Result – Lazonby Cat 3/4 Race

2016 VanillaBikes Banner

Tomos Owens winner of the Lazonby Cat 3/4 Road Race on Sunday 

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result – Lazonby Cat 3/4 Race
(thanks to Robert Wright, Commissaire)

Tomos Owen and Dave Powell formed a powerful breakaway on lap 2 of 5 and succeeded in extending their lead to a maximum of two minutes and eventually came in 1.30 ahead of the field. A great exhibition of cooperation between two riders which the rest of the field just couldn’t match.

1 Tomos Owens Pro Vision SJ Academy
2 Dave Powell Horwich CC
3 Adam Baines Team Chronomaster
4 Gareth Balshaw Team Chronomaster
5 Kieran Lacey Lakes RC
6 Sean McColville Honister ’92
7 Joseph Richards Lakes RC
8 Michael Sproul Rock to Roll CC
9 Richard Butler Kendal Cycle Club
10 Gordon Hill Annan 2010 Racing
11 Garth McColville Honister ’92
12 Kevin Chadwick Lakes RC
13 Scott Morley The Edge Cycleworks
14 Scott McGonigle Edinburgh RC
15 Ian Rutherford The Edge Cycleworks
16 Nicholas Pilling Team Chronomaster
17 Ben Ward EMC
18 Andy Ashurst Manchester Wheelers Club
19 Phil Atkinson Velo Club Cumbria
20 Keith Melvin Rock to Roll CC
21 Tony Workman Lancashire RC
22 Paul Beech Team Chronomaster
23 James Bell
24 Adam Rowlandson Bella In Sella Racing
25 Richard Shield Velo Club Cumbria
26 Darran Acton VELO CLUB UK
27 Nial Paterson Honister ’92
28 David Thompson
29 Gregory Carr Macclesfield Wheelers
30 Darren Brackwell Lakes RC
31 Craig Kitchen Honister ’92
32 James Macdonald Annan 2010 Racing
33 Chris Ross Classic Racing Team
34 Tim Worthington Horwich CC
35 John Bamford Team Chronomaster
36 Neil Wood Team Chronomaster
37 Damon Atkinson Velo Club Cumbria
38 Andy Porter Horwich CC
39 Chris Gambles Lancashire RC

… continued after advert






Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK