Cycle Sport Pendle
21 Ben  Wilson Cycle Sport Pendle
22 Noah Davies Cycle Sport Pendle
23 George Sayle Cycle Sport Pendle
24 Jasmine Pusey Cycle Sport Pendle
25 Ciara Gostling Cycle Sport Pendle
Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK