Result: Clifton CC Summer Road Race

2016 VanillaBikes Banner

Alex Dalton winner of the category 2/3/4 Clifton CC summer road race at Sheriff Hutton

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Clifton CC Summer Road Race

Thanks Richard

A dry day which turned grey and rainy in the final stages was about the most eventful thing of the day. The race was ridden at relatively high pace which nullified virtually every attack with no one getting more than 30 seconds. Even the final and decisive break only got to a maximum of 21 seconds. The winner coming from a group of five on the final climb of the day.

1. Alex Dalton – Wold Top Actif RT
2. Stuart Percival – GMC Fire Services
3. Andrew Sedgewick – Langsett Cycles RT
4. Fraser Rounds
5. Daniel Smith – TS Racing Team OTR
6. Levi Moody – Drops CT
7. Gavin Ward – Prima Team racing
8. Richard Moore – Squadra RT
9. Jay McCarthy – Green jersey RT
10. Joel Hewitt – Saint Piran
11. Chris Emsley – All Terrain Cycles RIP
12. Thomas Humphrey – Planet X Northside
13. Toby Bartlett – Acre Racing team
14. Daniel Posnett – Squadra RT
15. Michael Sloanes – Sunderland Clarion CC





Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK