Result: Colin Roberts Memorial 10


Ryan Davies of GS Henley fastest in Saturday’s Colin Roberts Memorial 10 promoted by Reading CC

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Colin Roberts Memorial 10

Organisers Report: A beautiful day with a light Westerley breeze made for a great days racing. Hopefully riders all appreciated the warm day.

Unfortunately at least one rider was affected by traffic conditions on roundabouts with bunched traffic. It was still nice to see a good turn out from the entrants. Smooth running provided by the expert timekeepers of Marion Fountain and Colin Garnham with Mick
Fountain providing results board updates. Prizes will be sent out by post.

Times of the solo riders in the top three comprised as a strong 20:22 (and one of the only two sub 21 rides of the day) for Ryan Davies (GS Henley), followed by 20:52 for Eddie Allen (Redmon CC) in second place and Matthew Charlton (Farnborough & Camberley CC) on 21:02.

In the Women/Under 18s prize, the winner was MaryJane Hutchinson (Bristol South CC) on 26:33, followed by Pippa O’Brien (700 cc) on 28:34 and Jan Farmer (Serpentine Running Club) on 32:06 – both Charlotteville Cycling Club riders.

In the veterans competition Alan Emmot (Fareham Wheelers CC) took the honors with +5:10, followed by second place taken by Hefin Jones (Newbury RC) on +4:55. Third place in this contest was taken home by Stephen Ralston (London Dynamo) on +4:31.

Those who indulged in a post ride cake were treated by Anne’s Bakery ( , Facebook: annesbakeryuk) who kindly provided cake, tea and coffees for the day. The supersized chocolate cake, vanilla sponge cake and cup cakes were well received.
Thank you to all the riders who turned up, I hope you enjoyed the event. My special thanks go to the timekeepers, helpers and marshalls that contributed their effort to making the event run safely and smoothly. I hope to see you all again next year.  … continued after advert


1 Ryan Davies G.S. Henley 00:20:22
2 Eddie Allen Redmon CC 00:20:52
3 Matthew Charlton Farnborough & Camberley CC 00:21:02
4 Hefin Jones Newbury RC 00:21:18
5 Stephen Ralston London Dynamo 00:21:28
6 Peter Stuart London Phoenix CC 00:21:41
7 Joe Simons Brixton Cycles Club 00:21:54
8 Russ Thompson Performance Cycles CC 00:22:12
9 Martin Attwood Oxford University CC 00:22:12
10 James Cadman Hounslow & District Whs 00:22:19
11 William Grainger Andover Wheelers 00:22:29
12 Mark Ellis Team Milton Keynes 00:22:39
13 Michele Contrino Charlotteville CC 00:22:40
14 Andrew Payne Maidenhead & District CC 00:22:42
15 Stuart Martingale Sotonia CC 00:22:43
16 Peter Hatt Devizes Town CC 00:22:55
17 Jonathan Hobby North Hampshire RC 26:50 0
18 Ray Sullivan Metropolitan Police CC 00:23:04
19 Rowan Brackston Imperial College CC 00:23:20
20 alan allcock Didcot Phoenix CC 00:23:30
21 Carl Bond Kenton RC 00:23:33
22 Alan Emmott Fareham Wheelers CC 00:23:42
23 Paul Whitehorne Reading CC 00:23:43
24 Rob Thompson Reading CC 00:23:48
25 Jeffrey Davis Farnborough & Camberley CC 00:23:59
26 Ian Donohue Southern Planning Practice 00:24:01
27 Mike Knight Cheltenham & County CC 00:24:04
28 John Allen Redmon CC 00:24:30
29 Nick McCormick Epsom CC 00:24:41
30 David England Crabwood CC 00:25:12
31 John Eames Team Swift 00:25:28
32 Robert Hutchinson Bristol South CC 00:25:33
33 Steve Davies Addiscombe CC 00:25:43
34 Thierry Huser Dulwich Paragon CC 00:25:58
35 Mark Montgomery Tamar Velo 00:25:59
36 Michael Cope Kettering CC 00:26:22
37 David Hanbury Saracen RC 00:26:25
38 MaryJane Hutchinson (W) Bristol South CC 00:26:33
39 Philip Burgin Newbury RC 00:27:55
40 Chris Brewer Redmon CC 00:28:15
41 Pippa O’Brien (W) 700cc 00:28:34
42 Jeff King Oxonian CC 00:28:40
43 Leslie Morris VTTA (London & H C) 00:30:01 00:
44 Jan Farmer (W) Serpentine Running C 00:32:06
45 Rosslyn Young (W) Serpentine Running C 00:32:07 0
46 Brian James Brighton Mitre CC 00:32:27
47 Richard Hoskin Redmon CC 00:33:55 00:



Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK