Startlist: Sloan Trophy Road Race


Full field entered for the Sloan Trophy Road Race at Stamfordham on April 24 for category 2/3/4 riders

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Startlist: Sloan Trophy Road Race

Gosforth Road Club presents the 64th Sloan Trophy Road Race
Sponsored by Padon Contracts Ltd
Sunday 24th April 2016

Start Time: 10.30am from race HQ
Race Headquarters: Village Hall, North Side, Stamfordham

Course Details
Neutral Stamfordham – Start Stamfordham Heugh. Bear North East towards Blackheddon. Bear L at Blackheddon on unclassified road to Wallridge Crossroads. Turn left direction Wallridge Village and continue up to left turning (M) Turn left to top of Ingoe where right turn to Waterloo and Matfen. Left turn to Stamfordham where left up Heugh Bank Finish and Prime. Complete a further 4laps (5 in total). Total Distance 62 mls.

No following cars please as it will be busy in Matfen and Stamfordham.
1 Jon Bayley Gosforth RC 3rd
2 Aren Tyr Gosforth RC 4th
3 Zeb Kyffin Gosforth RC 2nd
4 Charlie Bayley Gosforth RC 3rd
5 Neil Baxter 3rd
6 Nick Spencer 2nd
7 Greg Taylor 2nd
8 Adam Robertson 3rd
9 Richard Skinner 3rd
10 David Johnson 2nd
11 Alan Nixon 2nd
12 Ryan Abbs 3rd
13 Craig Gow Tyneside Vagabonds CC 3rd
14 Graeme Gow Tyneside Vagabonds CC 4th
15 Richard Lewis Tyneside Vagabonds CC 4th
16 Joshua Craven Tyneside Vagabonds CC 3rd
17 Simon Gibbs Tyneside Vagabonds CC 4th
18 David Lewis-Smith Tyneside Vagabonds CC 3rd
19 Michael Sloanes Sunderland Clarion CC 2nd
20 Kris Adlington Sunderland Clarion CC 3rd
21 Neil Wallbank Sunderland Clarion CC 3rd
22 Stuart Grey Sunderland Clarion CC 3rd
23 Mark Tully Sunderland Clarion CC 4th
24 Lewis McEvoy Sunderland Clarion CC 4th
25 Justin Robinson MTS Cycle Sport 3rd
26 Steve Wilson MTS Cycle Sport 3rd
27 Mark Harrison MTS Cycle Sport 3rd
28 Ian Hesler MTS Cycle Sport 3rd
29 Keith Haywood MTS Cycle Sport 4th
30 Tim Wilcock GS Metro 3rd
31 James Burns GS Metro 4th
32 Craig Berry GS Metro 3rd
33 Russell Bayliss GS Metro 3rd
34 Shaun Tyson Adept Precision RT/NE Healthcare 3rd
35 Chris Sleath Adept Precision RT/NE Healthcare 2nd
36 Simon Massey Adept Precision RT/NE Healthcare 3rd
37 Tony Dougan The Pedalling Squares Peloton 4th
38 Richard Tuck The Pedalling Squares Peloton 4th
39 Barry Marshall South Shields Velo CC 3rd
40 Mark Keedy South Shields Velo CC 3rd
41 Robert Mochrie Prima Team Racing 3rd
42 Gary Bourne Prima Team Racing 3rd
43 Matthew Smith Muckle Cycle Club 4th
44 Jack Fawdington Muckle Cycle Club 3rd
45 Phillip Smith Manilla Cycling 3rd
46 Paul Sill Manilla Cycling 3rd
47 Jamie Pattison Cycleways-SG Petch 3rd
48 Colin Bell Cycleways-SG Petch 3rd
49 Dominic Munnelly Parentini Test Team 3rd
50 Karl Denton Parentini Test Team 3rd
51 Paul Hartley InfinityCycles-Cube Store Cycling 3rd
52 Chris Herbert InfinityCycles-Cube Store Cycling 3rd
53 Mark Armstrong Barnesbury CC 3rd
54 Andrew Markham Lune RCC 2nd
55 Frank Montague TS Racing Team – OTR 3rd
56 Keith Greenwood Pedal Power RT 3rd
57 Nick Badcock Allen Valley Velo 4th
58 Ian Lee Royal Air Force CA 3rd
59 Jake Cowen The Nab Racing 2nd
60 Stephen Gibson Peak Road Club 3rd
61 Joseph Hanlon Harry Middleton CC 3rd
62 Peter Anderson Elite CC 4th
63 David Beattie Hawick CC 3rd
64 John Davidson Cestria Cycles RT 3rd
65 Kris Lindsay Veloclub Edinburgh 2nd
66 Robert Pape VC York 2nd
67 Tom Harcourt 2nd
68 Joshua Ferguson Kuota – Spinergy – GSG 3rd
69 Bradley Tooze Derwentside CC 4th
70 Chris Mather M Steel Cycles RT 2nd
71 Richard Allen TheBicycleWorks 3rd
72 Tom Ford Audlem Cycling Club 3rd
73 Ralf Hodgson Champion System VCUK RT 2nd
74 Alastair McNicol Dooleys-Cycles 2nd
75 James Cobb London Dynamo 2nd
76 Neill Kemp Glasgow Nightingale CC 2nd
77 Michael Harcourt NRG/Godleys RT 3rd
78 Richard Rothwell Unattached 4th
79 Ellis McCoy Unattached 4th
80 Martin Lonie Unattached 2nd

R E S E R V E S:
Chris Southworth The Nab Racing 2nd
Freddie Jagger Muckle Cycle Club 2nd
Tim Irwin Tyneside Vagabonds CC 4th
Joseph Davison Planet X – Northside Cycling 2nd
Peter Boyes TS Racing Team – OTR 2nd
Daniel Smith TS Racing Team – OTR 2nd
Matthew France Sunderland Clarion CC 3rd
Ronnie Batey Cycleways-SG Petch 3rd
Alan Maxwell Pedal Power RT 3rd
James Alder Cycleways-SG Petch 2nd






Send your results as well as club, team & event news here

Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK