Result: Teign Valley Hilly 23 mile TT

No Pinz rider Dean Robson came out top in the Mid Devon CC Teign Valley Hilly 23 mile TT.

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Teign Valley Hilly 23 mile TT

The event has classic status in the SW with past winners including Jez Hunt, Stuart Dangerfield and Harry Lodge. This year’s race again had a steller cast with last year’s winner Tom Baylis (One Pro Cycling), National Junior 25 mile record holder Matt Langworthy (Mid Devon CC) and Robson himself amongst the favourites.

Team Corley’s Rob Hogg put down an early marker clocking 56:53 before Robson stormed around the course in 54:48. Lang worthy split the pair recording a 55:54. However, a late arrival at the start line cost Baylis dear, whilst he covered the course in 54:26, he carried a 40 second penalty for a late start giving him a time of 55:06. Robson was very gracious in victory acknowledging Baylis ride when collecting the trophy.

Mid Devon’s Ian Cullen and Lee Sanderson each clocked 58’s of 5th and 6th place. Caroline Hilton of Sid Valley CC took the Women’s prize and George Kimber of CS Dynamo the Junior competition


1 Dean Robson NOPINZ 00:54:48
2 Thomas Baylis One Pro Cycling 00:55:06
3 Matt Langworthy Mid Devon CC 00:55:54
4 Rob Hogg Team Corley Cycles 0:56:53
5 Ian Cullen Mid Devon CC 00:58:15
6 Lee Sanderson Mid Devon CC 00:58:39
7 Miles Earl Plymouth Corinthian CC 00:59:10
8 George Kimber CS Dynamo (Exmouth) 00:59:14
9 Stuart Hall Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue 00:59:57
10 Mike Gratton Mid Devon CC 01:00:05
11 Paul Caton TMG Horizon Cycling Team 01:00:15
12 Ashley Towey Mid Devon CC 01:01:37
13 Jason Kettle Mid Devon CC 01:01:42
14 William Barr University of Bristol CC (UOBCC) 01:02:38
15 Mark Sanders Mid Devon CC 01:02:44
16 Harrison Wood Mid Devon CC 01:03:27
17 Simon Medlyn Mid Devon CC 01:03:51
18 Stewart Dunn Mid Devon CC 01:04:07
19 James Tribble Mid Devon CC 01:04:12
20 Andrew Parker Mid Devon CC 01:04:15
21 James Stevenson Mid Devon CC 01:05:48
22 Darin Dodd Mid Devon CC 01:06:02
23 Tim Prowse Mid Devon CC 01:06:41
24 Neil Castree Exeter Triathlon Club 01:06:52
25 Jeremy Butcher Mid Devon CC 01:07:27
26 Chris Law Exeter Whs CC 01:07:31
27 John Gordon Mid Devon CC 01:08:14
28 Catherine Hilton Sid Valley CC 01:09:48
29 Oliver Twigger Mid Devon CC 01:10:17
30 Phil Smith Mid Devon CC 01:10:53
31 Will Lofthouse Mid Devon CC 01:11:33
32 Alex Blackburn Mid Devon CC 01:11:53
33 Ruth Burrows Mid Devon CC 01:13:08
34 Nikki Toomer Exeter Whs CC 01:17:07
35 Matthew Dunn Mid Devon CC 01:17:13
36 Diccon Haynes Mid Devon CC 01:21:53
37 Dave Francis Alltrax 01:27:56
38 Martyn Holmes Mid Devon CC 01:50:59




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,