Report & Results: Brooks Cycles Track League


Report and results of the latest Brooks Cycles Track League event at the Lyme Valley Velodrome, Newcastle (Staffordshire)

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Report & Results: Brooks Cycles Track League

The weather forecast was not too promising earlier in the day however the rain never materialised and the Brooks Cycles Track League took place at the Lyme Valley Velodrome, Newcastle, Staffs.

The night started with the Freewheelers League with 20 riders taking part. The top points scorers were as follows in each group;
Group 1 Brandon McMillan Lyme RC 10 points
Group 2 Harry Clewlow Lyme RC 10 Points
Group 3 Charlie Clewlow Lyme RC 9 Points

In the main league Ben Hardwick ( Swinnerton Cycles ) won the 10 lap scratch, double harness pursuit with Mark Love ( Tuxford Clarion ) and the devil. Joel Partington won the final A class event in the 20 lap scratch.

The sprinters league races saw a good turnout of riders with some very close racing. The highlight of these events was the Kieren Final where Joel Partington ( Swinnerton Cycles) took a good win from Barney Swinnerton ( Swinnerton Cycles ) and Caleb Hill ( Lyme RC ).

In the B Class events saw Alex Coates ( Llyme RC ) win every event as he took a firm grip on the overall league. He won the 10 lap scratch, devil, course de primes and the 20 laps scratch.
In the youth races Joel Ackers ( Sportcity Velo ) won the 200m TT and the devil. Harry Ledingham-Horn ( Lyme RC ) won the course de primes event.

Freewheelers Results
Group 1
Race 1
1st Brandon McMillan Lyme RC
2nd Izaak Curtis Lyme RC
3rd Thomas Wheaver Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Aaron Hardy Lyme RC
2nd Thomas Mould Lyme RC
3rd Minnie McKenzie Lyme RC

Race 3
1st Brandon McMillan
2nd Aaron Hardy
3rd Harry Brayford Lyme RC

Race 4
1st Minnie McKenzie
2nd Harry Brayford
3rd Aaron Hardy

Race 5
1st Brandon McMillan
2nd Thomas Wheaver
3rd Izaak Curtis

Group 2

Race 1
1st Daniel Jones Lyme RC
2nd Harry Clewlow Lyme RC
3rd Holly Edwards Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Holly Edwards
2nd Harry Clewlow
3rd Daniel Jones

Race 3
1st Holly Edwards
2nd Harry Clewlow
3rd Daniel Jones

Race 4
1st Harry Clewlow
2nd Daniel Jones
3rd Holly Edwards

Group 3
Race 1
1st Harley Johns Newcastle RC 2001
2nd Charlie Clewlow Lyme RC
3rd Max McKenzie Lyme RC

Race 2
1st Max McKenzie Lyme RC
2nd Charlie Clewlow
3rd Harley Johns

Race 3
1st Harley Johns
2nd Max McKenzie
3rd Charlie Clewlow

Race 4
1st Charlie Clewlow
2nd Harley Johns
3rd Max McKenzie … continued after advert



Sprinters League 200m Standing Starts Heat Winners
George Hancock Lyme RC
Phil Houlton Brooks Cycles
Josh Spendilow Brooks Cycles

Youth 200m TT
1st Joel Ackers Sportcity Velo
2nd Joel Ackers Sportcity Velo
3rd Brandon Fraser-Thomsom Eastlands Velo

A Class Endurance 10 lap scratch
1st Ben Hardwick Swinnerton Cycles
2nd Alex Simmons Mammouth
3rd Mark Love Tuxford Clarion

B Class 10 Lap Scratch
1st Alex Coates Lyme RC
2nd Farley Barber Lyme RC
3rd Tom Hughes Lyme RC

Sprinters League Team Sprint
1st Josh Spendilow
Barney Swinnerton Swinnerton Cycles
Joel Partington Swinnerton Cycles

2nd Tony Brooks
Phil Houlton Brooks Cycles
Chris Pyatt Brooks Cycles

3rd Caleb Hill Lyme RC
George Hancock
Dan Cooper Lichfield CCC

Youth Team Sprint
1st Harry Ledingham-Horn Lyme RC
Brandon Fraser-Thomson
Hannah Davies Lyme RC

A Class Double Harness Pursuit
1st Ben Harrdwick
Mark Love

B Class Course de Primes
1st Alex Coates
2nd Farley Barber
3rd Paul Jones Ellmore FRT

C Class Devil
1st Sallie Birchall Lyme RC
2nd Nick Moore Newcastle RC 2001
3rd Andrew Bonnett Uttoxeter CC

Youth Devil
1st Joel Ackers
2nd Harry Ledingham-Horn
3rd Brandon Fraser-Thomson

A Class Devil
1st Ben Hardwick
2nd Alex Simmons
3rd Mark Love

B Class Devil
1st Alex Coates
2nd Charlie Fisher Newport CC
3rd Tom Hughes

Sprinters League Kieren Final
1st Joel Partington Swinnerton Cycles
2nd Barney Swinnerton
3rd Caleb Hill
4th Josh Spendilow
5th Phil Houlton
6th Chris Pyatt

Youth Course de Primes
1st Harry Ledingham-Horn
2nd Brandon Fraser-Thomson
3rd Joel Ackers

20 lap Scratch
1st Joel Partington
2nd Ben Hardwick
3rd Mark Love

B Class
1st Alex Coates
2nd Farley Barber
3rd Paul Jones



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK

Tags: ,