News: GB for European Track Champs


Great Britain Cycling Team announces the riders selected for the UEC Junior and Under-23 European Track Championships in Montichiari (Italy) from 12 – 17 July

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

News: GB for European Track Champs

Press Release

Great Britain Cycling Team has today confirmed the senior academy riders who have been selected to represent Great Britain at the UEC Junior and Under-23 European Track Championships taking place in Montichiari from 12 – 17 July.

The 17 selected under-23 riders, who will join the junior riders announced earlier this month to make up the squad, includes sprinter Ryan Owens who has been selected as a reserve for the Olympic Games in Rio as well as current elite points race world champion Jon Dibben.

Also selected is fellow podium programme rider Chris Latham who won the gold medal in the team pursuit at last year’s Under-23 European Track Championships.

Great Britain Cycling Team – UEC Under-23 and Junior European Track Championships:

… continued after advert


Under 23

Women’s Endurance
Megan Barker
Hayley Jones
Emily Kay
Danni Khan
Manon Lloyd
Emily Nelson

Men’s Endurance
Matt Bostock
Jon Dibben
Matt Gibson
Joe Holt
Chris Latham
Mark Stewart
Joey Walker
Ollie Wood

Men’s Sprint
Jack Carlin
Joe Truman
Ryan Owens


Women’s Endurance
Jessica Roberts
Eleanor Dickinson
Rebecca Raybould
Emily Tillett
Jenny Holl
Lauren Dolan

Men’s Endurance
Rhys Britton
Fred Wright
Ethan Hayter
Matthew Walls
Reece Wood
Jake Stewart

Men’s Sprint
Hamish Turnbull
Alex Joliffe
Lewis Stewart

Women’s Sprint
Georgia Hilleard
Lauren Bate-Lowe
Sophie Capewell



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK