Tuesday: Colne Grand Prix

2016 VanillaBikes Banner

Final round of the Elite Circuit Series is on Tuesday in Colne (Lancashire) where the battle between Seb Mora and Harry Tanfield will continue for the series win

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Tuesday: Colne Grand Prix

Tuesday night sees the final round of the Elite Circuit Series at Colne, two days before the British Championships in Birmingham. The race at Colne will see two races in one; the competition for the Circuit Series between leader Seb Mora (Raleigh GAC) and Harry Tanfield (Pedal Heaven) and the race to win the event.


Seb Mora has been busy training hard for the final round of the circuit series in the Derbyshire hills (big hills) at the Raleigh GAC & Friends sportive on Friday

There are three events on the night, starting with a Youth race and then a 2/3/4 before the pro race at 8pm.

Organisers are accepting EOL for the Support race and Youth races.


Harry Tanfield of Pedal Heaven will be looking for more practice on the podium with the champagne spraying!

18:15 Parade Lap with Cycle Sport Pendle young riders & Youth Race supported by Colne Town Council. Youth A/B race 25 minutes + 5laps
19:00 Fort Vale Sprint for Success. Category 2/3/4. 30minutes + 5 laps
20:00 Cottages.com Colne Grand Prix. 1 hour + 5 laps
21:00 Prize presentations on the podium, including overall winner of the Elite Series.

Riders – Cottages.com Colne Grand Prix
1 Morgan Kniesky Raleigh GAC 1st
2 Richard Hepworth Raleigh GAC
3 Fraser Martin Raleigh GAC
4 Sebastian Mora Vedri Raleigh GAC
5 Adrià Moreno Sala Raleigh GAC
6 Evan Oliphant Raleigh GAC
7 Steven Roach Raleigh GAC 2nd
8 Jack Escritt Raleigh GAC
9 Martin Woffindin Bikehaus by Ridley 1st
10 Bertie Newey Catford CC Equipe/Banks 2nd
11 William Harper Excel Pedal Heaven Academy 1st
12 Andrew Hale GJS Cruise Racing 2nd
13 Charlie White HMT with JLT Condor 2nd
14 George Atkins JLT Condor 1st
15 Graham Briggs JLT Condor Elite
16 Russell Downing JLT Condor Elite
17 Luke Grivell-Mellor JLT Condor Elite
18 Steve Lampier JLT Condor Elite
19 Alistair Slater JLT Condor Elite
20 Dovydas Cipkus Kingsnorth International Whlrs 2nd
21 Benedict Spencer Loughborough Students CC 2nd
22 Matt Cronshaw Madison Genesis Elite
23 Felix English Madison Genesis Elite
24 Joe Evans Madison Genesis 2nd
25 Taylor Gunman Madison Genesis 1st
26 Tobyn Horton Madison Genesis Elite
27 Dan Whelan Onimpex Bio Racer RT 2nd
28 David McGowan Pedal Heaven Elite
29 Jack Pullar Pedal Heaven Elite
30 Harry Tanfield Pedal Heaven Elite
31 Jacob Tipper Pedal Heaven Elite
32 Ian Wilkinson Pedal Heaven 1st
33 Jake Womersley Pedal Heaven 1st
34 Chris Sherriffs Pendle Forest CC 2nd
35 William Brown Planet X – Northside Cycling Elite
36 Ben Harrison Prima Team Racing 1st
37 Ryan Coulton Pro Vision SJ Academy 1st
38 Morgan Hughes Pro Vision SJ Academy 2nd
39 Tomos Owens Pro Vision SJ Academy 2nd
40 E Clemens Spirit Bikes Racing Team
41 T Fitzpatrick Spirit Bikes Racing Team
42 J Hales Spirit Bikes Racing Team
43 J Hennessy Spirit Bikes Racing Team
44 J Waller Spirit Bikes Racing Team
45 C Woolsey Spirit Bikes Racing Team
46 Dillon Byrne Superano Ham – Isorex – Tarteletto
47 Jake Cowen The Nab Racing 1st
48 Richard Haughton THR Racing Elite
49 Tom Chandler VCUK PH-MAS Cycling Team 1st
50 Robert Scott VCUK PH-MAS Cycling Team 1st
51 Peter Barusevicus Wheelbase Altura MGD 1st
52 Sam Boast Wheelbase Altura MGD 1st
53 David Lines Wheelbase Altura MGD 1st
54 Alex Orrell-Turner Wheelbase Altura MGD 1st
55 Stuart Reid Wheelbase Altura MGD 2nd
56 Ben Rowe Wheelbase Altura MGD Elite
57 Fraser Rounds 2nd

2/3/4 Race
1 Sami Al Hadid 2nd
2 Lewis Ball VC Hettange 2nd
3 James Biggin Airedale Olympic CC 4th
4 James Coates Otley CC 3rd
5 Nicholas Cooper DFL In-Gear Development 2nd
6 Matthew Cosgrove High Peak Cycles RT 3rd
7 Matthew Cox Ilkley Cycling Club 4th
8 Lewis Craven Wheelbase Altura MGD 3rd
9 Tom Cullen Otley CC 2nd
10 James Dalton Pedalsport Cycling Club 3rd
11 Mark Davies Team Cystic Fibrosis 2nd
12 Ben Dobson Lancashire RC 3rd
13 Edward Evans Jackpot Racing 2nd
14 Jack Ford Albion Cycling Co A
15 Karl Freeman Team Wheelguru 2nd
16 Tom Garwell 3rd
17 Steven Gott Ilkley Cycling Club 3rd
18 Kenny Gray Kuota – Spinergy – GSG 3rd
19 George Greenhalgh Identity Race Team 2nd
20 Michael Hall Identity Race Team 2nd
21 James Hill RST Racing Team 2nd
22 Aidan Holgate North Lancashire RC 3rd
23 Benjamin Horrobin Horwich CC 4th
24 Joe Howcroft VCUK PH-MAS Cycling Team A
25 Oliver Ingham Paceline Cycles North 4th
26 Will King Prologue Racing Team 2nd
27 Timothy Lawson Secret-Training.cc 2nd
28 Simon Lerpiniere Skipton Cycling Club 2nd
29 Yat Lai Louis Leung 3rd
30 Tyla Loftus Wheelbase Altura MGD 3rd
31 Matthew Mannakee Prologue Racing Team 3rd
32 Simon Mayfield Sowerby Brothers CRT 2nd
33 Levi Moody Wheelbase Altura MGD 2nd
34 George Nolan Fiftyfour Eleven RT 2nd
35 Conor Palliser GS CREAZZO 3rd
36 David Parrington Ribble Valley CRC 3rd
37 Josh Peet Identity Race Team 3rd
38 Robbie Pollard Otley CC 3rd
39 Robbie Pollard Otley CC 3rd
40 David Reece 2nd
41 Elliot Reed Identity Race Team 2nd
42 James Robinson Vision Racing 3rd
43 Adam Robinson Vision Racing 3rd
44 Richard Sagar 3rd
45 Mark Scatchard VCUK PH-MAS Cycling Team 3rd
46 Tom Simms Evans Cycles Race Team 4th
47 Alistair Thomas Sportcity Velo 2nd
48 Jack Thomas Pendle Forest CC 4th
49 Jonny Tomes Craven Energy 3rd
50 Robert Vials Ribble Valley CRC 2nd
51 Rob Weir Ilkley Cycling Club 3rd
52 Thomas Wood Paul Milnes – Bradford Olympic RC 2nd
53 Neil Wood Team Chronomaster 3rd
54 Jonathan Harvey Doncaster Whls CC 3rd
55 Dean Watson Out Of The Saddle 3rd

1 Megan Cullen Otley CC AF
2 Jack Ford Albion Cycling Co AM
3 Jonny Gill Ilkley Cycling Club A M
4 Joshua Greenwood Pedalsport Cycling Club A M
5 Bobby Horton Salt Ayre Cog Set A M
6 Kyle Lewis Salt Ayre Cog Set A M
7 Matthew Lister Paul Milnes – Bradford Olympic RC A M
8 Lucy Naylor Speedflex Race Team A F
9 William Orrell-Turner Chevin Cycles.com Trek A M
10 Laurence Solloway Skipton Cycling Club M
11 Harry Stockdale Cycle Sport Pendle A M
50 Joshua Clough Cycle Sport Pendle B M
51 Jack Coates East Bradford CC B M
52 Lucien Cuming East Bradford CC B M
53 William Dykes Salt Ayre Cog Set B M
54 Carys Field Ribble Valley Juniors B F
55 Matthew Finegan Cycle Sport Pendle B M
56 Sam Howcroft Otley CC B M
57 Olivia Ingham Pedalsport Cycling Club B F
58 Andrew Lemm Sportcity Velo B M
59 Jack Lucas Cycle Sport Pendle B M
60 Tilly Percy Salt Ayre Cog Set B F
61 Jasmine Pusey Cycle Sport Pendle B F
62 John Roberts Salt Ayre Cog Set B M
63 Maisy Vasic Sportcity Velo B F
64 Daniel Vincent Eastlands Velo B M
65 Ethan Whiteside East Bradford CC B M




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK