News – Trott Headlines Revolution


Double Olympic Champion, Laura Trott headlines the sixth and final round of the 2015/16 Revolution Series at Manchester this weekend 

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News – Trott Headlines Revolution


Double Olympic Champion, Laura Trott headlines the sixth and final round of the 2015/16 Revolution Series, which takes place at the National Cycling Centre, 23 January 2016.

The season finale in Manchester will be the last chance for Britain’s stars to perform in front of a major crowd before London’s Track Cycling World Championships in March and the Rio Games in August.

Trott, who recently won Omnium gold at the UCI Track World Cup in Hong Kong said, “After Revolution we’ve got a training camp and then, of course, there’s the Track Cycling World Championships in London. I don’t think we’re racing that much between the Worlds and the Olympics.”

World Time Trial Champion, Vasil Kiryienka will lead Team Sky in the Elite Championship, where the overall winner will be decided. Kiryienka, who now spends most of his time on the road, makes his debut at the Revolution Series and faces a tough pairing of current leaders, Jon Dibben and Owain Doull of Team Wiggins. With Team Pedalsure and Maloja Pushbikers close behind the scene is set for some excellent racing in the season finale.

A packed race programme will also feature elite male sprinting across the afternoon and evening session. Former World Sprint Champion, Theo Bos returns to the Revolution Series and will go up against the likes of Lewis Oliva, Matthew Rotherham and Robert Forstemann.

Sir Chris Hoy will also be in attendance to support the HOY Future Stars and present to the 2015/16 competition winners in the evening session.

There are no seated tickets left for the evening session of Round 6. Track Centre Lounge and standing tickets are still available for both sessions and can be purchased online at or by calling See Tickets on 0844 854 2016.

The event will be televised live on Eurosport 1 between 20:00 and 22:00 (21:00 to 23:00 CET).



1 Team Sky
2 Vasil Kiryenka Team Sky
3 Christian Grasmann Maloja Pushbikers
4 David Muntaner Maloja Pushbikers
5 Felix English JLT Condor
6 Jasper De Buyst JLT Condor
7 Jon Dibben Team Wiggins
8 Owain Doull Team Wiggins
9 Ethan Hayter Team USN
10 Will Roberts Team USN
11 Germain Burton ONE Pro Cycling
12 Kian Emadi ONE Pro Cycling
13 Evan Oliphant Scotland Burness Paull
14 Mark Stewart Scotland Burness Paull
15 Alistair Rutherford Nab Racing
16 Reece Wood Nab Racing
17 Anders Oddli Orica-GreenEDGE
18 Frederik Steen Orica-GreenEDGE
19 Dan Mclay Telegraph All Stars
20 Marc Hester Telegraph All Stars
21 Jake Womersley VCUK
22 Melvin Van Zyl VCUK
23 Andy Tennant Team Pedalsure
24 Chris Latham Team Pedalsure


1 Laura Trott Matrix Fitness
2 Laura Basso ASD Cycling Team Fruili
3 Jasmin Glaesser Canada
4 Gosia Wrotya Poland
5 Verena Eberhardt Team Footon Velosport
6 Hetty Niblett Team Footon Velosport
7 Amalie Winther Olsen Denmark
8 Emily Kay Great Britain
9 Manon Lloyd Great Britain

24 Lucy Horrocks Team Pedalsure
10 Abbie Dentus Team TBC
11 Megan Barker Team TBC
12 Danielle Kahn Team TBC
13 Annasley Park Team TBC
14 Ellie Coster  Team USN
15 Sophie Black Isle of Man
16 Ellie Dickinson Drops Cycling Development Team
17 Rebecca Raybould Poole Wheelers
18 Henrietta Colborne Team Jadan
19 Monica Dew Team Boot Out Breast Cancer CC
20 Charline Joiner Team Ford Ecoboost
21 Megan Chard PMR @ Toachim House
22 Neah Evans Scotland Burness Paull
23 Niki Kovac TBC


1 Matthew Rotherham Maloja Pushbikers
2 Robert Forstemann Germany
3 Sandor Szalontay Hungary
4 Theo Bos Netherlands
5 Yorrick Bos Nertherlands
6 Lewis Oliva Team USN
7 Sebastian Vigier France
8 Thomas Copponi France
9 Melvin Landerneau France
10 Davide Ceci Italy
11 Tom Scammell Team USN
12 Alex Joliffe Great Britain
13 Ryan Owens Great Britain


1 Theo Hartley Team Sky
2 Chris Heaton Team Sky
3 Hamish Turnbull Maloja Pushbikers
4 Matthew Shaw Maloja Pushbikers
5 Ben Moody JLT Condor
6 Charlie Cox JLT Condor
7 Jake Stewart Team Wiggins
8 Conor Davies Team Wiggins
9 Rhys Britton Team USN
10 Matthew Bruke Team USN
11 Charles Page ONE Pro cycling
12 Jim Brown ONE Pro Cycling
13 Lewis Stewart Scotland Burness Paull
14 Joe Nally Scotland Burness Paull
15 Alex Ridehalgh Nab Racing
16 Jamie Ridehalgh Nab Racing
17 Alistair Fielding Orica-GreenEDGE
18 Jack Barton Orica-GreenEDGE
19 Fred Wright Telegraph All Stars
20 Anthony Anderson Telegraph All Stars
21 Jacob Vaughan VCUK
22 Louis Rose-Davies VCUK
23 Oscar Mingay Team Pedalsure
24 Cameron Thomson Team Pedalsure


1 Samantha Verrill Team Sky
2 Tara Ferguson Team Sky
3 Anna Docherty Maloja Pushbikers
4 Jayati Hine Maloja Pushbikers
5 Lauren Bate-Lowe JLT Condor
6 Georgia Ashworth JLT Condor
7 Ellie Russell Team Wiggins
8 Georgia Hilliard Team Wiggins
9 Jessica Roberts Team USN
10 Elizabeth Bennett Team USN
11 Lauren Dolan ONE Pro Cycling
12 Savannah Morgan ONE Pro Cycling
13 Jenny Holl Scotland Burness Paull
14 Rhona Callander Scotland Burness Paull
15 Amber King Nab Racing
16 Gemma Penman Nab Racing
17 Sophie Williams Orica-GreenEDGE
18 Emily Tillett Orica-GreenEDGE
19 Rachel Jary Telegraph All Stars
20 Emma Pit Telegraph All Stars
21 Charlotte Cole-Hossain VCUK
22 Esme Niblett VCUK
23 Amber Joseph Team Pedalsure
24 Lucy Horrocks Team Pedalsure

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK