North West Regional Championships Road Race

2016 VanillaBikes Banner

Hannah Walker, George Wharton and James Gullen (Pedal Heaven) winners at the North West Regional Championships Road Race on the Oakenclough circuit

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

North West Regional Championships Road Race
(thanks Robert for result)


Elite Men 77 miles
1 James Gullen Pedal Heaven
2 Matthew Nowell Wheelbase Altura MGD @ 3 mins
3 Jack Stanton-Warren Halesowen A & CC
4 Hamish Graham Green Jersey RT
5 Craig Battersby Team Chronomaster
6 Stephen Feeney Team Chronomaster
7 Jake Cowen The Nab Racing
8 Stephen Abbott THR Racing
9 Jimmy Smith Team Aspire
10 Jonathan Fowles Champion System VCUK Racing Team
11 Alex Auty Cycle Sport Pendle
12 Stuart Percival G M C Fire Services
13 Alexander Foster Bikehaus by Ridley
14 Tom Mazzone Excel Pedal Heaven Academy
15 Cameron Jeffers Team Corley Cycles
16 Lee Baldwin Champion System VCUK Racing Team
17 Adam Darbyshire The Nab Racing
18 Jamie Fletcher Team Elite
19 Ben Trippier east lancs CC
20 Tom Lowe Lancaster University Cycling Club
21 Andrew Whalley Lakes RC
22 Thomas Hanlon Harry Middleton Cycling Club
23 Thomas Brazier Team Elite
24 Dan Whelan Onimpex Bio Racer RT
25 Richard Haughton THR Racing
26 Ben Trotter Macclesfield Wheelers
27 Marc Heuston LJMU Cycling Team
28 Philip Gray Kuota – Spinergy – GSG

Women – 44 miles
1 Hannah Walker Team WNT
2 Savannah Morgan Team 22
3 Charlotte Alston Team 22
4 Rebecca Rimmington Team WNT
5 Rosie Walsh High On Bikes
6 Ruth Taylor Boot Out Breast Cancer CC
7 Madeleine Scott Sunsport Velo
8 Amy Gornall Podium Ambition p/b Club La Santa
9 Monica Dew Boot Out Breast Cancer CC
10 Eve Dixon Starley Racing
11 Samantha Wilson Army Cycling Race Team
12 Jenny Kershaw Kuota-Spinergy-GSG
13 Louise Burnie GB
14 Melanie Bailey Vision Racing
15 Rebecca Gregson The Racing Chance Foundation
16 Lindsey Styler The Racing Chance Foundation
17 Alisa Healy The Racing Chance Foundation
18 Jane Hellewell Sunsport Velo
19 Charlotte Gibson Team 22
20 Charlotte Waddington The Racing Chance Foundation

Junior – 55 miles
1 George Wharton Salt Ayre Cog Set
2 Matthew Draper Velocity Globalbike
3 Jake Wright Identity Race Team
4 George Greenhalgh Identity Race Team
5 Michael Hall Identity Race Team
6 Ross Prescott LJMU Cycling Team
7 Daniel Salcedo LJMU Cycling Team
8 Elliot Reed Identity Race Team
9 Tom Martin Better Cycling
10 Samuel Monkhouse Salt Ayre Cog Set




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK