Result: Hadrian’s Wall Road Race

2016 VanillaBikes Banner

Sean McColville, part of a three up break, sprints clear to win the Hadrian’s Wall Road Race (Regional B) promoted by Rock to Roll CC

RST Cycle Clothing & Trigon Bikes

Result: Hadrian’s Wall Road Race
(thanks Robert Wright)

Sean McColville, Richard Butler and Kieran Lacey formed a three-man breakaway halfway round lap two of this this “new”10.6 mile circuit which took in some magnificent scenery of the Border Country. They eventually gained a two minute headway which the peloton couldn’t pull back and, on the final one mile ascent to Banks and the finish line, Sean proved the stronger rider and ran out a comfortable winner.

1 Sean McColville Honister 92
2 Richard Butler Kendal Cycle Club
3 Kieran Lacey Lakes RC
4 Sam Fairhurst Bill Nickson Cycles RT
5 Gordon Hill Annan 2010 Racing
6 Adam Baines Team Chronomaster
7 Phil Atkinson Velo Club Cumbria
8 Luke Beswick Buxton CC/SV Cycles
9 Jack Moore PM
10 Neil Farquharson Rock to Roll CC
11 John Charles Bella In Sella Racing
12 Keith Melvin Rock to Roll CC
13 Andrew Hindmarch Muckle Cycle Club
14 Alastair Bailey GS Metro
15 Andy Matheson Musselburgh RCC
16 Adam Wood Muckle Cycle Club
17 Darren Young Bill Nickson Cycles RT
18 Gary Bourne Prima Team Racing
19 Craig Palmer Prima Team Racing
20 David Parrington Ribble Valley CRC
21 Richard Shield Velo Club Cumbria
22 Thomas Maher Horwich CC
23 Will Barnes Rock to Roll CC
24 Lee Campbell Glasgow Nightingale CC
25 Tim Dyer Walkers CC
26 David Thompson Rock to Roll CC
27 Alan Stewart PM
28 Derek Leggett Lakes RC




Send your results as well as club, team & event news here


Other Results on VeloUK (including reports containing results)

Other News on VeloUK