NEWS: British Circuit Race Championships 2016


Startlists – Defending champions Ian Bibby and Nikki Juniper head the startlists for the 2016 British Circuit Race Championships in Birmingham on Thursday 28th July

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

NEWS: British Circuit Race Championships 2016

Defending champions Ian Bibby and Nikki Juniper head the startlists for the 2016 British Circuit Race Championships in Birmingham on Thursday 28th July


The circuit for the event is 1.1km in length, based on Broad Street with the start/finish line located at the junction with Berkley Street. The races will be run in an anticlockwise direction turning left into Granville Street/Holliday Street/Bridge Street/Broad Street. The route descends on Granville Street and Holliday Street, and climbs up Bridge Street.

The road surface is predominantly tarmac with two small areas of stone paving at the entry to Granville Street and the exit from Bridge Street. The circuit also passes through a short tunnel under the canal on Holliday Street. The tunnel is lit and the exit is visible from the point of entry.

HQ: Jurys Inn, 245 Broad Street, Birmingham, B1 2HQ

Womens Championship 18:30 50 minutes + 5 laps
Mens Championship 20:00 50 minutes + 5 laps


1 Ian Bibby NFTO E
2 Dale Appleby NFTO E
3 Edmund Bradbury NFTO 1
4 Rhys Lloyd NFTO E
5 James Lowsley-Williams NFTO 1
6 Richard Mardle NFTO 2
7 Jonathan McEvoy NFTO E
8 Robert Partridge NFTO 1
9 Liam Stones NFTO 1
10 George Atkins JLT Condor 1
11 Graham Briggs JLT Condor E
12 Russell Downing JLT Condor E
13 Luke Grivell-Mellor JLT Condor E
14 Steve Lampier JLT Condor E
15 Edward Laverack JLT Condor 1
16 Christopher Lawless JLT Condor E
17 Thomas Moses JLT Condor E
18 Jonathan Mould JLT Condor E
19 Alistair Slater JLT Condor E
20 Stephen Williams JLT Condor 1
21 Matt Cronshaw Madison Genesis E
22 Joe Evans Madison Genesis 2
23 Matthew Holmes Madison Genesis E
24 Tobyn Horton Madison Genesis E
25 Gruffudd Lewis Madison Genesis E
26 Tristan Robbins Madison Genesis E
27 Erick Rowsell Madison Genesis E
28 Thomas Stewart Madison Genesis E
29 Lloyd Chapman Pedal Heaven E
30 Will Fox Pedal Heaven E
31 David McGowan Pedal Heaven E
32 Alex Paton Pedal Heaven E
33 Jack Pullar Pedal Heaven E
34 Harry Tanfield Pedal Heaven E
35 Jacob Tipper Pedal Heaven E
36 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven E
37 Ian Wilkinson Pedal Heaven 1
38 Jake Womersley Pedal Heaven 1
39 Karl Baillie Raleigh GAC 1
40 Jack Escritt Raleigh GAC 1
41 Andrew Hawdon Raleigh GAC 1
42 Richard Hepworth Raleigh GAC E
43 Fraser Martin Raleigh GAC E
44 Evan Oliphant Raleigh GAC E
45 George Pym Raleigh GAC 2
46 Steven Roach Raleigh GAC 2
47 Simon Alexander Richardsons-Trek RT E
48 Dante Carpenter Richardsons-Trek RT 2
49 Luke Hattersley Richardsons-Trek RT 2
50 Joshua Outram Richardsons-Trek RT 1
51 Luke Ryan Richardsons-Trek RT E
52 Dean Shannon Richardsons-Trek RT 1
53 E Clemens Spirit Bikes Racing Team E
54 D Coleman Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1
55 T Fitzpatrick Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1
56 J Hales Spirit Bikes Racing Team E
57 J Hennessy Spirit Bikes Racing Team E
58 A Moye Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1
59 J Waller Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1
60 C Woolsey Spirit Bikes Racing Team 1
61 Peter Barusevicus Wheelbase Altura MGD 1
62 Sam Boast Wheelbase Altura MGD 1
63 David Lines Wheelbase Altura MGD 1
64 Levi Moody Wheelbase Altura MGD 2
65 Alex Orrell-Turner Wheelbase Altura MGD 1
66 Stuart Reid Wheelbase Altura MGD 2
67 Ben Rowe Wheelbase Altura MGD E
68 Joshua Burns Alé DMT Cipollini UK 2
69 Edward Silverton Bicicielo 2
70 Robert Seeley Cadence Cycling Performance 2
71 Owen James Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2
72 Bertie Newey Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2
73 Kerry Greenham Coventry Road Club 2
74 Tom Mazzone Excel Pedal Heaven Academy 1
75 Ross Lamb Godfrey Bikewear Race Team 1
76 David Ogg Godfrey Bikewear Race Team 2
77 Scott Probert HR Owen Maserati RT 2
78 Dougal Toms Iceni Velo 2
79 James Ireson KTM Impsport RT 1
80 Steve Tait Mapperley CC 2
81 Zachery May Metaltek Kuota Racing Team 1
82 Oliver Maxwell Neon-Velo Cycling Team 1
83 Daniel Bigham Planet X – Northside Cycling E
84 William Brown Planet X – Northside Cycling E
85 Joshua Lawless PMR@Toachim House E
86 Jonathan Harris Specialized Midlands 2
87 Peter Banham Team Jewson-M.I.Racing-Polypipe 2
88 Josh Housley Team PB Performance 2
89 Alex Anderson VC Equipe – Flix 2
90 Elliot Jones VC Equipe – Flix 1
91 Jordan Peacock Wellingborough Cycles Race Team 1
92 Thomas Scott-Collins Wellingborough Cycles Race Team 1



Nikki Juniper winning in 2015

1 Nicola Juniper Team Ford Ecoboost
2 Melissa Brand Team Ford Ecoboost
3 Charlotte Broughton Team Ford Ecoboost
4 Julie Erskine Team Ford Ecoboost
5 Elizabeth Holden Team Ford Ecoboost
6 Adele Martin Team Ford Ecoboost
7 Clover Murray Team Ford Ecoboost
8 Alice Barnes Drops Cycling Team
9 Rebecca Durrell Drops Cycling Team
10 Rose Osborne Drops Cycling Team
11 Annabel Simpson Drops Cycling Team
12 Rebecca Womersley Drops Cycling Team
13 Grace Garner Podium Ambition p/b Club La Santa
14 Amy Gornall Podium Ambition p/b Club La Santa
15 Claire Rose Podium Ambition p/b Club La Santa
16 Gabriella Shaw Podium Ambition p/b Club La Santa
17 Sian Botteley Starley Racing
18 Tanya Griffiths Starley Racing
19 Megan Barker Team Breeze
20 Abigail Dentus Team Breeze
21 Hayley Jones Team Breeze
22 Emily Kay Team Breeze
23 Danielle Khan Team Breeze
24 Manon Lloyd Team Breeze
25 Emily Nelson Team Breeze
26 Annasley Park Team Breeze
27 Rebecca Carter Team WNT
28 Corinne Clark Team WNT
29 Natalie Grinczer Team WNT
30 Keira McVitty Team WNT
31 Jo Tindley Team WNT
32 Hannah Walker Team WNT
33 Joanna Smith Adalta Cycling Club
34 Lauren Humphreys Bonito Squadra Corse
35 Kelly Murphy Boot Out Breast Cancer C.C
36 Molly Patch CC London
37 Eileen Roe Lares-Waowdeals Women Cycling Team
38 Lauren Dolan Liv Cycling Club – Epic Coaching
39 Steph Clayton Mammoth Lifestyle Racing Team
40 Maisie Duckworth PMR@Toachim House
41 Jessie Walker Servetto Footon
42 Madeleine Scott SunSport Velo
43 Alice Sharpe SunSport Velo
44 Jayati Hine Team Footon Velosport
45 Charline Joiner Team Footon Velosport
46 Sandra Mackay Velo Schils – Interbike RT
47 Nicola Soden Velo Schils – Interbike RT
48 Amy Roberts Wiggle High5




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,