Team News – 0’Shea Joins One Pro Cycling


Former World Champion Aussie Glenn O’Shea join ONE Pro Cycling for 2016

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Team News – 0’Shea Joins One Pro Cycling

The twenty six year old is currently a member of the Australian Team Pursuit squad and boasts exceptional talent both on the track and the road.

An Olympic hopeful, O’Shea has a number of impressive results against his name including World Champion in the Omnium and two-time World Champion and Commonwealth Games gold Medallist in the Team Pursuit.

As well as his talent on the track, Glenn has also shown strong potential on the road, winning a stage of the 2013 Ronde de i’Oise as well as finishing third in the general classification and an impressive eighth overall in the 2014 Herald Sun Tour.

“I’m really excited to be joining ONE Pro Cycling for 2016. I have followed the teams’ progression closely after meeting Matt Prior at the start of the year and have been really impressed by what they’ve accomplished in just their first season.”

“I really believe that the team is a perfect fit for me and will help me combine my ambitions on the road with my goals at the 2016 Olympic games in Rio,’ said O’Shea.

Matt Prior CEO of ONE Pro Cycling said, “I would like to welcome Glenn to the team. We are incredibly lucky to have another motivated and driven individual to add to our roster. We’re looking forward to an exciting season and I believe Glenn will lend himself nicely to our performances on the road in 2016.”

Steve Benton, Performance Director added, “We are delighted to have Glenn join ONE Pro Cycling for what will be an incredibly exciting year. A dynamic and talented cyclist, he will be an excellent asset as a competitor and great role model for our younger riders.”

O’Shea is the penultimate rider to be added to ONE Pro Cycling’s roster for 2016 with the final new signing to be revealed in the next few days.

Current 2016 Team:
Yanto Barker
Tom Baylis – Development Programme
Marcin Bialoblocki
Karol Domagalski
John Ebsen
Matt Goss
Richard Handley
George Harper
Kristian House
Josh Hunt
Sebastian Lander
Hayden McCormick
Chris Opie
James Oram
Glenn O’Shea
Dion Smith
Steele Von Hoff
Pete Williams
Sam Williams – Development Programme



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK