Results – Gifford Road Races


Alexander MacRae, Jane Barr and Grant Martin winners at the Gifford Road Races in Scotland on the weekend

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Results – Gifford Road Races

1 Alexander MacRae Speedflex Race Team 01:38:16
2 Ross McMurtrie Deeside Thistle CC st
3 Edward Addis Sandy Wallace Cycles st
4 Joe Reilly Spokes Racing Team st
5 Craig Gow Tyneside Vagabonds CC st
6 Murray Ferguson Falkirk Bicycle Club st
7 Kris Wright Edinburgh RC st
8 Calum Shackley Glasgow Cycle Team st
9 Alan Dobbie Edinburgh RC st
10 Stuart Paterson Edinburgh RC st
11 Innes Johnston Glasgow Cycle Team st
12 Jesse Vernon Edinburgh RC st
13 Simon Gaunt Kelso Wheelers st
14 Andrew Kitchin Edinburgh RC st
15 Ewan Mathieson Glasgow Cycle Team st
16 Euan Sutherland Glasgow Cycle Team st
17 Gavin McDougall Gamma Racing Team st
18 Andrew Wilson Stirling Bike Club st
19 Andrew Matheson Musselburgh RCC st
20 Ryan Glasgow Glasgow Nightingale CC st
21 Robert Smith Velocity 44 Stirling st
22 Andrew Merry Discovery Junior Cycling Club st
23 William Turner Falkirk Bicycle Club st
24 Andrew Waring Berwick Wheelers CC st
25 Scott Logan Harts Cyclery st
26 Joseph Agnew Edinburgh RC st
27 Graeme Hart Harts Cyclery st
28 Scott McGonigle Edinburgh RC st
29 Lewis Gray Edinburgh RC 12
30 David Atkinson Edinburgh RC st
31 Benjamin Gifford Deeside Thistle CC 20
32 Craig Hamilton Edinburgh RC 25
33 Dominic Blythe Berwick Wheelers CC st
34 Stephen Lumsden Pedal Power RT st
35 Derek Ditty Stirling Bike Club 35
36 Danny Mulholland Glasgow Cycle Team 39
37 Peter Hamilton Musselburgh RCC 45
38 Ronald Coyne Pedal Power RT 47
39 Kamil Pompe Pedal Power RT 52
40 Colin Fergus Peebles CC 01:14
41 Wilco Van Wijgerden 01:31
42 Craig Owen Ronde Cycling Club 01:52
43 Keith Greenwood Pedal Power RT 01:57
44 John Owen Harts Cyclery 02:07
45 Richard MacDonald Midlothian Velo Sportif 02:11
46 Scot Bullivant Rock And Road Cycles 02:22
47 Barry McColl Peebles CC 02:57
48 Ryan Keir Synergy Cycles 05:40
49 Stephen Jeffrey Falkirk Bicycle Club 06:47
50 Stewart Jarvie Rock And Road Cycles 15:55


Women E/1/2/3/4
1 Jane Barr Velocity 44 Stirling st
2 Julianna Rourke Edinburgh RC st
3 Hannah Rhodes-Patterson 09:02
4 Ingrid Kidd Angus Bike Chain 16:29
5 Amanda Tweedie Velocity 44 Stirling 19:19
6 Zara Mair Pedal Power RT 19:28
7 Georgia Mansfield Forres CC 25.45

1 Grant Martin Spokes Racing Team 02:35:58
2 Mark Robertson Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT) st
3 Craig Adams Leslie Bike Shop/Bikers Boutique st
4 Steven Lawley SportGrub Cycling Team st
5 Wayne Barr Velocity 44 Stirling st
6 Bradley Stokes Planet X – Northside Cycling st
7 Philip Trodden Bikehaus by Ridley st
8 Andrew Bruce Kinross CC st
9 Ian Taylor st
10 Alister Watt Granite City RT st
11 Stephen Dent Spokes Racing Team st
12 David Scott Rhino Velo Race Team st
13 Sean Noon Spokes Racing Team st
14 Peter Wakely Edinburgh RC st
15 Andrew Hale GJS Cruise Racing st
16 Andrew Scorey Berwick Wheelers CC st
17 Angus Gillies st
18 Alastair McNicol st
19 John MacLeod Spokes Racing Team st
20 Walter Hamilton Veloclub Edinburgh st
21 Wilson Renwick Hawick CC st
22 David Lines Wheelbase Altura MGD st
23 Scott McCrossan East Kilbride Road Club st
24 Alan Dean Edinburgh RC st
25 Jordan Doig Pro Vision Cycle Clothing st
26 Ruari Grant Veloclub Edinburgh st
27 Jamie Kennedy GTR st
28 James Alder Cycleways-SG Petch st
29 Alistair Merry Discovery Junior Cycling Club st
30 George Roberts Icarus Racing st
31 Ross Crook Edinburgh RC st
32 Richard McGhee Glasgow Nightingale CC st
33 Jack Barrett Bikehaus by Ridley st
34 Peter Anderson The Nab Racing st
35 Calum Johnston Edinburgh RC st
36 Sean Gordon East Kilbride Road Club 7
37 Craig McCulloch East Kilbride Road Club st
38 Neil Scott Dundee Thistle RC st
39 Calum Gray DUMRCC st
40 Tim Blathwayt Veloclub Edinburgh st
41 Ryan Fenwick Bikehaus by Ridley 9
42 Callum Sharp Kinross CC 11
43 Mark Donovan Beacon Wheelers st
44 Calum Magowan Peebles CC 22
45 Andrew Vettraino Glasgow Cycle Team 29
46 Veli-Matti Raikkonen Granite City RT 34
47 Stephen Collins Pedal Power RT 01:00
48 Martin Lonie Team Thomsons Cycles 01:32
49 Henry Johnson Cycleways-SG Petch 01:41
50 Finlay Young Bikehaus by Ridley 01:51
51 Danny Hedley Moray Cycle Racing Team st
52 Oliver Reeves Durham University Cycling Club st
53 Scott Newman Glasgow Couriers 02:06
54 Aidan Quinn Project 51 st
55 Craig Anderson Cycleways-SG Petch 03:27
56 Matthias Barnet Spokes Racing Team 12:45

Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK